Olympic closing ceremony

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:48 pm
by JuJuMan
Seems like the Brits have decided to have another private party, bonkers UK-centric references that the rest of the world wont even understand :rotf:

Re: Olympic closing ceremony

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 9:11 pm
by akamoke
It's their show

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 9:40 pm
by Babafad
Some Nigerians no get shame.......kai! :oops:

One of our athletes, I think a Basketballer......due to his height, was dancing and jumping up and down in front of one of the cameras. One would have thought that our athletes would have a maintained a low profile, considering the shame they brought on the nation. :roll:

Even Grenada won a medal! :oops:

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 9:42 pm
by JuJuMan
Babafad wrote:Some Nigerians no get shame.......kai! :oops:

One of our athletes, I think a Basketballer......due to his height, was dancing and jumping up and down in front of one of the cameras. One would have thought that our athletes would have a maintained a low profile, considering the shame they brought on the nation. :roll:

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 9:45 pm
by Dodo
nice concert :sleep: :twisted:

worth £1,500?

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 10:19 pm
by JuJuMan
Well naija finally made it to the olympic limelight through Tine and Taio Cruz

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 10:21 pm
by Comrade Machel
JuJuMan wrote:

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 11:17 pm
by Vincent.
Brazil will be sweet o! I will try my best to be there.

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 11:27 pm
by K
JuJuMan wrote:Well naija finally made it to the olympic limelight through Tine and Taio Cruz
Abeg lets stop claiming these guys who dont want anything to do with us. Lets fix our homeland such that we dont have to beg folks to be Nigerian

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 12:10 am
by Dodo
Vincent. wrote:Brazil will be sweet o! I will try my best to be there.
fo' shizzle

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 1:12 am
by Mr. Piffington
K wrote:
JuJuMan wrote:Well naija finally made it to the olympic limelight through Tine and Taio Cruz
Abeg lets stop claiming these guys who dont want anything to do with us. Lets fix our homeland such that we dont have to beg folks to be Nigerian
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 10:31 am
by soothsayer
Dodo wrote:
Vincent. wrote:Brazil will be sweet o! I will try my best to be there.
fo' shizzle

Lets hope the tickets are not overly expensive and the NOC do a better job of supporting
our athletes before the event...

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 10:31 am
by Guv007
akamoke wrote:It's their show

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 11:04 am
by Cristao II

Why should they feel shame? Some athletes bettered their personal bests. Winning isnt everything.

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 12:06 pm
by Babafad
Cristao II wrote:

Why should they feel shame? Some athletes bettered their personal bests. Winning isnt everything.
:roll:

I agree.......na so person wey fail exam dey talk.

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 1:36 pm
by Cristao II
Babafad wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

No it is how someone who sees a silver lining in every cloud talks.

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 2:10 pm
by realtrouble
Babafad wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 3:07 pm
by 1naija

What shame did they bring the nation? It takes a lot of self discipline to get in shape, stay in shape and compete to make the Olympic talk less winning a medal in Basketball so he has every right to enjoy this once in a lifetime opportunity.

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 3:10 pm
by YUJAM
I loved it especially the closing acts which featured Brazilian performances.

Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2012 10:36 am
by akamoke

Why should he be ashamed, he competed at the Olympics, thats something to celebrate, especially as that is the true spirit of the Olympics, abeg dance on jare....;)

Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2012 2:59 pm
by Damunk

What shame did they bring the nation? It takes a lot of self discipline to get in shape, stay in shape and compete to make the Olympic talk less winning a medal in Basketball so he has every right to enjoy this once in a lifetime opportunity.
Eh? Are you trying to tell Babafad something? :ohmy:

Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2012 6:25 pm
by Cristao II

Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2012 7:29 pm
by Player

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: ...Nothing wrong with Olumide Oyedeji enjoying his historic feat...