[WC 2022 QF #2] NETHERLANDS 2(3) (Weghorst X 2) ARGENTINA 2(4) (Molina, Messi) PKs ARG advance to the semi-finals!

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 QF #2] NETHERLANDS 0 ARGENTINA 1 (Molina)

danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:06 pm Sometimes, the difference between success and failure is common sense.

To give that freekick in such a silly manner in the last minute? Whats the point of that?
Lol. Very naive. Classic thing NOT to do in the last minute when you are all but home free.
Re: [WC 2022 QF #2] NETHERLANDS 2 (Weghorst X 2) ARGENTINA 2 (Molina, Messi(PK))

Let's see what happens, but I want the Netherlands to win it

Siddonlook11 wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:08 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:06 pm Sometimes, the difference between success and failure is common sense.

To give that freekick in such a silly manner in the last minute? Whats the point of that?
The stupidity will not take away from the execution.

Easy to say until you are IN the game

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: [WC 2022 QF #2] NETHERLANDS 2 (Weghorst X 2) ARGENTINA 2 (Molina, Messi(PK))

Yes. Proper match, subs steaming in, coaches steaming in. All kicking off. About time too.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:07 pm This is why European teams prevail!!! Man do they ever fight!
They have the toughest mentality I've ever seen, the elites of football indeed...a certain African team would have long conceded to defeat and just played for the "well, we played well" moral victory story.
Re: [WC 2022 QF #2] NETHERLANDS 1 (Weghorst) ARGENTINA 2 (Molina, Messi(PK))

Coach wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 9:59 pm
txj wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 9:58 pm All manner of shithousery from Argentina
And not a single Fred blasting forward.
But a Parades giving freekicks :lol:
Re: [WC 2022 QF #2] NETHERLANDS 0 ARGENTINA 2 (Molina, Messi(PK))

King Futcha wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 9:47 pm
ohsee wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 9:45 pm I no tell una? The Dutch have not been impressive in this game or the WC as a whole for that matter. Bereft of ideas, they just hoof the ball up to Gakpo and Memphis. Today, they are playing like your typical boring European team, while the Argies are playing with guile and imagination. If Argies no be racist cuntry, I for support dem. :mad:
right on cue...

lets go fellas.
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Holy Toledo! Chileke onye Umuahia! Useless Futcha, I am very happy to be wrong! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

green4life wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:09 pm

Lol. Very naive. Classic thing NOT to do in the last minute when you are all but home free.

Its not that easy when you are in the moment...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Dis Wol Cup sweet o o o o o o o o o o o! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Shithousery always has its consequences, unfortunately this might be a game the Argies will live to regret.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:07 pm This is why European teams prevail!!! Man do they ever fight!
I see teams fight like this. And I just feel so numb and weak for Nigeria. For years, I have spoken about intelligence, aggression and fighting spirit and people were comfortable with going to "learn."

We went to Lisbon and we were roundly beaten like a red-haired step child by a Portugal Team B and someone opened a thread here that Nigeria would have done well at the world cup???!! The arrogance!

I see these games and i realized how far behind we are! My God! we are in trouble.

ohsee wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:11 pm :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Uncle Diokpa Dede, I no go lie, e sweeeeet ooooooo :thumbs:

Argentina yab big time..kai ..so naïve

Depay's direct replacement has brought Netherlands back into the game.

Depay was very poor today and nearly cost Netherlands totally

Oya, Netherlands, make me proud

benteke wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:13 pm Depay's direct replacement has brought Netherlands back into the game.

Depay was very poor today and nearly cost Netherlands totally
see the difference between Van Gaal and Tite? Van Gaal actually made a CHANGE! HE DIDNT JUST BRING IN A LIKE-FOR-LIKE and hoped for the best. smh
Re: [WC 2022 QF #2] NETHERLANDS 1 (Weghorst) ARGENTINA 2 (Molina, Messi(PK))

txj wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:08 pm Van Gaal pulls a rabbit out of the hat..

Went airborne...
Damn. This game was so long I thought it was going to pks. I forgot they never play extra time :rotf:

danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:12 pm
I see teams fight like this. And I just feel so numb and weak for Nigeria. For years, I have spoken about intelligence, aggression and fighting spirit and people were comfortable with going to "learn."

We went to Lisbon and we were roundly beaten like a red-haired step child by a Portugal Team B and someone opened a thread here that Nigeria would have done well at the world cup???!! The arrogance!

I see these games and i realized how far behind we are! My God! we are in trouble.
Let's just cancel out 2022 as a year of political disservice to the Nigerian people, the ripple effect of which has seen low standards and low IQ expectations permeating even our much fancied football...let's hope 2023 will offer us a better sociopolitical dimension.

What a game this has turned out to be!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:13 pm Argentina yab big time..kai ..so naïve
I hope they now see it's NOT what they think

txj wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:10 pm
green4life wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:09 pm

Its not that easy when you are in the moment...

Hmm, you seem to make these empathetic statements when it comes to non-African teams and players.

txj wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:09 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:08 pm

The stupidity will not take away from the execution.

Easy to say until you are IN the game
Easy to say that the free kick was well executed ? Or easy for DD to say Otamendi was stupid ? which of the two is in ref to being in the game ? I confuse :smile:

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

ohsee wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:11 pm :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Say that again. No know y my boss call me in tomorrow sef. :? :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: