Game thread: ESP v CHI (0:2)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Game thread: ESP v CHI (0:2)

be like say this worldcup no dey comot south America

First team to be eliminated. lol!

So the defending champions of the world, led by Chelshyt's strikers failed to score a goal from open play :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Orion wrote:First team to be eliminated. lol!
2nd, Australia was first :tic:

SylverEagles wrote:What a limp surrender of the world cup trophy! Spain gone back to being ultimate chokers!!
Not too fast...

I think they won the silver medal for the happy loser trophy...

Coeur-d'Ivoire

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

just like that... they are out... and Australia too. :huh:
FREE TFCO NOW !!!!! - CAMPAIGN FOR TFCO'S EMANCIPATION (CTE)
Mouvement International de la Defense des Gnomes et pour l'Emancipation de Tfco (M.I.D.G.E.T)

Have you visited The Village Hall this week?

And this is the first time EVER that Chile has beaten Spain! Nice one

pundits are clueless :lol: :lol: ESPN SPI index :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: clueless Beinsports :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: bunch of jokers

Orion wrote:First team to be eliminated. lol!
2nd, Australia was first :tic:
Officially, they are the first.

@Sooth, dark gini? Did you see how much garri Chile gave England to drink? Dem even carry Woy home, put am for bath and put garri dia! The whole world knows about this wild esseys, essays, s.a's, or f*ck it, gringoes.

World class players plus world class coaching heading home!
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

I bet they did not expect this...

Proper shock .. and then blame game. Their forums and news columns will be ten times worse
than what we nigerians are having right now.. :rotf: :rotf:
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Oya!! All of una who said that Spain would come back from the first game and go on to the next round, Line up and touch ya toes for 20 strokes of bulala.
-Simpli fy -

Spain imploded. A generation of players simply failed catastrophically. Xavi, Alonso, Casillas, Villa, & Pique proved to be long past their expiration date. Nobody adequately replaced Senna and Puyol.

This wasn't about tactics. Nothing new was discovered that might have worked against Spain 2008 - 2012. That outfit could play tika taka. They ran all day. They not only possessed the ball, but also had a rugged defense.

This Spanish team amazingly can't run and amazingly can't pass. I never could have predicted this. I really thought some fine tuning would see them through the semifinals. Not a chance.

Spain needs a total overhaul. But I appreciate the last 6 years. The best NT football I've ever seen. I can only hope somebody pushes the bar even higher.

For me, it's about good football. I don't care who it is. And for good football, I thank Spain for the experiences.

Cheers, Mate

Just WOW!!! :scared:

anikulapo wrote:So the defending champions of the world, led by Chelshyt's strikers failed to score a goal from open play :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Really explains how poor Arsenal have been... their superstar is only a bit part player... :D :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

SylverEagles wrote:What a limp surrender of the world cup trophy! Spain gone back to being ultimate chokers!!
Not too fast...

...but but but they didn't even play well!! So this your comment does not work!
Last edited by SylverEagles on Wed Jun 18, 2014 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Just like that, they are back to being Ultimate chokers? :woot: So if you can be so quick to call Spain back to being Ultimate chokers... no wonder you have no problem berating the African Champs :roll: :roll:
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

wanaj0 wrote:World class players plus world class coaching heading home!

No argument about bonuses... :D

camex

Post by camex »

songs_banga wrote:well done cameroon for not coming last
thanx spain
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Salute to The CHILEAN Nation!!
-Simpli fy -

Coach wrote:@Celluminati, you see back five wey Chile put for field? You see front three dey wey press defence like houseboy press im oga trouser? Where Alba wey do Usain Bolt for field vs Naija? Shut down. Tactically. The fullbacks couldn't overlaps, leaving a front three to breakdown a back five. Iranned.
Coachito! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

I see am o... I don see you don leave the VIP lounge way una dey speak supri supri come popular stands... :thumbs:
Kai. Coachito more of the pigeon English version. :clap:

SylverEagles wrote:
Not too fast...

...but but but they didn't even play well!! So this you comment does not work!

Bros, their opponents conspired to make them not play well.

This world cup is not easy... you take it one game at a time.