Page 1 of 2

Muller is a disgrace...

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:00 pm
by AreaDaddy
Pepe should have kept his cool, but Muller was effing disgrace and a cheat. The way he flipped and rolled was really disgraceful. Pepe only had himself to blame but I can understand why he flipped.

Re: Muller is a disgrace...

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:01 pm
by smartbrother
pepe is a bigger disgrace

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:02 pm
by bret- hart
Pepe should have known better. A player of his caliber should not have reacted like that.

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:03 pm
by femmyphoto
smartbrother wrote:pepe is a bigger disgrace
+1. Pepe is paid big bucks to know better. This is something you expect from a 17 year old Amateur footballer in the world cup.

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:04 pm
by Cellular
AreaDaddy wrote:Pepe should have kept his cool, but Muller was effing disgrace and a cheat. The way he flipped and rolled was really disgraceful. Pepe only had himself to blame but I can understand why he flipped.
Did you watch the match?

:shock:

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:04 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Muller just scored a hat trick, taking his tally to 8 WC goals, at the age of 24. I wish Nigeria had a disgraceful player like that...

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:05 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
bret- hart wrote:Pepe should have known better. A player of his caliber should not have reacted like that.

especially since the ref ignored Muller... the WC isn't the place for foolishness.

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:07 pm
by AreaDaddy
bret- hart wrote:Pepe should have known better. A player of his caliber should not have reacted like that.
He should have, but diving and play acting is just disgraceful and some of the "holier than thou" teams are masters of these dark arts. I will not be surprised to see a lot more of that from the Germans when Ghana comes up against Germany

by platinum
Area,

If Muller is a disgrace then Pepe na the father of all disgraces.

by juventuss
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Muller just scored a hat trick, taking his tally to 8 WC goals, at the age of 24. I wish Nigeria had a disgraceful player like that...

The ref was not going to give a foul or anything for the first issue. He started walking towards Pepe and mueller and that was where Pepe headbutted mueller in plain sight of the ref. Same thing Sani Kaita did last WC and was sent off.

Ref had no choice.

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:11 pm
by Cellular
AreaDaddy wrote:
He should have, but diving and play acting is just disgraceful and some of the "holier than thou" teams are masters of these dark arts. I will not be surprised to see a lot more of that from the Germans when Ghana comes up against Germany
But ref no blow for the "acting".

Ref gave card for Muller headbutting Pepe? ehhh?

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:15 pm
by oloye
AreaDaddy wrote:Pepe should have kept his cool, but Muller was effing disgrace and a cheat. The way he flipped and rolled was really disgraceful. Pepe only had himself to blame but I can understand why he flipped.
Have you ever seen Pepe go down at the slightest touch, it is amazing how someone like Pepe a defender who topples over easily would find it irritating that someone else is doing it. Pepe is a certified moron excellence.. If there is anything like that.

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:15 pm
by AreaDaddy
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Muller just scored a hat trick, taking his tally to 8 WC goals, at the age of 24. I wish Nigeria had a disgraceful player like that...
Even Suarez is a great player when he is not chomping his way through defences...

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:17 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
AreaDaddy wrote:
Even Suarez is a great player when he is not chomping his way through defences...

OK...I want two disgraceful strikers like Suarez and Muller on my team!

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:21 pm
by AreaDaddy
AreaDaddy wrote:

Doctor...you should know everything has many dimensions now...haba you can be good at one thing and bad at another?

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:22 pm
by kofi86
He provoked Pepe, Pepe as usual flipped, Portugal down to 10, game over. Well done. :thumb:

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:23 pm
by Cellular
AreaDaddy wrote:

Doctor...you should know everything has many dimensions now...haba you can be good at one thing and bad at another?
But you do know that Pepe made an inadvertent contact with Muller's face? Yes, he tried to embellish it but the ref was not buying it....

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:32 pm
by green4life
Mba. No. Nein. Pepe was the only dummy on the pitch today. Certified mumu. Blockhead who puts the 'S' in stupid. If I fit tear am slap ... in short.

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:36 pm
by kalani JR
Have you ever seen Pepe go down at the slightest touch, it is amazing how someone like Pepe a defender who topples over easily would find it irritating that someone else is doing it. Pepe is a certified moron excellence.. If there is anything like that.
All these Real Madrid players keep proving Mourinho right.

Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 2:13 pm
by balo
Pepe na epe. The big disgrace.

Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 3:14 pm
by mcal
AreaDaddy wrote:
...if you know how tough Pepe forehead is you'll understand just a whiff of breeze off of his head is enough to knock a man down :lol:

Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 3:36 pm
by Ekorian
All these Real Madrid players keep proving Mourinho right.
Was thinking the same...

Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 4:25 pm
by Purity
Muller is not a disgrace but Pepe is..