Olympics opening Ceremony anyone tuned in?

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Chimurenga Rebel
Olympics opening Ceremony anyone tuned in?

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

CE's anyone watching?
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
Re: Olympics opening Ceremony anyone tuned in?

How about Giselle Bunchen folks!!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Let me know when they show Mikel with our flag, thar is all I am waiting for...Real talk

Chimurenga Rebel

Bigpokey24 wrote:Let me know when they show Mikel with our flag, thar is all I am waiting for...Real talk
They are on Mongolia now so Nigeria should not be too far behind
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

What is wrong with that retarded BBC Commentator

Like Africa's history is just about the scramble for Africa. Europeans are very proud of themselves.

SMH
Last edited by Tbite on Sat Aug 06, 2016 2:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Chimurenga Rebel

Nigeria now and it's a table tennis player holding the flag not Mikel.
Chimurenga Rebel

Tbite wrote:What is wrong with that retarded British Commentator

Like Africa's history is just about the scramble for Africa. Europeans are very proud of themselves.

SMH
On the BBC the appearance of the African teams is followed by a comment on their current political state.

i missed GH....

caught Naija. Tracksuits? Why not native print?

Chimurenga Rebel

This Portuguese alphabet takes some getting used. Kenya is Quenia.
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

tfco wrote:i missed GH....

caught Naija. Tracksuits? Why not native print?
well all I can tell you is that... Ghana got some fine a.s.s women :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Nbc , still dey for Australia

Chimurenga Rebel

Regards the Eye Candy so far Eastern Europe wins hands down. Montenegro, Poland and Romania might not be bad destinations for my next weekend break.
Chimurenga Rebel

Senegal and Sierra Leone all in traditional attire. :thumbs:

Benin, we're in traditional. Botswana wear blue suit

Burundi got some fine babes

Gudo wrote:Senegal and Sierra Leone all in traditional attire. :thumbs:
Mali's attire was just too much. kai i bow.

niceness.

Chimurenga Rebel

Gudo wrote:Senegal and Sierra Leone all in traditional attire. :thumbs:
Mali's attire was just too much. kai i bow.

niceness.
Yes Mali took it to another level. :thumbs:
Chimurenga Rebel

Anyone know who the black dude in the Chinese team is?

China got 404 athletes. .chei

Chimurenga Rebel

achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Why can't the mods change the London 2012 Olympic forum to Rio 2016?
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
Chimurenga Rebel

There is a team repping Refugees for the first time ever at the Olympics
Chimurenga Rebel