Page 12 of 13

Re: [WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 3 (Olivier, Mbappe X 2) POLAND 1 (Lewa)

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:27 pm
by mate
txj wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:07 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:05 pm I see no one is criticizing Lewadowski celebrating a penalty goal after his team has been knocked out of the world cup, like a LOSER! But when it was the cameroonian player, there was uproar!

This one was over.

Cameroon still had a chance!

And the Cameroon guy knowingly took a red card.

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:45 pm
by airwolex
danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:05 pm I see no one is criticizing Lewadowski celebrating a penalty goal after his team has been knocked out of the world cup, like a LOSER! But when it was the cameroonian player, there was uproar!
Not nearly the same thing

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:58 pm
by felarey
mate wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:27 pm

This one was over.

Plus he misses next international game.

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:08 pm
by green4life
Na wao. I just finished watching the Kylian Mbappe show after church. What a player.

Also, special mention to Greizman for playing a very important and thankless job in balancing the team. He’s super vital to France success.

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:11 pm
by ohsee
hestonap wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:20 pm
ohsee wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:07 pm Allez Africains! :D :taunt: Next Ingerlund. :biggrin: Yes, I know we hope Senegal. But let's be real. :biggrin:
Uncle, either way, e go sweet. If it's the African champs that beat them great. If it's the African champs in diaspora/exile south of the channel even sweeter. No shaking.
True talk, Chief. :biggrin:

Re: [WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 1 (Olivier) POLAND 0

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:15 pm
by green4life
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:26 pm Hope France don’t regret that sub
Same thought crossed my mind given that Touomeni was in a rhythm and dictating things at the time. The sub was to save him from a second yellow so it’s understandable

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:21 pm
by airwolex
France can count themselves unlucky. If they had Benzema, Pogba and Kante I have no doubt they are winning the WC. Unfortunately I don't see this happening with Coman being the guy off the bench.

At some point, Mbappe will have a bad game, I just don't see them overcoming that.

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:22 pm
by airwolex
airwolex wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:21 pm France can count themselves unlucky. If they had Benzema, Pogba and Kante I have no doubt they are winning the WC. Unfortunately I don't see this happening with Coman and Thuram being the guys off the bench.

At some point, Mbappe will have a bad game, I just don't see them overcoming that.

Re: [WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 3 (Olivier, Mbappe X 2) POLAND 0

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:23 pm
by green4life
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:51 pm The Mbappe Show
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:23 pm
by felarey
green4life wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:08 pm Na wao. I just finished watching the Kylian Mbappe show after church. What a player.

Also, special mention to Greizman for playing a very important and thankless job in balancing the team. He’s super vital to France success.
Rabiot too, doing all the dirty work, ready to support the attack and defence. Real box to box midfielder.

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:32 pm
by GREENWHITEGREEN
True

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:32 pm
by Scipio Africanus
airwolex wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:21 pm France can count themselves unlucky. If they had Benzema, Pogba and Kante I have no doubt they are winning the WC. Unfortunately I don't see this happening with Coman being the guy off the bench.

They had Benzema and Pogba on the field when they were knocked out by Switzerland last year at the Euros.

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:34 pm
by GREENWHITEGREEN
mate wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:27 pm

This one was over.

True too

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:37 pm
by mastermind
Mbappe is the best player in the world, they don't need Benzima to win.

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:52 pm
by joplass
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:51 pm This boy is better than Halaand
IMHO Halaand is a better goal scorer, true number 9 and hustler. Mbappe is a way better all ball around footballer.

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:59 pm
by mate
airwolex wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:21 pm France can count themselves unlucky. If they had Benzema, Pogba and Kante I have no doubt they are winning the WC. Unfortunately I don't see this happening with Coman being the guy off the bench.

I have the opposite view, which I explained in a previous post.

Short version: not having these guys was a blessing in disguise, avoiding winner's syndrome all too common with older players who are defending World Cup champions.

The New France is lean, mean, and hungry...and I think only Benzema would have added a bit more clinical finishing.

This French team is something else.

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:15 pm
Mandy looking indecisive

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:20 pm
by Odas
balo wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:06 pm
Odas wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:00 pm Well, I am wrong with my prediction of 3-0 against Poland, but I was close
Oga ni iya a Muda.

You try.
Yes-ooooo! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Re: [WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 0 POLAND 0

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:45 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
bamenda boy wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 4:17 pm Tchoumani is better than Kanté.
Stop lying. Ngolo Kante is the best!

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:14 pm
by balo
theDunamis wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:10 pm
balo wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:06 pmOga ni iya a Muda.

You try.

Can you explain this phrase to me please? I heard it in Olamide's Bobo song, but I know neither its meaning nor origin.
"Oga ni iya Muda. Iya eyan mi i o le mu obe" is the full adage.

Muda is an Arabic name. But translated into Yoruba, it means "Hold a Sword".
The adage, thus mean, Muda's mom has really given it her all by holding a sword. Other mothers couldn't even hold small knives.

Re: [WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 0 POLAND 0

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:19 pm
by balo
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:45 pm
bamenda boy wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 4:17 pm Tchoumani is better than Kanté.
Stop lying. Ngolo Kante is the best!
Kante became injury-prone. Suddenly people forget how good he was.

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:27 pm
by theDunamis
balo wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:14 pm"Oga ni iya Muda. Iya eyan mi i o le mu obe" is the full adage.

Muda is an Arabic name. But translated into Yoruba, it means "Hold a Sword".
The adage, thus mean, Muda's mom has really given it her all by holding a sword. Other mothers couldn't even hold small knives.

Thanks, balo.

Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2022 12:39 am
theDunamis wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:17 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:11 pmHmm seems you are about to burst a nerve on your heard. Take it easy. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: your massa, lewa, is a loser! cry like a baby if you like. :rotf: :rotf:

Here you go with your well-known childishness. Your post was obtuse. Your post gets called out and you resort to childish tantrums. Grow up. Maturity is not a superpower.
Yen yen yen :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

next time, tell massa that the game is about winning and not going home to tell your kids "i scored 2 world cup goals in my entire career" :oops: :oops: