Olympic closing ceremony

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

JuJuMan
Olympic closing ceremony

Post by JuJuMan »

Seems like the Brits have decided to have another private party, bonkers UK-centric references that the rest of the world wont even understand :rotf:
Ian Wright- "When Arsene came to Arsenal he took complete control of our diets. We were allowed no salt, no fat and no sugar, in the end you wanted to play a team like Milwall so that someone would throw a banana at you just so you could have something to eat."
Re: Olympic closing ceremony

It's their show
Babafad

Post by Babafad »

Some Nigerians no get shame.......kai! :oops:

One of our athletes, I think a Basketballer......due to his height, was dancing and jumping up and down in front of one of the cameras. One would have thought that our athletes would have a maintained a low profile, considering the shame they brought on the nation. :roll:

Even Grenada won a medal! :oops:
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
JuJuMan

Post by JuJuMan »

Babafad wrote:Some Nigerians no get shame.......kai! :oops:

One of our athletes, I think a Basketballer......due to his height, was dancing and jumping up and down in front of one of the cameras. One would have thought that our athletes would have a maintained a low profile, considering the shame they brought on the nation. :roll:

Ian Wright- "When Arsene came to Arsenal he took complete control of our diets. We were allowed no salt, no fat and no sugar, in the end you wanted to play a team like Milwall so that someone would throw a banana at you just so you could have something to eat."

nice concert :sleep: :twisted:

worth £1,500?
JuJuMan

Post by JuJuMan »

Well naija finally made it to the olympic limelight through Tine and Taio Cruz

JuJuMan wrote:

Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Brazil will be sweet o! I will try my best to be there.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009
K

Post by K »

JuJuMan wrote:Well naija finally made it to the olympic limelight through Tine and Taio Cruz
Abeg lets stop claiming these guys who dont want anything to do with us. Lets fix our homeland such that we dont have to beg folks to be Nigerian
visit the village square

Vincent. wrote:Brazil will be sweet o! I will try my best to be there.
fo' shizzle

K wrote:
JuJuMan wrote:Well naija finally made it to the olympic limelight through Tine and Taio Cruz
Abeg lets stop claiming these guys who dont want anything to do with us. Lets fix our homeland such that we dont have to beg folks to be Nigerian
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Dodo wrote:
Vincent. wrote:Brazil will be sweet o! I will try my best to be there.
fo' shizzle

Lets hope the tickets are not overly expensive and the NOC do a better job of supporting
our athletes before the event...
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

akamoke wrote:It's their show
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

Why should they feel shame? Some athletes bettered their personal bests. Winning isnt everything.

Babafad

Post by Babafad »

Cristao II wrote:

Why should they feel shame? Some athletes bettered their personal bests. Winning isnt everything.
:roll:

I agree.......na so person wey fail exam dey talk.
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.

Babafad wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

No it is how someone who sees a silver lining in every cloud talks.

realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Babafad wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

What shame did they bring the nation? It takes a lot of self discipline to get in shape, stay in shape and compete to make the Olympic talk less winning a medal in Basketball so he has every right to enjoy this once in a lifetime opportunity.

I loved it especially the closing acts which featured Brazilian performances.

Why should he be ashamed, he competed at the Olympics, thats something to celebrate, especially as that is the true spirit of the Olympics, abeg dance on jare....;)

What shame did they bring the nation? It takes a lot of self discipline to get in shape, stay in shape and compete to make the Olympic talk less winning a medal in Basketball so he has every right to enjoy this once in a lifetime opportunity.
Eh? Are you trying to tell Babafad something? :ohmy:

Player

Post by Player »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: ...Nothing wrong with Olumide Oyedeji enjoying his historic feat...
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."