My brodas, I don ready o! I fit go Wol Cup today sef...

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: My brodas, I don ready o! I fit go Wol Cup today sef...

Undertaker wrote:Guys, who has accommodation in Cuiaba? I can't find a room in that city. Please pm me if you have any ideas. Thanks.
Airbnb may be your best bet bro..

Undertaker wrote:Guys, who has accommodation in Cuiaba? I can't find a room in that city. Please pm me if you have any ideas. Thanks.
Airbnb may be your best bet bro..

Thanks dude, I will try that. Cuiaba must be some middle of nowhere in Brazil. It is the only city difficult to get a room.
Last edited by Undertaker on Tue Mar 18, 2014 11:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

Use the FIFA website to book hotels in cuiaba. I am staying at hotel capital. However, you have to book more than one night through FIFA and they will charge you immediately
You never realize what you have till you lose it.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

KIZONZO wrote:Use the FIFA website to book hotels in cuiaba. I am staying at hotel capital. However, you have to book more than one night through FIFA and they will charge you immediately
Fifa na serious gangsta.. Just blocked off these hotel's from advertising on regular travel websites..
But there are like 2/3 cuiaba hotels from the fifa website.

As for the Brasilia hotels - FIFA no get that ameri something hotel again.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

analyzer wrote:
KIZONZO wrote:Use the FIFA website to book hotels in cuiaba. I am staying at hotel capital. However, you have to book more than one night through FIFA and they will charge you immediately
Fifa na serious gangsta.. Just blocked off these hotel's from advertising on regular travel websites..

Bros, me i don book my own while it was still available o!
ikemba_nacho

Post by ikemba_nacho »

Another option if your travelling alone or as a couple is to get an overnight bus to where your next destination is, saves on flights and accommodation at the same time, most bus tickets are around $50 or so from what I can see. Should be a sleeper bed and from what I have read they are comfortable

Below is the link that shows you the route and distance from Cuiaba to Brasilia for instance

http://www.rome2rio.com/s/Cuiab%C3%A1/Bras%C3%ADlia
Last edited by ikemba_nacho on Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

KIZONZO wrote:
analyzer wrote:

I feel you.. I tell you say me and my people dey slow.. go keep you posted..

Meanwhile, anyone with ideas for accommodation in Rio..

What kind of rates are your getting for Airbnb in Brazil? Who has booked rooms on this site?
OJI

Post by OJI »

Staying at Hotel Traveling (Cuiaba). June 20 thru 22. 2 nights required. FIFA ole!

OJI wrote:Staying at Hotel Traveling (Cuiaba). June 20 thru 22. 2 nights required. FIFA ole!
my bros, everybody for this Brazil WC na ole. :mad:

ROTC wrote:
Cuiaba is a tough one. Not too many options were available when we booked. We’ll be staying at the Abudi Hotel Cuiaba. There were other options via AirBnB but we are a big group with young kids…and as a result, I preferred the comfort of a hotel instead. If it’s just you or a couple of guys, I would suggest AirBnB asap.
:shock: :shock:
Nekwe num anya nu o! (Trans: make una see me eye o! ROTC, not easy to translate well, but let's say, "I can't believe what I am seeing." ) Unem Nwoke, I am at Abudi too!!!! So our talk of meeting is not just talk? :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: Dis Wol Cup go sweet o! At some point, I will send you my cell number and itinerary.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Undertaker wrote:What kind of rates are your getting for Airbnb in Brazil? Who has booked rooms on this site?
Airbnb quotes are not what is being advertised for what I have heard so far.. it also depends on location..

Other sites to checkout include flipkey and homeaway

Ok, i have booked a $@#% hole call " HOTEL LAS VELAS Várzea Grande " for two nights in Cuiaba at $259 for both nights.

Anyone staying there?

KIZONZO wrote:
analyzer wrote:

What was the rate at the ameri hotel in Brasilia?
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

Undertaker wrote:
KIZONZO wrote:
analyzer wrote:

What was the rate at the ameri hotel in Brasilia?
It is a 4 star hotel, Manhattan plaza hotel. It was 255/night.
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

Undertaker wrote:Ok, i have booked a $@#% hole call " HOTEL LAS VELAS Várzea Grande " for two nights in Cuiaba at $259 for both nights.

Anyone staying there?

Dude, you could have done better with a quality hotel from the Fifa website.
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

I booked all my hotels in the middle of December last yr. If you are looking for deals now, you are kind of late to the party!

KIZONZO wrote:
Undertaker wrote:Ok, i have booked a $@#% hole call " HOTEL LAS VELAS Várzea Grande " for two nights in Cuiaba at $259 for both nights.

Anyone staying there?

Dude, you could have done better with a quality hotel from the Fifa website.

Dude, it was from the Fifa website. It may be an ok hotel for people of Cuiaba but for us Houstonian it looks like a "Ramada Inn"

I just booked IBIS SAO PAULO MORUMBI for 3 nights. Looks like a very nice hotel however at a very good price. $119/ntg

KIZONZO wrote:I booked all my hotels in the middle of December last yr. If you are looking for deals now, you are kind of late to the party!

Being late is sometimes good my friend. I just booked 6 flights, Sao Paulo to Curitiba to Sao Paulo to Cuiaba to Brasilia to Porto Alegre then back to Brasília and then to Rio for $ 803. Two months ago all that 6 flights was going to cost me $ 1500.
femibyte

Post by femibyte »

I'm seeing $300 for a return flight from Rio to Curitiba. A couple of weeks back it was going for $100+. You have to hit the right time to get the deals.
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com

femibyte wrote:I'm seeing $300 for a return flight from Rio to Curitiba. A couple of weeks back it was going for $100+. You have to hit the right time to get the deals.

It is better and cheaper if you book them as "Multiple flights" All my six flights were booked on priceline.com as one whole trip and I paid $802 for it.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

femibyte wrote:I'm seeing $300 for a return flight from Rio to Curitiba. A couple of weeks back it was going for $100+. You have to hit the right time to get the deals.
Yeah.. Local flights are on some bipolar ish right now.. prices are going up for the more convenient time schedules... a month ago, return flight from sao paulo to curitiba was < $100..
If you have mutiple flights, try breaking them up to see if you can get better deals.. TAM so far seems to have the cheapest flights..

femibyte

Post by femibyte »

Thanks for the tips...
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com