Jamaica 100m squad (women) who have withdrawn from the Olympics. Something is off
Moderator: Moderator Team
- Field Marshall Ogolo
Jamaica 100m squad (women) who have withdrawn from the Olympics. Something is off
Were they about to get caught? No Shericka. No Shelly-Ann Price. No Elaine Thompson.
Something is up, y'all. You read it here.
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela
Re: Jamaica 100m squad (women) who have withdrawn from the Olympics. Something is off
Shericka is the only surprise. Shelly-Ann is 37, and Elaine Thompson-Herah has had injury problems for years. Elaine is also 32 and sprinting gets tough with age.
The St. Lucian, Alfred, seems to be the favourite now.
- Field Marshall Ogolo
Re: Jamaica 100m squad (women) who have withdrawn from the Olympics. Something is off
But Shelly Ann pulled out at the last minute! Her replacement , the 19 year old is the dark horse! She just did a 10.82 in the semis!
Most annoying is the 4x400m mixed! That Dutch lady Femke Bol just passed USA lady!
Alfred beat Shaccari! I just don't trust the St. Lucia lady! - Julian Alfred. !! She's hot though!
I called it. Alfred wins it!Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 7:54 pmBut Shelly Ann pulled out at the last minute! Her replacement , the 19 year old is the dark horse! She just did a 10.82 in the semis!
Most annoying is the 4x400m mixed! That Dutch lady Femke Bol just passed USA lady!
Alfred beat Shaccari! I just don't trust the St. Lucia lady! - Julian Alfred. !! She's hot though!
- Field Marshall Ogolo
Yes you did! Alfred is darker, stronger and taller. I doubt if Shaccari will ever beat her again. She won the 60M, 100 and 200M at the NCAA! This Shaccari is a creation of the media.Donzman wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 8:09 pmI called it. Alfred wins it!Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 7:54 pmBut Shelly Ann pulled out at the last minute! Her replacement , the 19 year old is the dark horse! She just did a 10.82 in the semis!
Withdrawing won't stop the tests. And they store the samples until new tests are developed. America is the biggest cheat. The Americans created drugs that couldn't be detected by the test. We all remember Balco. Who knows what new drugs they are using now.
The hypocrisy is Michael Phelps goes in front of Congress accusing China of doping in Swimming. That the Congress need to do something about WADA. Some one need to ask Phelps what should WADA do about Americans that are doping. Americans are the biggest doppers.
Why not?Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 7:54 pmBut Shelly Ann pulled out at the last minute! Her replacement , the 19 year old is the dark horse! She just did a 10.82 in the semis!
Sha'Carri was slow off the blocks. You cannot do that at this level.
Shericka's season was just picking when she pulled something in her calf, I think, about a couple of weeks ago, so I guess she then decided to reduce her schedule to her more sure 200m, which starts today.Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 6:36 pm Were they about to get caught? No Shericka. No Shelly-Ann Price. No Elaine Thompson.
SAFP withdrew just before the start of the 100m semis. Initial speculations were that it had to do with the refusal of the organizers to allow her and Sha'Carri to use the warm up area when they arrived for the semis.
They were said to have arrived using non official transportation i.e the bus used for conveying athletes from the Games Village. The policy was said to have been activated the day before and the athletes weren't aware.
Some of the athletes reportedly had checked out of the Games Village because of the heat in the hostels. But according to Sky Sports, SAFP's coach said she had an injury, which her doctor was dealing with and details would provided later.
As for ETH, I think she's done. She's been flat for like 2 years since her husband took over her training regimen. Injury was also involved but she didn't even qualify for Paris and has run in just one DL this season, where she was like 7th.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
SAFP couldn't have been replaced cos she was already in the semis and pulled out in the last minute. She'd be deemed DNS. I guess you mean Shericka was replaced.Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 7:54 pmBut Shelly Ann pulled out at the last minute! Her replacement , the 19 year old is the dark horse! She just did a 10.82 in the semis!
Femke Bol has done that come-from-behind stunt a few times and, in fact, every time there's a 4x400m MR though she doesn't won all the time. There was a time she even fell. In fact, the surprise is always when she doesn't do it. She uses her 400mH prowess, having built her strength playing second fiddle to Sydney McLaughlin's genius over the years. She has even improved despite Syd's absence in the last 2 years and has the best time this year. What surprises me is why the USA would break the WR in the semis Heat but wouldn't come anywhere near in the final.
