THANK YOU QATAR!
Re: THANK YOU QATAR!
Agreed.benteke wrote: ↑Mon Dec 19, 2022 11:14 pm We have to keep drumming this into the haters heads that this is one of the best World Cups ever, with no alcohol and no LGTB stuff, just to make their faces turn blue.
It was a lovely event, very memorable.
Well done Qatar, i also almost fell for the negative propaganda
When Greece hosted the Olympics - every single medal winner had a Greek wreath hung over their head. *They* had no problem with that. So why the fuss over a cloak?! Esp as Messi had no problem with it.
*They* cannot do jack about it though because 100 years from now (and forever) people will be watching footage of Messi lifting the World Cup while wearing an Arabic cloak.
A great tournament.
Blatter’s legacy….. Loosen European’s grip on the tournament.
May the souls of those who gave their lives for this WC to happen R.I.P.
I hope their loved ones find comfort in the fact that the tournament lifted underdog’s hearts and brought joy to many world wide.
Blatter’s legacy….. Loosen European’s grip on the tournament.
May the souls of those who gave their lives for this WC to happen R.I.P.
I hope their loved ones find comfort in the fact that the tournament lifted underdog’s hearts and brought joy to many world wide.
- Field Marshall Ogolo
That was to elicit your attention, Pah Ohsee!ohsee wrote: ↑Tue Dec 20, 2022 9:31 amField Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Mon Dec 19, 2022 7:27 pmThe final was a thriller! Last time I witnessed a thriller like this was during the 1950 World Cup when Brazil played Uruguay! Folks jumped out of skyscrapers in Rio afterwards! But c'mon? $300 billion ? We could have done better things with that dinero! Just imagine the schools, hospitals or roads that could have built in Africa?!
Pa Ogolo.
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Tue Dec 20, 2022 3:58 pmThat was to elicit your attention, Pah Ohsee!ohsee wrote: ↑Tue Dec 20, 2022 9:31 amField Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Mon Dec 19, 2022 7:27 pmThe final was a thriller! Last time I witnessed a thriller like this was during the 1950 World Cup when Brazil played Uruguay! Folks jumped out of skyscrapers in Rio afterwards! But c'mon? $300 billion ? We could have done better things with that dinero! Just imagine the schools, hospitals or roads that could have built in Africa?!
Pa Ogolo.
Pa Ogolo, how bodi? Was this a Freudian slip? So you senior me well-well eh? I no go insult you again. In fact, when I see you, I will dobale for you in respect for your advanced age. You and Senior Unkus 1naija are the two oldest people on this site.
- Field Marshall Ogolo
So you senior me well-well eh?ohsee wrote: ↑Tue Dec 20, 2022 5:27 pmField Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Tue Dec 20, 2022 3:58 pmThat was to elicit your attention, Pah Ohsee!ohsee wrote: ↑Tue Dec 20, 2022 9:31 amField Marshall Ogolo wrote: ↑Mon Dec 19, 2022 7:27 pmThe final was a thriller! Last time I witnessed a thriller like this was during the 1950 World Cup when Brazil played Uruguay! Folks jumped out of skyscrapers in Rio afterwards! But c'mon? $300 billion ? We could have done better things with that dinero! Just imagine the schools, hospitals or roads that could have built in Africa?!
Pa Ogolo.
Pa Ogolo, how bodi? Was this a Freudian slip? So you senior me well-well eh? I no go insult you again. In fact, when I see you, I will dobale for you in respect for your advanced age. You and Senior Unkus 1naija are the two oldest people on this site.
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela