Page 14 of 18

Re: [WC 2022 QF #4] ENGLAND 1(Kane) FRANCE 2 (Tchouameni, Giroud)

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:05 pm
by YUJAM
Bye, bye England. The blabber mouths are going home.

They actually played well but were not as clinical or as streetwise as the French

Re: [WC 2022 QF #4] ENGLAND 1(Kane) FRANCE 2 (Tchouameni, Giroud) FT France through to the semis

by airwolex
See my God

by cchinukw
gosh wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:04 pm Its coming home... Oh no, they are going home!
Well done, France.
Oh my :lol: :lol:

Re: [WC 2022 QF #4] ENGLAND 1(Kane) FRANCE 2 (Tchouameni, Giroud) FT France through to the semis

by maceo4
Damn it! 😂 Well one of our ‘we’s must win it, out of the remainders…

by 100%Naija
I expect to see Rashfords face in the BBC tomorrow as the reason for this loss! Thunder combine with Lightening injure their mama!

by Tobi17
I'm glad England is out, overrated team. Now Morocco should beat France and make the final

by txj
France win.

And somewhere in Cockney square, the fat lady begins her requiem..

Que sera sera...

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:06 pm
by maceo4
100%Naija wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:05 pm I expect to see Rashfords face in the BBC tomorrow as the reason for this loss! Thunder combine with Lightening injure their mama!
Come on now….

by AreaDaddy
Earlier today Graeme Souness was on TV trash talking Morocco, how England will be through to the finals if they beat France.
Yeyerity

by Tobi17
maceo4 wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:05 pm Damn it! 😂 Well one of our ‘we’s must win it, out of the remainders…
England has waited since 1966, it's never coming home.

by gosh
cchinukw wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:04 pm Opeeeeeoooooooooo!!!!!!!!!

ABEG International.

England put to sleep for another 4 years. The cup is going anywhere but home.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
If they had won, we never go hear word from the loud mouth English media. Good riddance to them!

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:07 pm
by Coach
Feed froze. 8 minutes. Wellington. Waterloo.

Nonsense.

Bloody Spudites.

by Odas
cchinukw wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:04 pm Opeeeeeoooooooooo!!!!!!!!!

ABEG International.

England put to sleep for another 4 years. The cup is going anywhere but home.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
I think they got what they wished for and by the way, where is 'home' for the Cup?

by 100%Naija
maceo4 wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:06 pm
100%Naija wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:05 pm I expect to see Rashfords face in the BBC tomorrow as the reason for this loss! Thunder combine with Lightening injure their mama!
Come on now….
You just wait...this England we are talking about..their racism is top shelf

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:08 pm
by gosh
cchinukw wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:05 pm
gosh wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:04 pm Its coming home... Oh no, they are going home!
Well done, France.
Oh my :lol: :lol:

by hestonap
Praise the Lord.

England lost and lost on the day they were arguably the better team, Mr droopy face missed a penalty. The goal they scored came via a penalty won by a black player. None of their black players made any terrible mistake so the press can't hang them. Above all an African (Maroc) team got to the semis and the outgoing African (France) champions in diaspora beat England at it. Now we need the Moroccans to summon the spirit of Mother Africa once again on Wednesday.

Best WC yet. The reason for continued existence of ABEG justified and secured.

Today was a good day!

by Coach
This was the warm up. The real game kicks off outside. The lads will be well up for it. Time to trash the place.

Re: [WC 2022 QF #4] ENGLAND 0 FRANCE 1 (Tchouameni)

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:09 pm
by bret- hart
smallpikin wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 9:19 pm
bret- hart wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 8:55 pm Saka is so overrated. England can keep him
What you call overrated, I call good. England will keep him, thank you very much.
Gladly. Can't dribble no inventiveness. Just pace and pass. No thanks. It's Musiala I wish we got.

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:10 pm
by hestonap
AreaDaddy wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:06 pm Earlier today Graeme Souness was on TV trash talking Morocco, how England will be through to the finals if they beat France.
Yeyerity
Souness is a frustrated Scot English wannabe. Pay him no attention.

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:13 pm
by Otitokoro
This just made my day :clap: :clap:
Can’t stand the English team.
1966 and counting…
YUJAM wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:05 pm Bye, bye England. The blabber mouths are going home.

They actually played well but were not as clinical or as streetwise as the French

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:15 pm
by marko
England played well today, England focused too much on Mbappe leaving other threats with too much space, Giroud did what Giroud does best, was not to be, the future is bright for England without Southgate! when you have players like Grealish, Maddison, they should not be on the bench! this French teams looks very balanced without Dante/ Pogba/ benzema, no thrills, just effective, there was nothing between both sides, France just took their chance and Kane missed a terrible penalty! what will the racist say today?? a black player won the penalty, well football a strange game, well we look forward to the semi-finals

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:15 pm
by gosh
hestonap wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:08 pm Praise the Lord.

England lost and lost on the day they were arguably the better team, Mr droopy face missed a penalty. The goal they scored came via a penalty won by a black player. None of their black players made any terrible mistake so the press can't hang them. Above all an African (Maroc) team got to the semis and the outgoing African (France) champions in diaspora beat England at it. Now we need the Moroccans to summon the spirit of Mother Africa once again on Wednesday.

Best WC yet. The reason for continued existence of ABEG justified and secured.

Today was a good day!
Well, "better" team is in context.
"Better" yet they needed 2 penalties to beat this "poorer" France team?
The numbers on the scoreboard define the "better" team in my book.

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2022 10:16 pm
by The YeyeMan
txj wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 9:56 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 9:51 pm Should have started Konaté - said it days ago.

Upamecano is a mechanic.

Quite surprised at that
Konaté has always fared well vs Kane and has played well in his 2 games this WC.

Anyway, I thought France was average today. I hope Morocco can pull off another miracle.