Alfred has been a top fringe runner, always there in the finals but never winning medals though she won the 60m world indoor title earlier in the year. You just know the talent and latent ability were there waiting to explode. She's always been a good runner. She was 5th in Budapest in the 100m and 4th in the 200m. She may be dirty but that could also apply to those who've been beating her before. Sha'Carri's style of building momentum in the last 50m was always gonna fail one day. ShaC, like Noah Lyles, are bad starters but they are the fastest individuals in the world after 50m. With Kishane Thompson, Oblique Seville and Fred Kerley in the mix today, if they make it to the final, that strategy may also fail Lyles.
By the way (not sure), Alfred, like Sha'Carri and Melissa McCarthy, the other 100m medallist, they are all athlete trainee of former Olympian, Dennis Mitchell. She used to be with one Eldrick Floreal, the head coach of University of Texas but I guess she's through with NCAA and turned pro in the last one year.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Shaccari is the real deal!!
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 8:14 pmYes you did! Alfred is darker, stronger and taller. I doubt if Shaccari will ever beat her again. She won the 60M, 100 and 200M at the NCAA! This Shaccari is a creation of the media.Donzman wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 8:09 pmI called it. Alfred wins it!Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 7:54 pmBut Shelly Ann pulled out at the last minute! Her replacement , the 19 year old is the dark horse! She just did a 10.82 in the semis!
...drugs, just wait for it.
This man...Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 8:14 pmYes you did! Alfred is darker, stronger and taller. I doubt if Shaccari will ever beat her again. She won the 60M, 100 and 200M at the NCAA! This Shaccari is a creation of the media.Donzman wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 8:09 pmI called it. Alfred wins it!Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 7:54 pmBut Shelly Ann pulled out at the last minute! Her replacement , the 19 year old is the dark horse! She just did a 10.82 in the semis!

- Site Admin
i shouldn't ask but i will how is a world champion and silver medalist a media creation.Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 8:14 pmYes you did! Alfred is darker, stronger and taller. I doubt if Shaccari will ever beat her again. She won the 60M, 100 and 200M at the NCAA! This Shaccari is a creation of the media.Donzman wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 8:09 pmI called it. Alfred wins it!Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 7:54 pmBut Shelly Ann pulled out at the last minute! Her replacement , the 19 year old is the dark horse! She just did a 10.82 in the semis!
- Field Marshall Ogolo
I have newfound respect for you, anointed! Your knowledge of track is on point! Naija has never found itself since Innocent Egbunike retired. Yeah, I know Dennis Mitchell in Austin. Not sure but the girls look like they are juicing. No clean running female athlete should have those kind of bulging shoulders and neck muscles .anointed wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 5:43 amSAFP couldn't have been replaced cos she was already in the semis and pulled out in the last minute. She'd be deemed DNS. I guess you mean Shericka was replaced.Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 7:54 pmBut Shelly Ann pulled out at the last minute! Her replacement , the 19 year old is the dark horse! She just did a 10.82 in the semis!
Femke Bol has done that come-from-behind stunt a few times and, in fact, every time there's a 4x400m MR though she doesn't won all the time. There was a time she even fell. In fact, the surprise is always when she doesn't do it. She uses her 400mH prowess, having built her strength playing second fiddle to Sydney McLaughlin's genius over the years. She has even improved despite Syd's absence in the last 2 years and has the best time this year. What surprises me is why the USA would break the WR in the semis Heat but wouldn't come anywhere near in the final.
Alfred has been a top fringe runner, always there in the finals but never winning medals though she won the 60m world indoor title earlier in the year. You just know the talent and latent ability were there waiting to explode. She's always been a good runner. She was 5th in Budapest in the 100m and 4th in the 200m. She may be dirty but that could also apply to those who've been beating her before. Sha'Carri's style of building momentum in the last 50m was always gonna fail one day. ShaC, like Noah Lyles, are bad starters but they are the fastest individuals in the world after 50m. With Kishane Thompson, Oblique Seville and Fred Kerley in the mix today, if they make it to the final, that strategy may also fail Lyles.
