Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Kenyan sprinter Mark Otieno Odhiambo fails drugs test

https://www.bbc.com/sport/africa/58039329

Kenyan sprinter Mark Otieno Odhiambo has been provisionally suspended for failing a drugs test during the Tokyo Olympics.

The 28-year-old had been due to compete in the heats of the men's 100m on Saturday but returned an adverse analytical finding for anabolic androgenic steroid.

According to a Kenya's Chef de mission in Tokyo Waithaka Kioni: "He has however denied any knowledge of the violation and has subsequently requested a re-analysis of his B urine sample."

The test was carried out on 28 July while the athlete was at the Olympic village in Tokyo, before that he had been at a training camp in Japan between 15 and 24 July.

Otieno Odhiambo competed at the 2017 World Championships and the 2018 Commonwealth Games.

Re: Kenyan sprinter Mark Otieno Odhiambo fails drugs test

What a shitshow.
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

I bet our beloved Field Marshall will avoid this thread like the plague
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Chimurenga Rebel wrote: Sun Aug 01, 2021 9:34 pm I bet our beloved Field Marshall will avoid this thread like the plague
I got suspicious when a Luo was running 10.1 secs. But another Luo (Athing Mu) is expected to medal in women's 800m.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga