Algeria 1 Belgium 2 [FT]

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Algeria 1 Belgium 0

Ekorian wrote:
Ekorian wrote:WHEN WILL THSES NORTH AFRICANS STOP THE DISGRACEFUL ANTICS OF UNECCESARY DIVING. IT'S FREAKING ANNOYING.... :curse:
ANOTHER DIVE, ANOTHER GOAL :lol:
The country is Algeria, not North Africa. Otherwise, you're right with the diving.

opine

Post by opine »

omonija wrote:Boom. I wanted africa to win here, but if only to prove that the right tactics will destroy any parked bus, i'm happy about the scoreline.
did you see the goal?
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Orion wrote:
oloye wrote:Who said you cannot tow a parked bus out of the way?
You cannot when it's Nigeria and the coach is their favorite.
Orion wrote:The best African side I've seen so far at this WC. Very well organised and look very comfortable.
You forget you said this earlier, what's changed
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Felliani, changed this game.

mmeny wrote:
Orion wrote:The best African side I've seen so far at this WC. Very well organised and look very comfortable.
And you were saying ?
Some natives are always in a hurry to denigrate Naija...

Thought it was a foul on Algeria, but good call

That's how you counter....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Felliani changed this game.

...pay back, Algeria cut out in the back on the flank.
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

omonija wrote:Boom. I wanted africa to win here, but if only to prove that the right tactics will destroy any parked bus, i'm happy about the scoreline.
But Africa is not playing here... It is Algeria that is playing.

mmeny wrote:
And you were saying ?

txj wrote:Thought it was a foul on Algeria, but good call

That's how you counter....
Excellent counter... Hazard could have been selfish but chose to lay off a beauty of a pass...

Unisol

Post by Unisol »

Props to Belgium for the second goal. That is how to play a team whose game plan is to defend - Fast counter attacks.
Go Super Eagles - We taught the world to play Soccer.

Naive as usual, big man football is rubbish.

...same Fellaini that was stinking up his club is a star at national team.

The Belgium subs did the trick. Algeria is a better side than Iran and were actually doing a better job of parking the bus before the Belgians showed us how to dismantle such.

Iz it me or does it seem that Algeria don taya?

Yo can the O.P update the thread ...

Orion wrote:The Belgium subs did the trick. Algeria is a better side than Iran and were actually doing a better job of parking the bus before the Belgians showed us how to dismantle such.
Iznot by force o.... :?

Algeria paid price for giving Belgium too much respect for too long

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

mcal wrote:...same Fellaini that was stinking up his club is a star at national team.
But Fulani was a star at Everton...don't know what happened at Man U.

Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

opine wrote:
did you see the goal?
What's your point?
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
opine

Post by opine »

Cellular wrote:Iz it me or does it seem that Algeria don taya?
They had no business going forward in numbers looking for a second. Very dumb that their coach didn't restrain them.
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Orion wrote:The Belgium subs did the trick. Algeria is a better side than Iran and were actually doing a better job of parking the bus before the Belgians showed us how to dismantle such.
You seem to be all over the place...