We lost to Japan in basketball

Posted: Tue Aug 03, 2021 5:03 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Do they even play basket ball in Japan?

If Akpu swallowing was an olympic event we would not even smell bronze. :woot:

Re: We lost to Japan in basketball

Posted: Tue Aug 03, 2021 5:11 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Aug 03, 2021 5:03 pm Do they even play basket ball in Japan?

I thought your team recently beat the mighty US of A? Or that was the case of the antelope who danced itself lame before the main dane? :taunt:

Posted: Tue Aug 03, 2021 5:15 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Tue Aug 03, 2021 5:11 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Aug 03, 2021 5:03 pm Do they even play basket ball in Japan?

I thought your team recently beat the mighty US of A? Or that was the case of the antelope who danced itself lame before the main dane? :taunt:
It was women's basketball :taunt:

Posted: Tue Aug 03, 2021 5:23 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Aug 03, 2021 5:15 pm
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Tue Aug 03, 2021 5:11 pm

It was women's basketball :taunt:
why am i not surprised ? :taunt:

Posted: Tue Aug 03, 2021 11:34 pm
by mcal
...women basketball? still, Nigerian women suppose to be way taller than the Japanese, and some play in WNBA.

Posted: Thu Aug 05, 2021 3:35 am
by Field Marshall Ogolo
mcal wrote: Tue Aug 03, 2021 11:34 pm ...women basketball? still, Nigerian women suppose to be way taller than the Japanese, and some play in WNBA.
one word. FEAR.

Posted: Thu Aug 05, 2021 8:38 am
by mcal
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Thu Aug 05, 2021 3:35 am
mcal wrote: Tue Aug 03, 2021 11:34 pm ...women basketball? still, Nigerian women suppose to be way taller than the Japanese, and some play in WNBA.
one word. FEAR.
...fear of what? I'll say quickness and discipline, just like in football.

Posted: Sat Aug 07, 2021 1:01 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe

There's a Naija girl on their team. Though born there to a Japanese Mom. Monica Okoye.

Anyway, they are in the finals now. They annihilated France in the semis.

The also have player of Ghanaian origins Evelyn Mawuli or something like that

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2021 5:17 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller

Ignorance is a terrible thing. I am weeping for you😓❗️

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2021 9:10 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: Sat Aug 07, 2021 1:01 am

There's a Naija girl on their team. Though born there to a Japanese Mom. Monica Okoye.

OK tenks. Dat makes the loss a little easier to take. :mrgreen:

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2021 9:13 pm
by Scipio Africanus
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Aug 08, 2021 5:17 pm

Cheers. own
If you really have a habit of weeping for ignorance, I'm surprised you have any tears left after weeping for your own abysmal level of ignorance. The depth of your ignorance rivals that of an interstellar black hole. :laugh:

Now go away before I call you by the Jamaican version of your dumb a$$ forum name. :mrgreen:

Posted: Mon Aug 09, 2021 4:33 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Aug 08, 2021 9:13 pm

Cheers. own
If you really have a habit of weeping for ignorance, I'm surprised you have any tears left after weeping for your own abysmal level of ignorance. The depth of your ignorance rivals that of an interstellar black hole. :laugh:

Now go away before I call you by the Jamaican version of your dumb a$$ forum name. :mrgreen:
Even after Japan won the silver medal in women’s basketball, you are doubling down on your tragically stupid comments. Yes indeed, you are an ignorant fool❗️

Posted: Mon Aug 09, 2021 6:52 am
by Scipio Africanus
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Mon Aug 09, 2021 4:33 am
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Aug 08, 2021 9:13 pm

Cheers. own

Even after Japan won the silver medal in women’s basketball, you are doubling down on your tragically stupid comments. Yes indeed, you are an ignorant fool❗️

Oh do shut up and go take care of your personal hygiene. You sound like you smell bad, real bad. :scared:

Posted: Thu Aug 12, 2021 1:56 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Aug 08, 2021 9:10 pm
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: Sat Aug 07, 2021 1:01 am

OK tenks. Dat makes the loss a little easier to take. :mrgreen:

Those Japanese girls are 3-point machines....