Ghana 0 - Uruguay 2 Portugal 1- Korea thread 2 2nd half

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Ghana 0 - Uruguay 2 Portugal 1- Korea thread 1 2nd half

What was the point of getting Inaki to switch? He has been poor, and I almost suspect he will stop responding to call-ups after the WC. I don't see him playing on the African terrain..
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

marko wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:36 pm Partey has been a disappointment! a player like him should take charge and drive his team forward, he has been anonymous
His legs are gone my friend. It’s either Father Time or the accumulation of injuries. He is prevailing cuz of his positioning and distribution of the ball from deep

assanal's partey is pure trash

bushboy wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:39 pm What was the point of getting Inaki to switch? He has been poor, and I almost suspect he will stop responding to call-ups after the WC. I don't see him playing on the African terrain..
The hype of being"foreign born" the same syndrome Lookman and co are suffering from

green4life wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:39 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:28 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: VAR, and people think that nonsense technology is meant to make the game more honest??? Ref claims he got the ball. :rotf: :rotf: which ball?
Apparently he ruled it as diving which isn’t correct because there was contact. Nonetheless given that technology effectiveness is always limited to the competence of people using it, there's always ample room for abuse. It's been like that since day one of VAR.

Not all contact is a foul though. The Uruguayan went down but it wasn’t from the outstretched leg of the defender from what i saw.

So Partey scored that goal against us (no thanks to Uzohos uselessness) only to stink up the joint in Qatar smh

I don't understand the hype Addo enjoys. In all honesty, he was out coached by Egu, but escaped with poor finishing and a goal keeping error. The man is NIT a good coach, and has being carried by luck the entire time.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

Ghana has done ok considering the quality of players they have at this point in time. This is not one of their better teams.
Last edited by Lolly on Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

metalalloy wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:40 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:28 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: VAR, and people think that nonsense technology is meant to make the game more honest??? Ref claims he got the ball. :rotf: :rotf: which ball?
Apparently he ruled it as diving which isn’t correct because there was contact. Nonetheless given that technology effectiveness is always limited to the competence of people using it, there's always ample room for abuse. It's been like that since day one of VAR.

Not all contact is a foul though. The Uruguayan went down but it wasn’t from the outstretched leg of the defender from what i saw.
Fair is fair and that was a penalty once I reviewed it.

The referees are too inconsistent.

ghana is so useless, the worst CAF team at the world cup..my goodness they've conceded 7 freaking goals.. shame on the SE for letting this rubbish team go to Qatar

Re: Ghana 0 - Uruguay 2 Portugal 1- Korea thread 1

Odas wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:32 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:28 pm
Odas wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:43 pm This this 'Suarez' guy still plays in the World cup? He should have been banned for life in my opinion
What exactly has Suarez done wrong? He committed a foul. He was sent off which was the punishment and a penalty was given.

I want people like Suarez in my team. Someone who understand the risk/benefit equation. Someone willing to take a CHANCE instead of certainty of a GOAL.

Suarez should be applauded and not vilified. He took one for the team.
What has he done? He has bitten opposing players several times, and intentionally handled the ball and more. He should have been banned for life. He is NOT a normal.
What's the punishment for intentionally handling the ball?

What's the punishment for intentionally breaking a players leg?

how the heck can you lose like this when you only needed one point ?

I hate to keep saying this, but what is up with Partey? Is he injured?
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

metalalloy wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:39 pm
uglyoneiamagain wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:37 pm
metalalloy wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:20 pm Where is junior agogo? Surely he is better than this inaki Williams even at this stage of his career :biggrin: .
Passed away like 3 years ago bro.
Oh no… may he RIP
:thumb: Amen.

I think this game is 'over' for Ghana. Ghana might score a goal, but I doubt they will be able to score two

Another moment. That shot could have been on target.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

The Ghana man too dey dribble, deliver the cross man!! How many times are you going to cut?

mate wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:43 pm
metalalloy wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:40 pm

Fair is fair and that was a penalty once I reviewed it.

The referees are too inconsistent.
When you saw the replay, what foul did the defender commit?

Trust me, i’ve already drafted my laughing at Ghana post for when they get knocked the f out. SO this is not from being a supporter of the wack stars.

What a chance for Ghana. That was very close for them

Very slow build up.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Ghana struggling to break down Uruguay, change formation?

SylverEagles wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:45 pm The Ghana man too dey dribble, deliver the cross man!! How many times are you going to cut?
Agree. Another moment. This allowed Uruguay defense to set.

Things like this accumulate and make a difference in the margins.

that was close ..chei