[WC 2022 R16] MOROCCO 0(3) SPAIN 0(0) PKs Morocco advances to the Quarter finals!!!!

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 R16] MOROCCO 0 SPAIN 0

Amrabat is like Mikel of 2012

that was close for Spain

ET

That was very close for Spain. Good save by the Moroccan keeper

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 5:51 pm Morocco sabi handle European teams sha. They have played 3 European teams so far (Croatia, Belgium and now Spain) and have not conceded a goal yet.

KPOM!

I only realized after the Belgium game just how good Morocco is...and that we did well to tie.

Again, Group F has proved to be the toughest with the Spain group.

Well, game over, so overtime comes.

In all, the Moroccans did very well. Let's see what happens in the overtime session

joplass wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 5:51 pm
green4life wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 5:43 pm It's all Spain. Morocco is not interested in playing football. Back to wall defending and hope for an odd counter.
I don't see it that way. I think the Moroccan coach setup his team to play that way by waiting for Spain and hitting them back whenever possible. So it is working. One goal and it is over for Spain.
Don't mind me. Its the neutral in me wanting to see a bit more from Morocco but as you mentioned, their coach has set them up the best way to give them a fair chance to outlast Spain.

Morocco defend well, but their counterattacking needs work. This defending can't work forever--it needs part 2, which is effective counterattacks. I think Spain will win this.

What is Man City doing at the WC? :woot:

Okaaaaay! Here we go, folks. Overtime is come.Come-on, Morocco, give us a goal

If it goes to PKs I would bet the house on Morocco, OK maybe Ogolo's house :mrgreen:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 6:02 pm If it goes to PKs I would bet the house on Morocco, OK maybe Ogolo's house :mrgreen:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Field Marshall Ogolo, did you hear that? Your house is being used for a bet.

why these moroccan front line dey kill these few chances ?

Amrabat is the ish

Morocco almost timed that to perfection...almost burned Spain, although defender tipped it at end.

That last chance, granted it's offside, but it should have given Spain something to think about

mate wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 6:06 pm Morocco almost timed that to perfection...almost burned Spain, although defender tipped it at end.
It was really close for Morocco, though ...

hmmm this williams is good oh why im no follow im bro play for ghana :(

if it comes to that will be rooting for these brothers to make their pks.

Spain bringing on their CAF players

defend like no tomorrow ..chei..that is their tactics today😂😂😂😂😂

thats not Fati, wake up Landon.