Page 5 of 9

Re: Colombia (1) v Uruguay (0)

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:01 pm
by txj
Brilliant adjustment by Perkaman to Uruguay sitting deep.

Used his backline to circulate the ball, all the while rotating his players upfront, then intermittently moving James and to a lesser extent Cuadrado central to pick up the ball in the 2nd build up phase.

In spite of massed numbers by Uruguay, they are still able to find space...

should be an interesting 2hf as Uruguay work on a response

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:02 pm
by Heliopolis
The type of goal Uruguay conceded is one you cant even be mad about. Just bring the ball back to the centre circle and try to equalize.

Colombia is very impressive. I wonder if Falcao's injury actually strengthened them? Still, I wonder what they would've been like with Falcao at 100%.

I hope they finish the 2nd half strong and give Brazil a fight next week. :sneaky:

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:03 pm
by mate
A lot of threads seem to devolve into a fight over Nigerian football. Relax guys. Nigeria is in the 2nd round, as is Colombia. Enjoy it the achievement and this game in particular.

2nd half. Fingers crossed for Colombia!

:woot: :thumb: :thumbs:

Cheers, Mate

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:03 pm
:rotf: bret why would I feel hurt? Seems like you are havingb a bad day. Chill out and enjoy the game. We don't have 170 million footballers in Nigeria.

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:04 pm
I want Uruguay to chop serious beatings

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:05 pm
by mate
Heliopolis wrote:The type of goal Uruguay conceded is one you cant even be mad about. Just bring the ball back to the centre circle and try to equalize.

Colombia is very impressive. I wonder if Falcao's injury actually strengthened them? Still, I wonder what they would've been like with Falcao at 100%.

I hope they finish the 2nd half strong and give Brazil a fight next week. :sneaky:

I also asked myself the same question. Hard to answer. Rodriguez might not have emerged if Falcao was playing.

Now Colombia has 2 very good strikers.

Cheers, Mate

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:05 pm
by bret- hart
Bigpokey24 wrote::rotf: bret why would I feel hurt? Seems like you are havingb a bad day. Chill out and enjoy the game. We don't have 170 million footballers in Nigeria.
Its all good bro :thumb: but I swear i wish i could meet some of these idiots that feel they can insult anyone cos they have a laptop in person.

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:07 pm
by Naija4lyfe
wow goal

mate wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:The type of goal Uruguay conceded is one you cant even be mad about. Just bring the ball back to the centre circle and try to equalize.

I also asked myself the same question. Hard to answer. Rodriguez might not have emerged if Falcao was playing.

Now Colombia has 2 very good strikers.

Cheers, Mate
I don't think so, they've been solid for 3 years running

by juventuss
DAMN.. #2

by platinum
game over

by green4life
James again!

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:08 pm
by nianiote
We now know the real Brazil team

by mate
The rout is on! COLOMBIA!!!

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Cheers, Mate

Re: Colombia (2) v Uruguay (0)

by uglyoneiamagain
This kid is turning into a mega beast

by Naija4lyfe
very unselfish play

by zee
Now that's a team..the REAL Brazil.

by wale1974
What a goal again.

They play some sweet ball, the game vs Brazil on friday will be something else , if they win

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:09 pm
by oloye
Good night Uruguay without Suarez u guys are huseless

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:10 pm
by juventuss
So James Rodriguez is linked with Arsenal. You Arsenal fans know that for every goal he scores, the less likely Wenger will pay for him. He's now in the range of Barcelona and Madrid.

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:10 pm
by AreaDaddy
Well worked goal, and a very un-Kalou like assist for James

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:11 pm
by Ekorian
Mourinho should hijack james from Monaco and forget about biscuit bone costa..