[GRP F] ARG 1 {Messi} V IRN 0 (FT)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [GRP F] ARG 1 {Messi} V IRN 0 (FT)

Not one single hopeless long ball :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Difference between good players and average players.
We need to stop blaming the coach, most of our players are average at best. Even the ones that didn't make the team.
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Ok Naija, let's see what we can do in the next match before thinking of the Argies.
Re: [GRP F] ARG 1 V IRN 0 (2H)

marko wrote:Said it again, nigeria should have beaten iran!!!!
Oh hush it....

It takes a special play by the best player in the world and we should have beaten Iran?

Delusional natives...
It's not about the best players, it's about teams.

You natives sha! :lol:
Laff at yourself...

Messi, the best player in the world beats Iran in injury time and you are opening your mouth?

Sorry, I forgot you are TheYeyeman... carry on! :arrow: :arrow:
It's not about the best players, it's about the team - according to you. And our team couldn't defeat Iran but the best player could.

Your logic sha. :lol:

Re: [GRP F] ARG 1 {Messi} V IRN 0 (2H)

charlie wrote:Many of us owe the Super Eagles a big apology. We rubbished their performance against Iran when in fact we should have given Iran credit for their disciplined and valiant defensive effort.
Nigeria was beyond poor vs Iran

I dare say that if Iran had played this way against Nigeria, they might have gotten more than a point...
CE no 1 'football dumbo' :lol: and gasbag extraordinaire strikes with his .........buffoonery :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
opine

Post by opine »

Well played Iran. You played to your strengths. You can hold your head up high.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?

marko wrote:
African Star wrote:I think Iran has shown the SE how to beat Argentina but can they capitalize?
We can't play like Iran to beat Argentina. We don't have the personnel to execute such.
2nd that, Nigeria are tactically naive and indisciplined to execute anything close to Iranians back line, thats a total team effort, something lacking in the super eagles, wish them good luck tonight though

You say all this AFTER watching this game? Guy, wetin dey worry you?!!!!!!

It wasn't a good game for us but if you cant see that the opponent more than made sure iof that then go watch field hockey. WETIIIIIN?!!!!

charlie wrote:Many of us owe the Super Eagles a big apology. We rubbished their performance against Iran when in fact we should have given Iran credit for their disciplined and valiant defensive effort.

I dare say that if Iran had played this way against Nigeria, they might have gotten more than a point...
pssstttt, we need some straws to clutch onto :lol:
Iran had nothing to do with it?

Both Naijaria and Argentina played poorly against them because both teams were bribed or fixed the match?

The difference is that Argentina had Messi...

One thing is certain, this argentine team look ready to be taken if we get our attacking strategy right

marko wrote:Nigeria were hopeless, thats why they got a draw, yes Iranians parked the bus but it is always individual talent that wins the game, something i expected Emenike to do against the run of play
Against which run of play when they barely held the ball in our half to the point where Vincent had absolutely nothing to do the whole game (during run of play)? We had ZERO offsides just to tell u how deep they played for 90.

Full Time.

So are we all happy now? :taunt:

1. Best result for Nigeria, despite everything.

2. Iran hold the 'mighty' Argentina for 91 minutes before succumbing to a moment of individual brilliance by Messi, proving a major point that they are a decent, strategic side not to be pushed over by anybody, not least the Nigerians.

3. Those that insist Nigeria is 'crap' can always point to the fact that, after all, Argentina 'THRASHED' Iran by 1-0.

Effribody clap for yasef! :clap: :clap: :clap:
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

The thing is Iranians had less open chances in our game. Must suggest that either the Argentina coach intentionally allowed Iranians opportunity to push forward in order to counter.. or that our defence is far better than Argentina's. I doubt if Queirios wanted Iran to counter more unless he saw this weakness as well.
Last edited by soothsayer on Sat Jun 21, 2014 7:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

oloye wrote:One thing is certain, this argentine team look ready to be taken if we get our attacking strategy right
:dream:
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

marko wrote:Nigeria were hopeless, thats why they got a draw, yes Iranians parked the bus but it is always individual talent that wins the game, something i expected Emenike to do against the run of play
Iran stood up to us and outplayed Argentina, how can we be hopeless getting a draw against a team like this.
They were comfortable all game as well.

txj wrote:Very poor from Argentina coach, Sabella

But he did know how a Carlos Quieroz team would play?

No? :roll:

Again everybody and their grandma knew how Iran would play from a year ago!

He Sabella did some things right, but far more wrong, esp given the talent at his disposal!

Why is it so hard to concede we were poor against Iran; that Keshi was poor in that game?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

100%Naija wrote:
oloye wrote:One thing is certain, this argentine team look ready to be taken if we get our attacking strategy right
:dream:
i go put my fingers inside those ya eyes if you dont explain yaself.

Damunk wrote:Full Time.

So are we all happy now? :taunt:

1. Best rest for Nigeria, despite everything.

2. Iran hold the 'mighty' Argentina for 91 minutes before succumbing to a moment of individual brilliance by Messi, proving a major point that they are a decent, strategic side not to be pushed over by anybody, not least the Nigerians.

3. Those that insist Nigeria is 'crap' can always point to the fact that, after all, Argentina 'THRASHED' Iran by 1-0.

Effribody clap for yasef! :clap: :clap: :clap:
Nigeria is not crap, they just played crap against Iran. We hope they don't serve us the same crap tonight.

Godfather

Post by Godfather »

After having the opportunity and luxury to watch our game against their next opponent Iran, Argentina should have won this game by big goal margin at first half but they have to rely on Messi at extra time to beat Iran. Anyway sha, diaris God o!
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

Messi showed up, thats what world class players do, they keep trying knowing they have the talent to make the difference, typical messi goal, he tried that move against Enyeama in 2010, Enyeama just kept catching it, sorry for all Iranians play, thank goodness positive football won the day, argentina won and rightly so purely on effort

Against which run of play when they barely held the ball in our half to the point where Vincent had absolutely nothing to do the whole game (during run of play)? We had ZERO offsides just to tell u how deep they played for 90.
Marko is talking crap as usual.
Against run of which play is he misyarning about? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The Ref :lol: :lol: :lol: was the 'man of the match' :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: for Argentina.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

pssstttt, we need some straws to clutch onto :lol:
Iran had nothing to do with it?

Both Naijaria and Argentina played poorly against them because both teams were bribed or fixed the match?

The difference is that Argentina had Messi...

The difference is they did enough to win the game, well b/4 the 91st minute!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

They couldnt attack due to the same way Keshi set up his team. Had they tried it, we'd have caught them on the counter.
Re: [GRP F] ARG 1 V IRN 0 (2H)

marko wrote:Said it again, nigeria should have beaten iran!!!!
Oh hush it....

It takes a special play by the best player in the world and we should have beaten Iran?

Delusional natives...
It's not about the best players, it's about teams.

You natives sha! :lol:
Laff at yourself...

Messi, the best player in the world beats Iran in injury time and you are opening your mouth?

Sorry, I forgot you are TheYeyeman... carry on! :arrow: :arrow:
It's not about the best players, it's about the team - according to you. And our team couldn't defeat Iran but the best player could.

Your logic sha. :lol:
Engaging in Yeyerism yet again... the TEAM gave Iran a fighting chance against Argentina.

It took a non PK call and the extraordinary display by the best player in the world to beat them in injury time... yet you spout your rubbish...

It took a Messi...

I know we have players comparable to Messi...