Americans Should stop using Gynmastic and Swimming ...

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Americans Should stop using Gynmastic and Swimming ...

.. to pad their medal counts. Haba! Gymnastic started on the first day of the Olympics and is still ongoing. What da hell. We should make fufu swallowing and wawawa driving Olympic events and let's see if they will smell any medal. Nonsense!
Re: Americans Should stop using Gynmastic and Swimming ...

I'm protesting this Gymnastics crap. It's still on.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

1naija wrote:.. to pad their medal counts. Haba! Gymnastic started on the first day of the Olympics and is still ongoing. What da hell. We should make fufu swallowing and wawawa driving Olympic events and let's see if they will smell any medal. Nonsense!
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

1naija wrote:.. to pad their medal counts. Haba! Gymnastic started on the first day of the Olympics and is still ongoing. What da hell. We should make fufu swallowing and wawawa driving Olympic events and let's see if they will smell any medal. Nonsense!
Pipe bursting, Johnny waka drinking.......

I was having this conversation with a friend on Facebook. Swimming alone has like maybe 50 medals lol. Breaststroke, butterfly, freestyle and whatnot. That's like sprinting doing the dash with regular strides, then running with short strides then again with alternating short, medium, and long strides. Usain Bolt alone would win like three 100m gold medals, three 200m golds and then another one from the relay. Then why not 100, 200 and 400m jogs as well while we're at it. That's another three medals.

Apparently between butterfly, and breaststroke one is slower than the other. So wait what, you're running a race to see who is fastest at swimming slowly? Stupid.

folem

Post by folem »

I was having this conversation with a friend on Facebook. Swimming alone has like maybe 50 medals lol. Breaststroke, butterfly, freestyle and whatnot. That's like sprinting doing the dash with regular strides, then running with short strides then again with alternating short, medium, and long strides. Usain Bolt alone would win like three 100m gold medals, three 200m golds and then another one from the relay. Then why not 100, 200 and 400m jogs as well while we're at it. That's another three medals.

Apparently between butterfly, and breaststroke one is slower than the other. So wait what, you're running a race to see who is fastest at swimming slowly? Stupid.
Athletics has 47 Gold medals. Swimming has 34 Gold medals. Gymnastics has 18 Gold medals.

Does your reference to "athletics" below, include the sprint races, long distance, marathon, javelin, shot put, long jump, high jump, discuss etc? If so, that is not a fair comparison.
folem wrote: Athletics has 47 Gold medals. Swimming has 34 Gold medals. Gymnastics has 18 Gold medals.

Prince wrote: Pipe bursting, Johnny waka drinking.......
It's pipeline bleeding, get the "sport" right, haba!

Useless man. :lol: :lol:
folem

Post by folem »

wiseone wrote:Does your reference to "athletics" below, include the sprint races, long distance, marathon, javelin, shot put, long jump, high jump, discuss etc? If so, that is not a fair comparison.
folem wrote: Athletics has 47 Gold medals. Swimming has 34 Gold medals. Gymnastics has 18 Gold medals.
Aquatics has 44 Gold medals. This includes Diving (8 Gold medals) with 3m and 10m events for regular and synchronized on platform and springboard, Synchronized Swimming (2 Gold medals), Swimming with sprint races, long distance, open water marathon. The styles are freestyle with about 5 events, then 2 events each in backstroke, breaststroke, butterfly & medley.

Thanks. Can you please respond to the question I asked about athletics?
folem wrote:
wiseone wrote:Does your reference to "athletics" below, include the sprint races, long distance, marathon, javelin, shot put, long jump, high jump, discuss etc? If so, that is not a fair comparison.
Aquatics has 44 Gold medals. This includes Diving (8 Gold medals) with 3m and 10m events for regular and synchronized on platform and springboard, Synchronized Swimming (2 Gold medals), Swimming with sprint races, long distance, open water marathon. The styles are freestyle with about 5 events, then 2 events each in backstroke, breaststroke, butterfly & medley.
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

They would still beat us.
--- Let brotherly love continue ---
folem

Post by folem »

wiseone wrote:Thanks. Can you please respond to the question I asked about athletics?
folem wrote:
Yes. Athletics is Track & Field. Just like Aquatics is Swimming & Diving.

Dr. Wazobia wrote:

What about public defecation? Ondo alone will win us 40 gold medals and Prince will be the Michael Phelps of Nigeria as the most decorated Olympians of all time.
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Dr. Wazobia wrote:

What about public defecation? Ondo alone will win us 40 gold medals and Prince will be the Michael Phelps of Nigeria as the most decorated Olympians of all time.
They would still beat us. Now, do you know why? Sir, those countries spend so much money on the scientific aspect of sports and that is why they perform well. You can line up as many Ondo villagers as you want, USA et al will find a way to defecate for hours without breaking sweat.
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

Dr. Wazobia wrote:

Everyone knows that the oil spill clean up in the ND is no biggie. The real job is how to gobble up the dumps you guys have done in the sacred waters of the ND. Even undecayable dumps from your anal orifice is still there despite the fact that you left for the US in 1981 at the age of 30. We know where the gold medal for that will go.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

What makes you think the Che Guevara wannabe will get money released on time for the purchase of fufu so our swallowers like your very self can practice morn, noon and eventide swallowing without soup and water on the way to breaking WR set by Fabio at the Olympics held at Mama Calabar?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

They are still doing water related events.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Dr. Wazobia wrote:
Cj

What of swimming in defecation??? U know a creek critter like u would win but with so many gold chains around ya neck, u would drown from the weight when u celebrate doing backstrokes in ya element & quagmire of filth. Rock on!!!!!!
Last edited by Man Ataye on Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Dr. Wazobia wrote:

They would still beat us. Now, do you know why? Sir, those countries spend so much money on the scientific aspect of sports and that is why they perform well. You can line up as many Ondo villagers as you want, USA et al will find a way to defecate for hours without breaking sweat.

No. No sir!!!! Besides spelling bee, this is as sports India will dominate bar none. U wan throw challenge dia way??? My hand no dey. Honorable mention: Bangladesh & Pakistan.
Last edited by Man Ataye on Fri Aug 19, 2016 1:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Dr. Wazobia wrote:

I agree...

The one Naijaman way enter hotdog eating contest was cantabed by the top two guys.

If na to dive insai ocean hold breathe, Creekites fit win wood. I don't think they will medal sef.

anointed wrote:
What makes you think the Che Guevara wannabe will get money released on time for the purchase of fufu so our swallowers like your very self can practice morn, noon and eventide swallowing without soup and water on the way to breaking WR set by Fabio at the Olympics held at Mama Calabar?
Very valid points.

Dem go release am day of the event... begin wonder why you no medal. :D :taunt:

Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

folem wrote:

Athletics has 47 Gold medals. Swimming has 34 Gold medals. Gymnastics has 18 Gold medals.
It is unfair to compare athletics with swimming. Athletics includes a broad range of unrelated events - from sprinting, marathon, shot put, javelin, high jump, to long jump. A better comparison would be Athletics vs Water Sports in general.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009