Page 10 of 10

Re: South Korea vs. Algeria. 2-4

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 9:55 pm
by Maradona
Scipio Africanus wrote:South Korea is the country where students actually study longer hours than Chinese students. These pipul sef! Accept defeat now! :-x
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 9:56 pm
by amafolas
amafolas wrote:
The Patriot wrote:The game is so fast paced I didn't even notice there was only 3 mins left.

I thought people were complaining about the heat and humidity in Brazil. Was this match played under AC? haba see how people dey run at 89th minute!!! :clap: :clap:
Can't you check the weather conditions in that city.................damn it, I am getting tired of pointing out dumb things :mrgreen: on CE.

Even if Naija played under A.C., our senior team no dey play 120mph for 90 mins. It isn't our style. I hate it when people suggest Nigerians should do that. There is a reason why in the Olympics we are only relevant in 100m, 200m, and 400m. We are not long distance runners. Asians may not be fast runners but boy they can run all day. Naija's ideal style is a mostly chilled laid back style with occasional injection of mad pace. Strange enough our junior teams tend to play more uptempo for much longer.

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 9:56 pm
by Scipio Africanus
mmeny wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:South Korea is the country where students actually study longer hours than Chinese students. These pipul sef! Accept defeat now! :-x
Asians never tire out man... I play indoor soccer in the winter months against Cambodians, meen this people run nonstop :laugh: :laugh:
Chei!!! :woot: :woot:

Anyway, that is the final whistle, pioom!! Another in the W column for Africa! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Re: South Korea vs. Algeria. 2-4 FT

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 9:57 pm
by soothsayer
Congrats to Algeria on their long awaited win..
Also entertaining game.. hope they have more belief in themselves now!

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 9:57 pm
by green4life
The Patriot wrote:
amafolas wrote:
The Patriot wrote:The game is so fast paced I didn't even notice there was only 3 mins left.

I thought people were complaining about the heat and humidity in Brazil. Was this match played under AC? haba see how people dey run at 89th minute!!! :clap: :clap:
Can't you check the weather conditions in that city.................damn it, I am getting tired of pointing out dumb things :mrgreen: on CE.
68F and no humidity. Cool and calm.
Don't bother next time. Nigerians are never happy. Win. Lose. Or draw.

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 9:58 pm
by amafolas
Ekorian wrote:
amafolas wrote:

So the weather is the same everytime, everywhere and everyday. Na wa for some people men! :roll:
That comment was meant as a compliment to SKoreans and Algerians both of which are known for their stamina. It wasn't a diss to Naija. I am not a fan of naija playing uptempo for 90mins. Save one or two players, Nigerians generally are not built like that.

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 9:58 pm
by Scipio Africanus
So Algeria only need a draw against Russia in their last game to advance, assuming that Belgium does not lose to Korea.

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 10:00 pm
by amafolas
Scipio Africanus wrote:So Algeria only need a draw against Russia in their last game to advance, assuming that Belgium does not lose to Korea.
Won't Korea have to beat Belgium like 3-0 for a draw to not suffice for Algeria. I just wish Algeria will show that much confidence the next time they play any top European team. ok they need to shore up the back too.

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 10:01 pm
by akamoke
Clinical display by the Algerians, they took the foot off the pedal after second half but they took their chances and could afford the buffer, although a huge goal differential would have been nice

Spare a thought for South Korea too, they played their part in a fantastic game

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 10:14 pm
by kolinzo
When I said Algeria was the most complete African team this WC, I knew what I was talking about. Good win Algeria. Thanks for restoring hope.

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 10:15 pm
by aamimar
Even though a draw against Russia might be enough, Algeria has to go for a win to avoid Belgium and SK conspiring like Germany and Austria did in 1982.

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 10:19 pm
by zee
kolinzo wrote:When I said Algeria was the most complete African team this WC, I knew what I was talking about. Good win Algeria. Thanks for restoring hope.
Here comes the king of all...........Gasbags :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 10:20 pm
by opine
aamimar wrote:Even though a draw against Russia might be enough, Algeria has to go for a win to avoid Belgium and SK conspiring like Germany and Austria did in 1982.
And how exactly might they conspire? By losing to SK so that Algeria can win the group on goal difference? Bro relax they still have to go for it.

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 10:20 pm
amafolas wrote:

Even if Naija played under A.C., our senior team no dey play 120mph for 90 mins. It isn't our style. I hate it when people suggest Nigerians should do that. There is a reason why in the Olympics we are only relevant in 100m, 200m, and 400m. We are not long distance runners. Asians may not be fast runners but boy they can run all day. Naija's ideal style is a mostly chilled laid back style with occasional injection of mad pace. Strange enough our junior teams tend to play more uptempo for much longer.[/quotdude they played in Porto Alegre, the weather condition there is much better than Manus and Curtiba.... However we play Argentina in Porto Alegra

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 10:21 pm
by Scipio Africanus
amafolas wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:So Algeria only need a draw against Russia in their last game to advance, assuming that Belgium does not lose to Korea.
Won't Korea have to beat Belgium like 3-0 for a draw to not suffice for Algeria. I just wish Algeria will show that much confidence the next time they play any top European team. ok they need to shore up the back too.
Correct. I say they should sit back and let Russia attack them, then catch them on the counter. Algeria have the clinical finishers to punish Russia on the counter. No questions about their confidence now. I fear for Russia when they meet Algeria.

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 11:27 pm
by ElHadary
aamimar wrote:Even though a draw against Russia might be enough, Algeria has to go for a win to avoid Belgium and SK conspiring like Germany and Austria did in 1982.
Don't think so, that's not practical.

Either way great result for Algeria, spirited effort especially in the first half. Finally opened up and really used their size to not let the South Korean recklessness get to them.