Page 1 of 2

Americans Should stop using Gynmastic and Swimming ...

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 1:47 am
by 1naija
.. to pad their medal counts. Haba! Gymnastic started on the first day of the Olympics and is still ongoing. What da hell. We should make fufu swallowing and wawawa driving Olympic events and let's see if they will smell any medal. Nonsense!

Re: Americans Should stop using Gynmastic and Swimming ...

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 3:28 am
by 1naija
I'm protesting this Gymnastics crap. It's still on.

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 11:56 am
by chendosplastic
1naija wrote:.. to pad their medal counts. Haba! Gymnastic started on the first day of the Olympics and is still ongoing. What da hell. We should make fufu swallowing and wawawa driving Olympic events and let's see if they will smell any medal. Nonsense!

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 12:09 pm
by Prince
1naija wrote:.. to pad their medal counts. Haba! Gymnastic started on the first day of the Olympics and is still ongoing. What da hell. We should make fufu swallowing and wawawa driving Olympic events and let's see if they will smell any medal. Nonsense!
Pipe bursting, Johnny waka drinking.......

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 12:13 pm
by theYemster
I was having this conversation with a friend on Facebook. Swimming alone has like maybe 50 medals lol. Breaststroke, butterfly, freestyle and whatnot. That's like sprinting doing the dash with regular strides, then running with short strides then again with alternating short, medium, and long strides. Usain Bolt alone would win like three 100m gold medals, three 200m golds and then another one from the relay. Then why not 100, 200 and 400m jogs as well while we're at it. That's another three medals.

Apparently between butterfly, and breaststroke one is slower than the other. So wait what, you're running a race to see who is fastest at swimming slowly? Stupid.

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 12:22 pm
by folem
I was having this conversation with a friend on Facebook. Swimming alone has like maybe 50 medals lol. Breaststroke, butterfly, freestyle and whatnot. That's like sprinting doing the dash with regular strides, then running with short strides then again with alternating short, medium, and long strides. Usain Bolt alone would win like three 100m gold medals, three 200m golds and then another one from the relay. Then why not 100, 200 and 400m jogs as well while we're at it. That's another three medals.

Apparently between butterfly, and breaststroke one is slower than the other. So wait what, you're running a race to see who is fastest at swimming slowly? Stupid.
Athletics has 47 Gold medals. Swimming has 34 Gold medals. Gymnastics has 18 Gold medals.

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 3:25 pm
by wiseone
Does your reference to "athletics" below, include the sprint races, long distance, marathon, javelin, shot put, long jump, high jump, discuss etc? If so, that is not a fair comparison.
folem wrote: Athletics has 47 Gold medals. Swimming has 34 Gold medals. Gymnastics has 18 Gold medals.

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 3:32 pm
by cic old boy
Prince wrote: Pipe bursting, Johnny waka drinking.......
It's pipeline bleeding, get the "sport" right, haba!

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 3:32 pm
by ohsee
Useless man. :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 5:04 pm
by folem
wiseone wrote:Does your reference to "athletics" below, include the sprint races, long distance, marathon, javelin, shot put, long jump, high jump, discuss etc? If so, that is not a fair comparison.
folem wrote: Athletics has 47 Gold medals. Swimming has 34 Gold medals. Gymnastics has 18 Gold medals.
Aquatics has 44 Gold medals. This includes Diving (8 Gold medals) with 3m and 10m events for regular and synchronized on platform and springboard, Synchronized Swimming (2 Gold medals), Swimming with sprint races, long distance, open water marathon. The styles are freestyle with about 5 events, then 2 events each in backstroke, breaststroke, butterfly & medley.

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 5:48 pm
by wiseone
Thanks. Can you please respond to the question I asked about athletics?
folem wrote:
wiseone wrote:Does your reference to "athletics" below, include the sprint races, long distance, marathon, javelin, shot put, long jump, high jump, discuss etc? If so, that is not a fair comparison.
Aquatics has 44 Gold medals. This includes Diving (8 Gold medals) with 3m and 10m events for regular and synchronized on platform and springboard, Synchronized Swimming (2 Gold medals), Swimming with sprint races, long distance, open water marathon. The styles are freestyle with about 5 events, then 2 events each in backstroke, breaststroke, butterfly & medley.

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 6:10 pm
by Dr. Wazobia
They would still beat us.

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 6:22 pm
by folem
wiseone wrote:Thanks. Can you please respond to the question I asked about athletics?
folem wrote:
Yes. Athletics is Track & Field. Just like Aquatics is Swimming & Diving.

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:17 pm
by 1naija
Dr. Wazobia wrote:

What about public defecation? Ondo alone will win us 40 gold medals and Prince will be the Michael Phelps of Nigeria as the most decorated Olympians of all time.

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 10:09 pm
by Dr. Wazobia
Dr. Wazobia wrote:

What about public defecation? Ondo alone will win us 40 gold medals and Prince will be the Michael Phelps of Nigeria as the most decorated Olympians of all time.
They would still beat us. Now, do you know why? Sir, those countries spend so much money on the scientific aspect of sports and that is why they perform well. You can line up as many Ondo villagers as you want, USA et al will find a way to defecate for hours without breaking sweat.

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 11:09 pm
by anointed
Dr. Wazobia wrote:

Everyone knows that the oil spill clean up in the ND is no biggie. The real job is how to gobble up the dumps you guys have done in the sacred waters of the ND. Even undecayable dumps from your anal orifice is still there despite the fact that you left for the US in 1981 at the age of 30. We know where the gold medal for that will go.

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 11:15 pm
by anointed
What makes you think the Che Guevara wannabe will get money released on time for the purchase of fufu so our swallowers like your very self can practice morn, noon and eventide swallowing without soup and water on the way to breaking WR set by Fabio at the Olympics held at Mama Calabar?

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:26 am
by 1naija
They are still doing water related events.

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:47 am
by Man Ataye
Dr. Wazobia wrote:
Cj

What of swimming in defecation??? U know a creek critter like u would win but with so many gold chains around ya neck, u would drown from the weight when u celebrate doing backstrokes in ya element & quagmire of filth. Rock on!!!!!!

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:51 am
by Man Ataye
Dr. Wazobia wrote:

They would still beat us. Now, do you know why? Sir, those countries spend so much money on the scientific aspect of sports and that is why they perform well. You can line up as many Ondo villagers as you want, USA et al will find a way to defecate for hours without breaking sweat.

No. No sir!!!! Besides spelling bee, this is as sports India will dominate bar none. U wan throw challenge dia way??? My hand no dey. Honorable mention: Bangladesh & Pakistan.

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 4:48 pm
by Cellular
Dr. Wazobia wrote:

I agree...

The one Naijaman way enter hotdog eating contest was cantabed by the top two guys.

If na to dive insai ocean hold breathe, Creekites fit win wood. I don't think they will medal sef.

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 4:49 pm
by Cellular
anointed wrote:
What makes you think the Che Guevara wannabe will get money released on time for the purchase of fufu so our swallowers like your very self can practice morn, noon and eventide swallowing without soup and water on the way to breaking WR set by Fabio at the Olympics held at Mama Calabar?
Very valid points.

Dem go release am day of the event... begin wonder why you no medal. :D :taunt:

Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2016 1:10 pm
by Vincent.
folem wrote:

Athletics has 47 Gold medals. Swimming has 34 Gold medals. Gymnastics has 18 Gold medals.
It is unfair to compare athletics with swimming. Athletics includes a broad range of unrelated events - from sprinting, marathon, shot put, javelin, high jump, to long jump. A better comparison would be Athletics vs Water Sports in general.