Chop that red, you bloody *kindperson*. buhahaha

Re: [WC GRP D] URUGUAY 1-3 CRC...Cavani; Campbell, Duarte, U

Posted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:54 pm
by anointed
First red card of the WC to Maxi Perrera of Uruguay

by green4life
Kai. Perira wan wound Campbell. Ref gee am red ... Gerrout!

by metalalloy
Well done Costa Rica..

Posted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:55 pm
by Cellular
Just desserts....

by paj
...mayn...nasty kick...red deserved

by 100%Naija
Thats whats up.

by metalalloy
mmeny wrote:So did any of you also asked how we lost to Spain yesterday after the spanking... Nigerians are perpetual whiners... or should I say sadist.

by truetalk
If I told y'all that Micheal Olaitan is a much better player than Campbell, would you believe it? Everyone who has followed Olympiacos closely thiw season knows. Olaitan scored 11 goals and has 8 assists in just under 25 games. Campbell has 11 goals and 11 assists in over 40 appearances.

Anyone who has watched Olaitan extensively knows that he is the best Nigerian player in Europe today. Injury apart, that he was not on the SE radar is beyond inexcusable.

We're all supporting the team and hoping for the best,but some things make you go 'Hmmmm!!! '

by balo
Red card to boot.

by anointed
How many goals did the much vaunted Greece concede in the WCQ? May be a measly 4. Not sure but they ended up conceding 3 in just a WC game.

Uruguay are South Americans champions but they have been humbled by a CONCACAF side expected to just make up the numbers at the World Cup.

Continental prowess may not mean that much at the World Cup. Anyone who thinks our afcon title will buy us lunch in Brazil better not watch our games with his emotions. I pray and hope my expectations of the Super Eagles are wrong but for me watching Eagles live will be like watching Wigan and Birmingham.

by goke313
The Costa Rican has amazing chemistry on and off the field...love seeing it
How I wish our guys got along like that

by Cellular
paj wrote:...mayn...nasty kick...red deserved
That is like your type of whack... :D :taunt:

Posted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:56 pm
by niyi
Uruguayans national teams are bad losers.

Re: [WC GRP D] URUGUAY 1-2 COSTA RICA...Cavani; Campbell, Du

Posted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:56 pm
by oloye
This Costa Rican team can beat England if they play like this, meanwhile I still cannot believe Arsenal have a player like Campbell and that cheap manager is playing Sanogo.

Posted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:57 pm
by 100%Naija
truetalk wrote:If I told y'all that Micheal Olaitan is a much better player than Campbell, would you believe it? Everyone who has followed Olympiacos closely thiw season knows. Olaitan scored 11 goals and has 8 assists in just under 25 games. Campbell has 11 goals and 11 assists in over 40 appearances.

Anyone who has watched Olaitan extensively knows that he is the best Nigerian player in Europe today. Injury apart, that he was not on the SE radar is beyond inexcusable.
Manmi, make we no open this can as it will lead to more Keshi bashin, further exposing his akunakuna runs. I support the team but know we didnt take our best to the big dance...however olaitan or whatchumacallit aint on my radar either so mmmeeeehhh

Posted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:58 pm
by nanijoe
So you are aware of his injury and you are still whining?
truetalk wrote:If I told y'all that Micheal Olaitan is a much better player than Campbell, would you believe it? Everyone who has followed Olympiacos closely thiw season knows. Olaitan scored 11 goals and has 8 assists in just under 25 games. Campbell has 11 goals and 11 assists in over 40 appearances.

by patrick
Bigpokey,

Remember how u used to downgrade Greek League? Come to think of it, Campbell is not even better Olaitan.

by metalalloy
anointed wrote:How many goals did the much vaunted Greece concede in the WCQ? May be a measly 4. Not sure but they ended up conceding 3 in just a WC game.

Uruguay are South Americans champions but they have been humbled by a CONCACAF side expected to just make up the numbers at the World Cup.

Anyone who thinks our afcon title will buy us lunch in Brazil better not watch our games with his emotions. I pray and hope my expectations of the Super Eagles are wrong but for me watching Eagles live will be like watching Wigan and Birmingham.

Costa Rica lost 4 out of 6 pre world cup friendlies and just hammered Uruguay. You people need to pull up your panties and quit bitching until we at lease play our first game

JEEZ :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Posted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:59 pm
by akamoke
Lesson Learnt: There are no small teams in the World Cup

by metalalloy
niyi wrote:Uruguayans national teams are bad losers.

They are dirty even when they win. Nah foul after foul when we faced them as well.

Re: [WC GRP D] URUGUAY 1-2 COSTA RICA...Cavani; Campbell, Du

by kalamashaka
oloye wrote:This Costa Rican team can beat England if they play like this, meanwhile I still cannot believe Arsenal have a player like Campbell and that cheap manager is playing Sanogo.
Hasn't someone explained this on this thread already...or are you guys just looking for a reason to whine and bash Wenger?

by green4life
anointed wrote:How many goals did the much vaunted Greece concede in the WCQ? May be a measly 4. Not sure but they ended up conceding 3 in just a WC game.

Continental prowess may not mean that much at the World Cup. Anyone who thinks our afcon title will buy us lunch in Brazil better not watch our games with his emotions. I pray and hope my expectations of the Super Eagles are wrong but for me watching Eagles live will be like watching Wigan and Birmingham.

So the injury / heart problem had nothing to do with it or do u just love to yap for yapping sake?