Stars of Rio

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Stars of Rio

Even though this is the London forum here are some of my favorite athletes at the Rio Games based solely on their athletic ability. More to come as the Games continue, feel free to add on, just remember solely based on performance.

Khaddi Sagnia (Sweden) Long Jump

Nayo Raincock-Ekunwe (Canada) Basketball

Jennifer Abel (Canada) Diving

Antonija Sandrić (Croatia) Basketball

Ivana Španović (Serbia) Long Jump

Re: Stars of Rio

Etebo for sure is a star. I don't know how you've left out someone who got four goals in a game. Anyway, I've added a picture for you. Thank me later.
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

King Futcha wrote:Even though this is the London forum here are some of my favorite athletes at the Rio Games based solely on their athletic ability. More to come as the Games continue, feel free to add on, just remember solely based on performance.

Khaddi Sagnia (Sweden) Long Jump

Nayo Raincock-Ekunwe (Canada) Basketball

Jennifer Abel (Canada) Diving

Antonija Sandrić (Croatia) Basketball

Ivana Španović (Serbia) Long Jump

"Based on their athletic ability" :rotf: :rotf:
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

niyi wrote: Etebo for sure is a star. I don't know how you've left out someone who got four goals in a game. Anyway, I've added a picture for you. Thank me later.

i don't know whether to laugh or cry at this post.

i swear some mofos are soooooo slow

niyi wrote: Etebo for sure is a star. I don't know how you've left out someone who got four goals in a game. Anyway, I've added a picture for you. Thank me later.

I understand your frustration. Sure Etebo scored 4 goals in a game but consistency should count for something. Sadiq Umar is a star of Rio too with 2 goals in 2 games. Sorry for the oversight.

niyi wrote:Image

Etebo for sure is a star. I don't know how you've left out someone who got four goals in a game. Anyway, I've added a picture for you. Thank me later.
while I respect what I did he is not one of my favorites, that is why he was omitted.

niyi wrote:

I understand your frustration. Sure Etebo scored 4 goals in a game but consistency should count for something. Sadiq Umar is a star of Rio too with 2 goals in 2 games. Sorry for the oversight.

this thread has completely flown over your head.

kpele o

Liliana Fernandez has been in fine form for Spain

Last edited by King Futcha on Thu Aug 11, 2016 3:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

niyi wrote:

kpele o
Sir sorry again. I know you're laughing to yourself. I'm sure you're thinking I'm the most patriotic of fools on God's green earth. You think I don't know the biggest star in Rio is not Nigerian? I'm in denial.

niyi wrote:
niyi wrote:

kpele o
Sir sorry again. I know you're laughing to yourself. I'm sure you're thinking I'm the most patriotic of fools on God's green earth. You think I don't know the biggest star in Rio is not Nigerian? I'm in denial.

#dead

Christania Williams

gwan sis

Senegalese, repping BLG

nafissatou thiam

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

tfco wrote:Senegalese, repping BLG

nafissatou thiam

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

she just won GOLD in the heptathlon

i know how to pick them

:shyluv: :shyluv: :shyluv:

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

niyi wrote:

kpele o

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

niyi wrote:Image

ONLY JETTIE WILL GIVE THNX N PRAISES. :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: :winking:

Man Ataye wrote:
niyi wrote:

kpele o

i cannot understand how such a thread will fly over this guy's head...not once, not twice....but 3x

Best of luck to Patricia Mamona in the triple jump!

Man Ataye wrote:
niyi wrote:

kpele o

i cannot understand how such a thread will fly over this guy's head...not once, not twice....but 3x
Dear sir, some of us aren't that smart. Okay!? Please be nice.

It takes a genius, like you (obviously) to realize, at one glance, that the topic was dedicated to beautiful women participating in the Olympics. Ha!

I wonder if you also realize when you're being trolled... but that's a topic for another time and place.

Serge Gnabry is the highest goalscorer. As much of a star as tfco is a genius.

niyi wrote: It takes a genius, like you (obviously) to realize, at one glance, that the topic was dedicated to beautiful women participating in the Olympics. Ha!

I wonder if you also realize when you're being trolled... but that's a topic for another time and place.

abeg you for kukuma take the L and move on

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Ol boy, I weak ooohhhhhh. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Man Ataye wrote:
niyi wrote:

kpele o

niyi wrote: It takes a genius, like you (obviously) to realize, at one glance, that the topic was dedicated to beautiful women participating in the Olympics. Ha!

abeg you for kukuma take the L and move on
Haha. Are you kidding me? Abeg. I'm out of here. Believe what you want. The language in the posts made the joke obvious but yeah... now i feel bad.