Nigeria finish 2nd Olympics in a row without a Medal

Posted: Sat Aug 20, 2016 5:39 am
by ChrisMoC
Fans have been left disappointed about the Rio Olympics when at the end of Day 8 of Athletics, it dawned on everybody that for the second successive Games, Nigeria does not have a medal to show for participating in Track and field events.

See more at: http://www.makingofchamps.com/2016/08/2 ... CVfVG.dpuf

Re: Nigeria finish 2nd Olympics in a row without a Medal

Posted: Sat Aug 20, 2016 5:16 pm
by wanaj0
ChrisMoC wrote:Fans have been left disappointed about the Rio Olympics when at the end of Day 8 of Athletics, it dawned on everybody that for the second successive Games, Nigeria does not have a medal to show for participating in Track and field events.

We did not plan nor prepare to win a medal. You dont win medals with one month preparation!

Posted: Sat Aug 20, 2016 8:41 pm
by folem
We won football bronze.

Posted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 12:35 am
by Prince
folem wrote:We won football bronze.
Golden bronze

Posted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 1:52 am
by Dr. Wazobia
Prince wrote:
Golden bronze
Diamond bronze. ...

Posted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 1:59 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
ChrisMoC wrote:Fans have been left disappointed about the Rio Olympics when at the end of Day 8 of Athletics, it dawned on everybody that for the second successive Games, Nigeria does not have a medal to show for participating in Track and field events.

doesnt soccer count?

Posted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 4:24 am
by Man Ataye
Dont know what Olympiad some of u r watching, but they have us down for silver in taekwondo.

Posted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 5:25 am
by bret- hart
Kai!! Even Niger rep is ahead of Nigeria in the medals table. :curse:

Posted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 7:48 am
by akamoke
I love how we fans have been paying attention to Manchester United, Chelsea and Arsenal over the past 4 yrs now express surprise that Nigeria is doing poorly in the medal count

We will all forget the Olympics until 2020 where we will be lamenting the same and in extreme cases saying the patriots representing us are disgracing us

Posted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 1:46 pm
by Tbite
The post itself is correct, it is just the title that doesn't ring true.

In Track & Field we did not medal, as he said. Maybe he shorted to title to fit...and in so doing, created some confusion.

Posted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 3:22 pm
by 1naija

We did not plan nor prepare to win a medal. You dont win medals with one month preparation!
Then why go at all?

Posted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 4:12 pm
by wanaj0

Then why go at all?
We went to participate. Arsenal always participate in CL with no plan of winning! It is all about the experience.

Posted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 8:46 pm
by 1naija

Then why go at all?
We went to participate. Arsenal always participate in CL with no plan of winning! It is all about the experience.
You have a point their about the CL.

Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 6:05 am
by realtrouble

Then why go at all?
Arsenal always get's paid to participate in CL