Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Will this become the Rio Olympic Forum?

???

We can start renaming it now, if that is the case.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
achuzia-the-air-raid
Re: Will this become the Rio Olympic Forum?

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

I think it should be renamed Rio Olympic 2016!
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Mods why is it taking so long for you guys to reply?
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Mods it's the opening ceremony for RIO 2016 already.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Even the mods on here are just as incompetent as the entire nation of Nigeria

you guys should be patient

We're working on a number of technical issues

we'll deal with the name change soon

tfco wrote:you guys should be patient

We're working on a number of technical issues

we'll deal with the name change soon
No, not just a mere name change. You should create a distinct forum for the 2016 Rio Olympics and move all related posts there :!:

It should renamed to Just Olympics so there will be no need to rename it every 4 years.
folem

Post by folem »

1naija wrote:It should renamed to Just Olympics so there will be no need to rename it every 4 years.
True.
kbt

Post by kbt »

1naija wrote:It should renamed to Just Olympics so there will be no need to rename it every 4 years.
:idea: bulb moment