Page 1 of 13
BRAZIL VS MEXICO MATCH ABOUT TO START: OLYMPICS.
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:23 pm
by Igugu
Now playing the national anthems of both countries.
Re: BRAZIL VS MEXICO MATCH ABOUT TO START: OLYMPICS.
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:27 pm
by Damunk
Naija my Naija
How far have ye fallen?
Today could have been the day that would have made all other Olympic failures less painful.
Damn!

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:28 pm
by bouncino
Mexico 1 31secs only
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:28 pm
by Damunk
1-0 Mehico!!!!!!!
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:29 pm
mexico don score
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:33 pm
by oluphemmie007
yemibrassiere in fire-prayer mode...i laff in portuguese
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:37 pm
by Igugu
Mexico up 1 : 0 against Brazil
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:47 pm
by CMS
Brazil is a frustrating team to watch. I hope they do not become the perennial Olympic Gold Soccer chokers. Neymar this Neymar that, I'm not impressed with this boy at all. Overhype is what I'm feeling and have been feeling about him. Occasional flashes yes, but nothing else. The two outside backs for Brazil are crap defensively. Error prone individuals
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:48 pm
by juventuss
Their defense has always been crap.
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:55 pm
by Cito
CMS wrote:Brazil is a frustrating team to watch. I hope they do not become the perennial Olympic Gold Soccer chokers. Neymar this Neymar that, I'm not impressed with this boy at all. Overhype is what I'm feeling and have been feeling about him. Occasional flashes yes, but nothing else. The two outside backs for Brazil are crap defensively. Error prone individuals
Is the one that gave up the goal not the Manure player?

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:57 pm
by CMS
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:00 pm
by Comrade Machel
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:01 pm
by CMS
Hulk in. Another yeye player. Sandro out. Is that the Dirty Spuds player?
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:02 pm
by CMS
Brazil does not do well with high pressure defense. when you sit back, they'll tear you part. The women's team was the same way.
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:05 pm
by juventuss
Ohh.. Hulk with a blinder..
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:06 pm
by wanaj0
If Neymar is not a Brazilian no one will know about him. This is the power of marketing and packaging.
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:07 pm
by CMS
juventuss wrote:Ohh.. Hulk with a blinder..

by YUJAM
These Mexicans are baaaad. Nuff respect.
by CMS
wanaj0 wrote:If Neymar is not a Brazilian no one will know about him. This is the power of marketing and packaging.
Abi o
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:08 pm
by YUJAM
Give credit to the Mexicans..
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:08 pm
by Cito
CMS wrote:Hulk in. Another yeye player. Sandro out. Is that the Dirty Spuds player?
This Brasilian team is made up of who is who in the world of hypes.
Lucas Moura....He is even riding the pine on this average team.
Hulk...I still can not for the life of me see what the hype is all about on this guy. Yes he is big so is Yakubu. That does not translate to goals. He is 0 for 6 in the Olympics so far.
Oscar... Skillful player yes but is he worth all the hype?
Neymar...Need to tone it down a little and be a little more business like. Good player though.
Silva....Good defender but not worth close to 40mil.
And the rest of the team as my Anambra friend used to say "achikota ekwe onu" or BOGO group.
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:09 pm
by YUJAM
I disagree. He is one of the best. He is simply having a bad game today..
wanaj0 wrote:If Neymar is not a Brazilian no one will know about him. This is the power of marketing and packaging.
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:09 pm
by CMS
YUJAM wrote:These Mexicans are baaaad. Nuff respect.
I've coached against them for several years. Their players are always technically sound and tactically disciplined. Their boxers are the same way.