Algeria 1 Belgium 2 [FT]

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

opine
Re: Algeria 1 Belgium 0

Post by opine »

kai too close ..... phew missed by belgium
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?

mmeny wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:Hazard is either not fit or doesn't want to play this game cos he's been completely pants so far!
Wow... so a good player can have an off day.... I am surprised you are playing the player here and not the coach been useless
Ofcourse it is the coach that made him useless... :taunt:

Re: Algeria 0 Belgium 0

SylverEagles wrote:Algeria playing a more superior opposition has managed to attack and actually score, yet excuses are still being made for our own Eagles!
...Belgium did not park the bus like iran did, they opened up and Algeria exploited with speed, Vertonghen out runned.

Very intelligent play by Algeria. They're organized, patient, and capitalized on their opportunity. Based on play so far, Belgium will be hard pressed to come from behind.

So far so good for the desert foxes. I'm thinking of Belloumi and co from 1982.

Cheers, Mate

SylverEagles wrote:
Cellular wrote:Watch the self loathing Naijarians start comparing themselves to Algeria... Like they are playing the same type of opponent.
Ah, cue the insults!! :roll:
Whom did I insult? :shock:

:?

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

mmeny wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:Hazard is either not fit or doesn't want to play this game cos he's been completely pants so far!
Wow... so a good player can have an off day.... I am surprised you are blaming the player here and not the coach been useless
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

SylverEagles wrote:Algeria playing a more superior opposition has managed to attack and actually score, yet excuses are still being made for our own Eagles!
...Belgium did not park the bus like iran did, they opened up and Algeria exploited with speed, Vertonghen out runned.
Don't bother...

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

mmeny wrote:
Wow... so a good player can have an off day.... I am surprised you are playing the player here and not the coach been useless
Hahaha, abeg! Don't bring our Wenger battles into this thread. We go fight that one for Arsenal thread. Hazard's attitude on the field stinks right now.
opine

Post by opine »

ok boys let's get to the break with the lead
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

mmeny wrote:
Wow... so a good player can have an off day.... I am surprised you are blaming the player here and not the coach been useless
Yes oh it is the coach... going forward every goal scored will be a blueprint on how to dismantle parking the bus tactics even if you were attacking and your opponents hits you on the counter :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Last edited by mmeny on Tue Jun 17, 2014 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

mate wrote:Very intelligent play by Algeria. They're organized, patient, and capitalized on their opportunity. Based on play so far, Belgium will be hard pressed to come from behind.

So far so good for the desert foxes. I'm thinking of Belloumi and co from 1982.

Cheers, Mate
That was what Iran was hoping for yesterday... catch us out hit us on the break or with a dead ball situation. Park bus and throw away the key...

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Belgium needs to get rid of one of their midfielders and bring on Mirallas.
opine

Post by opine »

Belgium looking very nigerian

This bus is not well parked o....

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

opine wrote:Belgium looking very nigerian
No they don't.. they are far more creative ...

The entire 10 outfield players are in Algeria's half...

soothsayer wrote:On a serious note... I can't see Algeria holding out.. Even though I love them to win
...it has happened already, holding unto a goal lead is stressful and consuming...US v Ghana.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Don't bother...
My goodness!! You guys just let una agenda just just cloud una senses or what? I'm not talking about bus parking or any of that stuff. Just simply they have scored a goal and it came from a well orchestrated play. Shikena! You guys can keep dwelling on who park bus and who didn't.
opine

Post by opine »

Abeg hang on for halftime. Hazard don wake up
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

Lukaku is bitching at his team mates quite a lot
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"

Where was lukaku
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Belgium with a 3 man backline...

make dem no turnover the ball o...

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Cellular wrote:This bus is not well parked o....
Is it the quality of the bus being parked or the people attempting get through it?