Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Naija Women's 4x400m Relay Team

You guys knew about this?

These ladies would have been sure medallists - i think only JAM and USA are better..

..and I would have gotten a chance to see the fine fine Regina George

Cape Town - Nigeria's 4x400m women's relay team have been banned from the Rio Games as Tosin Adeloye has failed a drugs test for the second time in her career.

Adeloye tested positive for a banned substance at the Confederation of African Athletics (CAA) Super Grand Prix/Warri Relays in Warri, Delta State, on July 24, 2015.

It is the second time in her career that she has failed a drugs test as she also tested positive for the anabolic steroid metenolonein in 2012 and served a two-year ban.

Her latest failed test has seen her hit with an eight-year ban and she has also been stripped of all her results from 2015 onwards, including the fourth place that the Nigeria 4x400m relay team achieved at the IAAF World Championships in Beijing last year.

As a result, the IAAF has banned the West African country from entering the women’s 4x400m relay at the Rio Games, but Patience Okon-George, Margaret Bamgbose and Omolara Omotosho will still compete in the 400m individual race.
sauce

Man Ataye
Re: Naija Women's 4x400m Relay Team

Post by Man Ataye »

Oooooooohhhhhhhh. Sucks.

Your women have no madiaba!
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz

:boo: :boo: :boo:

just watched the heats - Naija would have definitely medalled in this event

asabe

Post by asabe »

Ogolo wrote:Your women have no madiaba!
Bwana Ogolo, I am disapointed in you. Huyu no 7 have hidden things that only a trained eye can see. Maridadi!!!!
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley