Page 24 of 26

Re: Ghana 0 - Uruguay 2 Portugal 1- Korea thread 2 2nd half

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:24 pm
by felarey
The Amartey incident is at best debatable not sure why the chorus is it was definite, he got the ball with the faintest of touches. That's no clear penalty.

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:24 pm
by Tobi17
metalalloy wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:22 pm
airwolex wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:18 pm Amartey got the ball slightly, but he got a lot of the man and the tackle was behind. It is shocking that it wasn't given.
Ive watched this replay plenty times and ive been asking for the contact that amartey made. The tackle was from the side and he stretched and did not connect with Nunez. Watch the replay below and show me what man he got and how you figure the tackle was from behind?

https://streamin.me/v/47372143
Looks like a blatant PK to me, Uruguay got it bad here

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:26 pm
by metalalloy
felarey wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:24 pm The Amartey incident is at best debatable not sure why the chorus is it was definite, he got the ball with the faintest of touches. That's no clear penalty.
Thank you! :agree:

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:27 pm
by Flex Swift
Ghana was it worth it ? 3 games and out!!!

1.Cheating against South Africa to knock them out
2. Not providing proper stairs for Nigeria to depart the plane in Asante.
3. Socking the stadium in Asante with juju. (How many sacrifices did you commit)
4. Compromising the officials …. Turning down two stone wall penalties in the first leg
5. Allowing violent play from Ghana players injuring the Nigerian players.
6. Scoring a fluke goal in the second leg (tinged of juju).
7.Nigeria denied a second goal that was scored. It was over ruled by VAR
8. The then NFF chairman is so stupid he had the option not to allow the match to go ahead in a JUJU soaked stadium.
9. Allowing Egu to preside over the two legs having shown how incompetent he is.
10. You see your life now Ghana? last place in the group

by metalalloy
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:24 pm
airwolex wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:18 pm Amartey got the ball slightly, but he got a lot of the man and the tackle was behind. It is shocking that it wasn't given.
Ive watched this replay plenty times and ive been asking for the contact that amartey made. The tackle was from the side and he stretched and did not connect with Nunez. Watch the replay below and show me what man he got and how you figure the tackle was from behind?

Blatant means clear unambiguous evidence of an infraction. What was the foul committed? Kick? pull down? if so, it should be easy to point out from the clip.

by Odas
SylverEagles wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:18 pm
Odas wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:13 pm I am surprised seeing the number of people in this Forum who wanted Ghana to lose. Competition apart, there comes a time when we need to ROOT for our brothers
What da hell? Did they show us the same courtesy in Abuja?
Bros! The Abuja's scenario is different. In Abuja, both teams were in 'direct' competition, trying to qualify for the world cup tournament.

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:28 pm
by green4life
danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:12 pm MY JOB IS DONE! I CURSED GHANA TO SHOW RAWLINGS NOT TO TRY ME.'

NOW I CAN SIT BACK AND ENJOY THE WORLD CUP!

You read my mind wrt to Rawlings & enjoying the remaining world cup peacefully as a neutral with no pressure :rotf: :clap:

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:28 pm
by Tobi17
metalalloy wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:27 pm

Blatant means clear unambiguous evidence of an infraction. What was the foul committed? Kick? pull down? if so, it should be easy to point out from the clip.
Nunez was literally hacked down with no contact made with the ball by Amartey, I've watched the clip 4 times already and it screams PK even more.

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:32 pm
by felarey
Flex Swift wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:27 pm Ghana was it worth it ? 3 games and out!!!

3. Socking the stadium in Asante with juju. (How many sacrifices did you commit)
4. Compromising the officials …. Turning down two stone wall penalties in the first leg
8. The then NFF chairman is so stupid he had the option not to allow the match to go ahead in a JUJU soaked stadium.
9. Allowing Egu to preside over the two legs having shown how incompetent he is.
So Ghanaman has been doing juju :shock: :shock: Ghanaman paa! Don't cross them! So vindictive, wasting time at the end sweet my belle no be small :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:36 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:27 pm Ghana was it worth it ? 3 games and out!!!

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:40 pm
by green4life
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:28 pm

Nunez was literally hacked down with no contact made with the ball by Amartey, I've watched the clip 4 times already and it screams PK even more.
I wonder whether CONBEMOL voted against Qatar? They no gree give Uruguay one pk.

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:41 pm
by green4life

Pk all day. Easy call - the Amartey one.

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:43 pm
by felarey
Odas wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:13 pm I am surprised seeing the number of people in this Forum who wanted Ghana to lose. Competition apart, there comes a time when we need to ROOT for our brothers
I'm sure most peeps here wholeheartedly wanted Ghana to qualify. But what happened at the end was the next best thing and turned on our hater side. Ghanaians are disappointed, but they're probably glad Uruguay didn't qualify too. It's a great outcome for haters all around. The shortmen could not win any header second half and Suarez was annoying as usual. They employed their gamemanship instead of going for the 3rd goal. It hurt when Ghana didn't qualify for the semis in 2010 and it hurt when SE didn't qualify for this WC. This game helped both.

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:45 pm
by Tobi17
Senegal and Morocco and potentially Cameroon are in the R16

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:57 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
green4life wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:13 pm
txj wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:07 pm Think the ref screwed them on that first PK call.

However, there's no doubt the 2 best teams in the group qualified
I agree. The Cavani one was closer to a 50/50 incidental collision but he Amartey foul was definitely a pk. That was a mind blowing decison to pretty much over rule VAR.
I don’t know where you guys saw a penalty. To be honest, I fully expected the ref to give it because ref’s have a talent for screwing African teams but it would have been a travesty because there was no contact with the legs. For once, I was pleasantly surprised with the ref’s decision❗️

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:59 pm
by Odas
felarey wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:43 pm
I'm sure most peeps here wholeheartedly wanted Ghana to qualify. But what happened at the end was the next best thing and turned on our hater side. Ghanaians are disappointed, but they're probably glad Uruguay didn't qualify too. It's a great outcome for haters all around. The shortmen could not win any header second half and Suarez was annoying as usual. They employed their gamemanship instead of going for the 3rd goal. It hurt when Ghana didn't qualify for the semis in 2010 and it hurt when SE didn't qualify for this WC. This game helped both.
Felarey,

Ok-ooooo!

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 7:09 pm
by marko
if Nigeria qualified instead of Ghana, does anyone think they would have performed any better? they will probably be in the group of death with Argentina, sorry same outcome

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 7:13 pm
by mblack
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:45 pm Senegal and Morocco and potentially Cameroon are in the R16

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 7:15 pm
by Cellular
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:13 pm
Cellular wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:12 pm Drogba is on TV saying that the non-call against Calvani was wrong. That it should've been a PK.

From one diver coming to the defense of another diver.
You're too emotional, Drogba was right...relax and analyze the game without your tinted lens of bias
Ok, Sir!

VAR is still a person (people). The ref went over and adjudged that it wasn't a foul or a PK. Ronaldo got a PK given to him for almost similar stuff...

Anyway, Uruguay was lucky to still be playing with 11 men... because there was a clear stump (with intent) against a Ghanaian player that went uncalled or uncarded... Iwobi with an inadvertent stud (stump) on the cleats and ankle of a player was sent off...

The Cavani no-call was subjective was what it is... the Referee didn't see it as a foul. Even though the VAR official told him to look at it from multiple angles.

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 7:16 pm
by Cellular
I don't get it either.

I wanted Ghana to win...

But to each his own.

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 7:18 pm
by Orion
The last few minutes of this game sweet o kai! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

To see the face of Suarez as Uruguay exited the competition is priceless! I was indifferent about Ghana but very happy to see Suarez booted out of the competition. And ironically by Ghana denying them the goal that would have seen them through.

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 7:20 pm
by ohsee
Chei! Mrs Uruguay did what she does best. :biggrin:

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 7:22 pm
by GG of G
green4life wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:41 pm

Pk all day. Easy call - the Amartey one.
NOT a penalty in a million years