[GRP D] URU 2 {Suarez} V ENG 1 {Rooney} (FT)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [GRP D] URU 2 {Suarez} V ENG 1 {Rooney} (2H)

Kneedeep wrote:The fourth team to go home is......
Now boarding after pre-flight check list...
opine

Post by opine »

Why are not all SouthAmerican teams just allowed to the WC?
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
Re: [GRP D] URU 2 {Suarez} V ENG 1 {Rooney} (FT)

YUJAM wrote:Suarez the English killer
Kpom :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ............easy to score against a naive team. :mrgreen:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

YUJAM wrote:Suarez the English killer
Ghana is English?

charlie wrote:Someone explain how England gets 5 mins and Cameroon barely got 4 mins>?
Yeah, 5 minutes would have helped Cameroun (useless idiots :curse: ) in that game. :lol: :lol: :lol: Even 45 minutes injury time would not have helped those flops. :-x

From 3 lions to 3 kittens.
Indomitable Lions to little Whiny Kitten.
This World Cup sweet no be small.
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

SylverEagles wrote:
mmeny wrote:
anointed wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:Hart should be saving that!! Sometimes you need your goalkeeper to make a super save!!! He just had to stay big there.
Save wetin?
Lol. U dey mind am. Intense bullet. He did well to move an inch.
Looks like many never played the game seriously before....they think strikers gently stroke the ball at keepers.
The most vocal ones on SE, have never played any competitive games before in their lives.
Of course I've never played a world cup game before and against world class strikers but I've played in competitive games as a goalkeeper and I'm not saying it is an easy save but the great goalkeepers come up with saves like that and I've saved hot shots before with everything - face, torso - everything!!!
In your co-ed league abi :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: Dude it is not definitive that if he did what you just said the ball still won't have found the back of the net
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

yannick wrote:
charlie wrote:Someone explain how England gets 5 mins and Cameroon barely got 4 mins>?
think about it..one team is like 4 goals down so the situation is more or less hopeless,giving such team 25 more mins will make little or no difference...the other is just down by a goal deficit,anything can still happen in an exciting range of 5 mins.
Why did we only get 2mins injury time at the end of the game?

My bad, I meant Cote D'ivore in todays game, not Cameroon...

England going home! I blame Keshi and GEJ for this :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

SylverEagles wrote:
mmeny wrote:
anointed wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:Hart should be saving that!! Sometimes you need your goalkeeper to make a super save!!! He just had to stay big there.
Save wetin?
Looks like many never played the game seriously before....they think strikers gently stroke the ball at keepers.
The most vocal ones on SE, have never played any competitive games before in their lives.
Of course I've never played a world cup game before and against world class strikers but I've played in competitive games as a goalkeeper and I'm not saying it is an easy save but the great goalkeepers come up with saves like that and I've saved hot shots before with everything - face, torso - everything!!!
When u see the shot. But sadly goalies, shots like Suarez don't arrive in slow motion. And it sure wasn't straight at the goalie. Not by any stretch of the imagination.

Suarez I hereby pardon you for your crime against Ghana. All is forgiven senor

charlie wrote:
Not yet. They still need a CostaRica win or draw to board their flight.

Chei, world cup hard o! :lol: :lol: :lol:

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

England got beaten by one route football... Goal kick ---flick on... Suarez... Bang.....GOAL :D :D :D
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

charlie wrote:
England not yet out.

Just imagine Italy beats CRC like 2-0 or 3-0 and does same to Uruguay, England will just need to beat CRC 1-0 to go thru.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

anointed wrote:
Save wetin?

I blame slow motion replay function. Makes every shot look save able.
Ball actually swerved a little as the view from the back shows he caught a bit of it with the outside of the boot. And with the power, the placement, not sure there was much a keeper could do.

STEVEN GERRARD, AN ENGLISH SANTA CLAUS :lol:
DUDE CAN'T STOP GIVING :clap:
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Suarez has been declared a persona non grata in England with immediate effect. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by Thunder on Thu Jun 19, 2014 9:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Thought the keeper went down to quickly instead of standing up straight.. but I guess you guys are right..
But be interesting to see if any of the goals saved by Ochoa against Brazil was similar?

Fellas, five bets in and every one of an absolute disaster. Fabulous odds, enticing, enchanting, Paddy Power may as well have worn a baseball cap backwards and called themselves Woody Harrelson, Betfair, a thoroughly athletic and jet black Wesley Snipes. The two operating in tandem to alleyoop wages from one's wallet. Gentlemen, okro dey.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

2 chances, 2 goals. There are strikers and then there are STRIKERS.
Gyan, Kalou,Emenike, Eto and co take note.
-Simpli fy -
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

Look at Roy Hodgson, sitting down.

Baba should have been jumping up and down, shouting and screaming in the technical area

Baba sorry, you are out of touch with modern coaching. Don't you watch Premier league like I do?

:rotf: :twisted: :twisted: :rotf:
Last edited by Kneedeep on Thu Jun 19, 2014 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Advocating rational thought since 1987
opine

Post by opine »

Ekorian wrote:STEVEN GERRARD, AN ENGLISH SANTA CLAUS :lol:
DUDE CAN'T STOP GIVING :clap:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: poor gerard
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?