Page 4 of 6

Re: The Sprints

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 3:58 pm
by bret- hart
Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:Sad to see my wife Alyson Felix lose but damn Shaune Miller hustled for that gold. :clap: :clap: :clap:

bret, you know that Alyson Felix is from USA right? I thought you hate everything USA to the core?

Not true. I love everything Americana except their football teams male and Shemale, their cheating track stars like CRackhead Gatlin and Carl Lewis, The Detroit Pisshits, and the tranny that posts here 24/7.....What's its name again? Queen Futcha I think.

Alyson Felix OTOH is my love :shyluv: . After this Olympics, I will take her to the Bahamas to get her mind off the disappointment in Rio 8-) 8-)

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 6:10 pm
by Man Ataye
bret- hart wrote:
Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:Sad to see my wife Alyson Felix lose but damn Shaune Miller hustled for that gold. :clap: :clap: :clap:

bret, you know that Alyson Felix is from USA right? I thought you hate everything USA to the core?

Not true. I love everything Americana except their football teams male and Shemale, their cheating track stars like CRackhead Gatlin and Carl Lewis, The Detroit Pisshits, and the tranny that posts here 24/7.....What's its name again? Queen Futcha I think.

Alyson Felix OTOH is my love :shyluv: . After this Olympics, I will take her to the Bahamas to get her mind off the disappointment in Rio 8-) 8-)

hmmmmm. U and Ba Prof abi dunamis might have 2 get into fisticuffs ova ha. An eem sworn madam b date self. 8-) 8-) 8-)

Re: The Sprintsth

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 6:11 pm
by Man Ataye
wiseone wrote:The new "one false start and you are out" rule is claiming victims. I feel really bad for athletes who train for several years, then get DQd for ONE false start. It seems really harsh.
That's stupid. :mad: :mad: :mad:

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 10:23 pm
by tfco
Man Ataye wrote:
wiseone wrote:The new "one false start and you are out" rule is claiming victims. I feel really bad for athletes who train for several years, then get DQd for ONE false start. It seems really harsh.
pros and cons

in the past, athletes would TRY to beat the clock. there could be multiple false starts.

this one-strike rule ensures that when athletes are in the blocks, there are no chances for 'false starts'
(an athlete can raise his/her hand if something is not right, without being penalised)

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 11:20 pm
by anointed
What's new about it?

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:08 am
by tfco
Oduduru v BOLT - 200m semis

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:12 am
by tfco
19.79 seconds and he slowed down in the last 20 meters

bolt can run 18 seconds in the deuce i swear. whatever he is taking is really really potent

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:22 am
by Man Ataye
Man Ataye wrote:
pros and cons

in the past, athletes would TRY to beat the clock. there could be multiple false starts.

this one-strike rule ensures that when athletes are in the blocks, there are no chances for 'false starts'
(an athlete can raise his/her hand if something is not right, without being penalised)

Its tricky man. Mayb how I am used to it. It should b given a chance. Not fair.

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:23 am
by Man Ataye
tfco wrote:19.79 seconds and he slowed down in the last 20 meters

bolt can run 18 seconds in the deuce i swear. whatever he is taking is really really potent
200?? Results please. Hope our boy did well.

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:26 am
by tfco
Man Ataye wrote:
tfco wrote:19.79 seconds and he slowed down in the last 20 meters

200?? Results please. Hope our boy did well.
NGR man finished 6th or 7th.

Last but 1

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:27 am
by tfco
not sure why WvN is not running the 200. He could make the final

LaShawn Merritt just won his semi

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:58 am
by Dr. Wazobia
USA 1-2-3 in the 100m hurdles.

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:02 am
by bret- hart
Goodness those chick's running the hurdles were FINE!!!

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:03 am
by The YeyeMan
Dr. Wazobia wrote:USA 1-2-3 in the 100m hurdles.
Those Ofili sisters are fine.

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:03 am
by The YeyeMan
bret- hart wrote:Goodness those chick's running the hurdles were FINE!!!
Nna! All of them sha. :shock:

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:13 am
by bret- hart

Mehn I almost entered my TV. The girl from Bahamas deserves a gold just for being stunning. Kai!!

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:19 am
by Dr. Wazobia
bret- hart wrote:

Mehn I almost entered my TV. The girl from Bahamas deserves a gold just for being stunning. Kai!!

Please, take it easy.......

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:43 am
by Man Ataye
Dr. Wazobia wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

Please, take it easy.......
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: no mind am.

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:26 pm
by tfco
4x100 Relays

GH women came 8th

:veryangry:

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:27 pm
by tfco
Naija in Heat 2

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:31 pm
by tfco
USA women drop baton

how many times have they done this??

sheett the 2nd runner actually THREW the baton, yes threw it

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:32 pm
by tfco
:clap: :clap:

Naija in the FINAL

they finished 2nd

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:44 pm
by wiseone
Under the old system, an athlete could have ONE false start, then be DQd if they did it again (a bit like the 2 yellow cards = red rule in football). DQing an athlete from the Olympics for a premature muscle twitch is really draconian.
Man Ataye wrote:
pros and cons