By the way (not sure), Alfred, like Sha'Carri and Melissa McCarthy, the other 100m medallist, they are all athlete trainee of former Olympian, Dennis Mitchell. She used to be with one Eldrick Floreal, the head coach of University of Texas but I guess she's through with NCAA and turned pro in the last one year.
Why are you guys suspicious of the women juicing but not the guys?Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 5:53 pmI have newfound respect for you, anointed! Your knowledge of track is on point! Naija has never found itself since Innocent Egbunike retired. Yeah, I know Dennis Mitchell in Austin. Not sure but the girls look like they are juicing. No clean running female athlete should have those kind of bulging shoulders and neck muscles .anointed wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 5:43 am....Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 7:54 pm
But Shelly Ann pulled out at the last minute! Her replacement , the 19 year old is the dark horse! She just did a 10.82 in the semis!
...they all juice, just a matter of luck not to be caught.
Yes they all juice. But America own is next level stuff. They bio engineered one that couldn't be detected by tests.
It will interesting to see if they show up for the 4x100 relay
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
- Field Marshall Ogolo
All guys been doing it since 1987. I think it started around that time in the West. GDR and USSR had fully fledged programs. Why do you think no lady has even come near Marita Koch's 400m record ? Same with Flo Jo's 10.49. Even Usain Bolt's 10.58 is very suspect! The natural top speed for humans in 100m without juice is about 9.9 secs. Anything below that is a big joke. For ladies, it's 11 seconds.Kabalega wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 6:47 pmWhy are you guys suspicious of the women juicing but not the guys?Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 5:53 pmI have newfound respect for you, anointed! Your knowledge of track is on point! Naija has never found itself since Innocent Egbunike retired. Yeah, I know Dennis Mitchell in Austin. Not sure but the girls look like they are juicing. No clean running female athlete should have those kind of bulging shoulders and neck muscles .anointed wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 5:43 am....Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 7:54 pm
Kind of like the US swimmers, they are all juicing but then start projecting on China whenever China wins.
You meant 9.58?Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Mon Aug 05, 2024 3:09 amAll guys been doing it since 1987. I think it started around that time in the West. GDR and USSR had fully fledged programs. Why do you think no lady has even come near Marita Koch's 400m record ? Same with Flo Jo's 10.49. Even Usain Bolt's 10.58 is very suspect! The natural top speed for humans in 100m without juice is about 9.9 secs. Anything below that is a big joke. For ladies, it's 11 seconds.Kabalega wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 6:47 pmWhy are you guys suspicious of the women juicing but not the guys?Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 5:53 pmI have newfound respect for you, anointed! Your knowledge of track is on point! Naija has never found itself since Innocent Egbunike retired. Yeah, I know Dennis Mitchell in Austin. Not sure but the girls look like they are juicing. No clean running female athlete should have those kind of bulging shoulders and neck muscles .anointed wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 5:43 am....Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 7:54 pm
Well, 9.9 secs is way below Bolt's 9.58.
- Field Marshall Ogolo
So you think Bolt wasn't juicing?Kabalega wrote: ↑Mon Aug 05, 2024 6:55 pmYou meant 9.58?Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Mon Aug 05, 2024 3:09 amAll guys been doing it since 1987. I think it started around that time in the West. GDR and USSR had fully fledged programs. Why do you think no lady has even come near Marita Koch's 400m record ? Same with Flo Jo's 10.49. Even Usain Bolt's 10.58 is very suspect! The natural top speed for humans in 100m without juice is about 9.9 secs. Anything below that is a big joke. For ladies, it's 11 seconds.Kabalega wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 6:47 pmWhy are you guys suspicious of the women juicing but not the guys?Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 5:53 pmI have newfound respect for you, anointed! Your knowledge of track is on point! Naija has never found itself since Innocent Egbunike retired. Yeah, I know Dennis Mitchell in Austin. Not sure but the girls look like they are juicing. No clean running female athlete should have those kind of bulging shoulders and neck muscles .anointed wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 5:43 am....Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Sat Aug 03, 2024 7:54 pm
Well, 9.9 secs is way below Bolt's 9.58.
Bolt was tested. Probably was juicing but they didn't catch him. The Americans are notorious juicers.