Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Re: The Sprints

Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:Sad to see my wife Alyson Felix lose but damn Shaune Miller hustled for that gold. :clap: :clap: :clap:

bret, you know that Alyson Felix is from USA right? I thought you hate everything USA to the core?

Not true. I love everything Americana except their football teams male and Shemale, their cheating track stars like CRackhead Gatlin and Carl Lewis, The Detroit Pisshits, and the tranny that posts here 24/7.....What's its name again? Queen Futcha I think.

Alyson Felix OTOH is my love :shyluv: . After this Olympics, I will take her to the Bahamas to get her mind off the disappointment in Rio 8-) 8-)

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

bret- hart wrote:
Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:Sad to see my wife Alyson Felix lose but damn Shaune Miller hustled for that gold. :clap: :clap: :clap:

bret, you know that Alyson Felix is from USA right? I thought you hate everything USA to the core?

Not true. I love everything Americana except their football teams male and Shemale, their cheating track stars like CRackhead Gatlin and Carl Lewis, The Detroit Pisshits, and the tranny that posts here 24/7.....What's its name again? Queen Futcha I think.

Alyson Felix OTOH is my love :shyluv: . After this Olympics, I will take her to the Bahamas to get her mind off the disappointment in Rio 8-) 8-)

hmmmmm. U and Ba Prof abi dunamis might have 2 get into fisticuffs ova ha. An eem sworn madam b date self. 8-) 8-) 8-)
Man Ataye
Re: The Sprintsth

Post by Man Ataye »

wiseone wrote:The new "one false start and you are out" rule is claiming victims. I feel really bad for athletes who train for several years, then get DQd for ONE false start. It seems really harsh.
That's stupid. :mad: :mad: :mad:

Man Ataye wrote:
wiseone wrote:The new "one false start and you are out" rule is claiming victims. I feel really bad for athletes who train for several years, then get DQd for ONE false start. It seems really harsh.
pros and cons

in the past, athletes would TRY to beat the clock. there could be multiple false starts.

this one-strike rule ensures that when athletes are in the blocks, there are no chances for 'false starts'
(an athlete can raise his/her hand if something is not right, without being penalised)

What's new about it?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Oduduru v BOLT - 200m semis

19.79 seconds and he slowed down in the last 20 meters

bolt can run 18 seconds in the deuce i swear. whatever he is taking is really really potent

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Man Ataye wrote:
pros and cons

in the past, athletes would TRY to beat the clock. there could be multiple false starts.

this one-strike rule ensures that when athletes are in the blocks, there are no chances for 'false starts'
(an athlete can raise his/her hand if something is not right, without being penalised)

Its tricky man. Mayb how I am used to it. It should b given a chance. Not fair.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

tfco wrote:19.79 seconds and he slowed down in the last 20 meters

bolt can run 18 seconds in the deuce i swear. whatever he is taking is really really potent
200?? Results please. Hope our boy did well.

Man Ataye wrote:
tfco wrote:19.79 seconds and he slowed down in the last 20 meters

200?? Results please. Hope our boy did well.
NGR man finished 6th or 7th.

Last but 1

not sure why WvN is not running the 200. He could make the final

LaShawn Merritt just won his semi

Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

USA 1-2-3 in the 100m hurdles.
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

Goodness those chick's running the hurdles were FINE!!!

Dr. Wazobia wrote:USA 1-2-3 in the 100m hurdles.
Those Ofili sisters are fine.

bret- hart wrote:Goodness those chick's running the hurdles were FINE!!!
Nna! All of them sha. :shock:

Mehn I almost entered my TV. The girl from Bahamas deserves a gold just for being stunning. Kai!!

Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

bret- hart wrote:

Mehn I almost entered my TV. The girl from Bahamas deserves a gold just for being stunning. Kai!!

Please, take it easy.......
--- Let brotherly love continue ---
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Dr. Wazobia wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

Please, take it easy.......
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: no mind am.

4x100 Relays

GH women came 8th

:veryangry:

Naija in Heat 2

USA women drop baton

how many times have they done this??

sheett the 2nd runner actually THREW the baton, yes threw it

:clap: :clap:

Naija in the FINAL

they finished 2nd

Under the old system, an athlete could have ONE false start, then be DQd if they did it again (a bit like the 2 yellow cards = red rule in football). DQing an athlete from the Olympics for a premature muscle twitch is really draconian.
Man Ataye wrote:
pros and cons