Page 5 of 8

Re: [WC 2022] CROATIA 1 (Kramaric) CANADA 1 (Fonzie Davies)

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:51 pm
by Cellular
aruako1 wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:49 pm Jonathan David has been a dissapointment so far in this tournament. He was wanted by a few top clubs in Europe. Underwhelming so far
Abeg who is Jonathan David and what number im wear?

Re: [WC 2022] CROATIA 2 (Kramaric, Livaja) CANADA 1 (Fonzie Davies)

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:51 pm
by txj
Cellular wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:48 pm Efffing comedians.

Straight down the middle... Repeatedly.

If you don’t pace yourself well, you run out of gas, your intensity level drops and you don’t cover spaces or recover as well. You lose your organizational discipline

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:52 pm
this is too easy

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:52 pm
by Synopsis
Croatia playing like a good African team from the 90’s. :shock:

They are shredding Canada’s defense.

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:53 pm
Cellular wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:51 pm
aruako1 wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:49 pm Jonathan David has been a dissapointment so far in this tournament. He was wanted by a few top clubs in Europe. Underwhelming so far

by Cellular
Na di numba 20? The turnover machine? The guy who fancies imsef the Canadian Pele?

by YUJAM
Canada in shambles.

Their coach needs to make the tactical changes to deal with the Croatian dominance in the middle of the park. Atiba is almost 40 and playing badly in central midfield.

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:55 pm
by Cellular
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:53 pm
22 na customer Laryea. Your Ghananese broda in-law.

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:56 pm
Cellular wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:55 pm

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:56 pm
by Cellular
YUJAM wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:53 pm Canada in shambles.

Their coach needs to make the tactical changes to deal with the Croatian dominance in the middle of the park. Atiba is almost 40 and playing badly in central midfield.
Complete shambles.

The spacing and the number of personnel in that center of midfield needs to be addressed. The gaps between the lines as well...

Re: [WC 2022] CROATIA 0 CANADA 1 (Fonzie Davies)

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:59 pm
by bamenda boy
Canadian #13 is gassed out.

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:00 pm
by ohsee
YUJAM wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:53 pm Canada in shambles.

100% correct. Zero defence in midfield. The Croatians are just running through at will. Also, yes, Jonathan David has been a big disappointment.

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:00 pm
by txj
Cellular wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:45 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:43 pm their highline is too porous and they aren't movng the ball well ..too much Energy .. Croatia are the kings of Mid-field play
Plus Canada doesn't have enough people in midfield to suffocate them and push them to the flanks...

Anyway, I won't want them attacking down the flanks sha... that Laryea guy na calamity waiting to happen.

They have enough people just not enough legs.

First it was Eustaquio then Atiba Hutchinson unable to recover their defensive positions on the two goals they conceded

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:01 pm
If Croatia Wins , Morocco are all but through to round 16 , except they get beat 4 zip vs Canada

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:01 pm
by mate
Croatia killing me. I almost died. Probably will a few more times. Why must they do this to me?

🔥

Croatia has immense quality. Freaking too nervous up to that turn around. We still got the better of what is proving to be a good Morocco team. We have to keep it up.

Juranovic wasn’t at fault on opening goal. Lovren knows he is short and should have covered that, as big Gvardiol had the middle.

Most of all, Kramaric needs to step up all game. He’s been a liability for so long. He is even like an extra man for the opponent.

Canada can still strike. We’re not out of the woods. Fingers crossed.

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:02 pm
by YUJAM
bamenda boy wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:59 pm Canadian #13 is gassed out.
That’s Atiba. One of Canada’s legends but he’s almost 40.

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:02 pm
by ohsee
Cellular wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:55 pm
One of my pikin played against him in kiddie soccer way back when. Laryea was a star with a small pikin team called Uruguay in TO.

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:03 pm
by AreaDaddy
Croatia now have almost complete freedom of the midfield.

Air Canada has started revving its engines

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:08 pm
by Cellular
YUJAM wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:02 pm
bamenda boy wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:59 pm Canadian #13 is gassed out.
That’s Atiba. One of Canada’s legends but he’s almost 40.
He plays like his age... but the Croatians are no spring chicken either but their close passing and passing open their teammates is a problem for people way no fit run. With Croatia you have to man both the man and anticipate the passes to the open space.

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:12 pm
by txj
Expect Croatia to slant coverage in the direction of Buchanan, control the game with grid passes and patiently allow the opportunities to emerge

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:12 pm
by Cellular
This opening exchanges is much better from Canada.

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:13 pm
by aruako1
Cellular wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:53 pm
Na di numba 20? The turnover machine? The guy who fancies imsef the Canadian Pele?
Yes. The number 20. Plays for Lille (Key player in their French league win in 2021). Wanted by many top teams in Europe

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:15 pm
nah real wah for Cancacaf, they are like the SPL, Rangers and Celtic...local champions