Nigerian gets Silver in 4 x 100 Women

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:48 pm
by AreaDaddy
from the Beijing Olympics 2008 ... :taunt: As today Russia was stripped of their medal for doping.

BREAKING: IOC strips Russia of gold in women's 4x100 relay from 2008 Olympics after Chermoshanskaya tests positive.
Belgium gets Gold and Brazil bonze.

Re: Nigerian gets Silver in 4 x 100 Women

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 1:56 am
by Tbite
kaii Relay is one funny event.

Firstly what happened to our 4 X 400 team. Imagine how the other clean athletes felt when that happened. And now the reverse, where we will be awarded something.

Relay is probably something you shouldn't put too much of your heart into then. That one medal that you don't encase in a sealed box. Who knows your Silver might turn to Gold or turn into thin air.

kaii. If I ran that event, the kain stern warning I would give to me teammates. "If any of una chop PED, you go chop knuckle"

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:35 am
by tfco
Tbite wrote:kaii Relay is one funny event.

Firstly what happened to our 4 X 400 team. Imagine how the other clean athletes felt when that happened. And now the reverse, where we will be awarded something.

Relay is probably something you shouldn't put too much of your heart into then. That one medal that you don't encase in a sealed box. Who knows your Silver might turn to Gold or turn into thin air.

kaii. If I ran that event, the kain stern warning I would give to me teammates. "If any of una chop PED, you go chop knuckle"

Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 6:59 pm
by ohsee
Tbite wrote:kaii Relay is one funny event.

Look at this man. You think it is only one or two persons who are chopping PED? If YOU no chop PED, you would be eliminated in the heats, and you would let your team mates down, The CORRECT thing to say is, "If dem catch any of una, na punch I go sama di persin." Taking PEDs is a tricky business, and declaring someone a cheat is a political business. You gatto do it right, and you gatto be on the right side of the IOC "law."