Nigeria : The Paralympic powerhouse.

Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 10:14 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
Who would've thunkit? The gentle giant is winning medals left right and center. I support Naija.

Re: Nigeria : The Paralympic powerhouse.

Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 10:39 pm
by Cmoke
Hopefully, they will get recognition this time around.

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 2:15 am
by Field Marshall Ogolo
Cmoke wrote:Hopefully, they will get recognition this time around.

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D

I hope Buhari pays them their bonuses. I would support them over the jokers Naija has been sending during the past seven Olympics.

Even the world famous Nollywood actress grabbed some gold.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-37348488

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 2:27 am
by Man Ataye
I BET U THEY HAVE MORE HEART.

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 10:54 am
by Lolly
God bless our athletes.

Notice we haven't heard any strikes due to non-payment of allowances.

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 4:58 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Nigeria has alway performed quite well at Paralympics. Up Nigeria :!:

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 10:32 pm
by lacidi
Hmm. Na only on part of the country they participate for this olympics? I guess some parts are only good at sharing.

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2016 4:22 pm
by The Eagle
lacidi wrote:Hmm. Na only one part of the country they participate for this olympics? I guess some parts are only good at sharing.
I think all parts of the country are good at sharing. I was particularly gratified to see our multi-ethnic, multi-regional, multi-religious football players sharing the Olympic football bronze they won together. As a team.

Congratulations to them and to all of our athletes. Wherever in the country they are from.

Posted: Fri Jul 23, 2021 4:42 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
The Eagle wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2016 4:22 pm
lacidi wrote:Hmm. Na only one part of the country they participate for this olympics? I guess some parts are only good at sharing.
I think all parts of the country are good at sharing. I was particularly gratified to see our multi-ethnic, multi-regional, multi-religious football players sharing the Olympic football bronze they won together. As a team.

Congratulations to them and to all of our athletes. Wherever in the country they are from.
How big is the Naija Olympic entourage this year?