Page 27 of 29

Re: Ghana 2 vs Germany 2.............let's go Ghana

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:07 pm
by soothsayer
Gudo wrote:Am not liking Clarence Seedorfs analysis. What is wrong with Ghanian players getting a little emotional?
He wants them to be like german stereotype .. Efficent.. emotionless machine like. :mad:
We are africans , the loss was more to do with the game going to some players heads!

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:07 pm
by mate
ElHadary wrote:
oloye wrote:The match just got voted the best in the WC by the Irish tv pundits, Didi Hamman nominated the match and all concucurred :clap: :clap: :clap:
Amazing thing is 1st half was a dud. 2nd half is when the best of both sides clashes and it was all that and then some. Thank you to both Ghana and Germany, this was an incredible match. I just shudder that we have a draw of Ghana/Germany/USA and one must go home but at least two will advance from Belgium/Algeria/SK/Russia, SMH.

This is an absolute joke. FIFA totally screwed up in the seeding. It's a farce really.

Cheers, Mate

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:08 pm
by mcal
...i believe Ghana players were looked after well, if you know what i mean. No distractions. I just sabos are not working the back ground against SE.

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:08 pm
by Coach
Same intensity expected from Nigeria!

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:09 pm
by kalani JR
Gudo wrote:Am not liking Clarence Seedorfs analysis. What is wrong with Ghanian players getting a little emotional?
As if he didn't cry 100 nights when Milan dash am pink slip! :curse:

by zee
Jordan is a clown :curse: ..the clown destroyed my 'punt' :mrgreen:

by platinum
cchinukw wrote:Naivety lost the Ghanaians the match today.

They should have closed shop at 2-1.

Klinsman sadly was right about discipline problems.

It's not a tap, you dont just close shop like that. If jordan had squared that pass, we wouldnt be having this discourse cchinukw. Germany no be maimai

by mate
soothsayer wrote:
He wants them to be like german stereotype .. Efficent.. emotionless machine like. :mad:
We are africans , the loss was more to do with the game going to some players heads!

This Africa vs Europe vs South America stereotype is a bit of BS. Good players are good players. Good teams are good teams. Nobody has an innate ability to these.

In the end, Ghana needs some strikers to complete the puzzle. It's interesting to thing what they could achieve with an Eto or Drogba.

Cheers, Mate

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:10 pm
by ElHadary
mate wrote:
ElHadary wrote:
oloye wrote:The match just got voted the best in the WC by the Irish tv pundits, Didi Hamman nominated the match and all concucurred :clap: :clap: :clap:
Amazing thing is 1st half was a dud. 2nd half is when the best of both sides clashes and it was all that and then some. Thank you to both Ghana and Germany, this was an incredible match. I just shudder that we have a draw of Ghana/Germany/USA and one must go home but at least two will advance from Belgium/Algeria/SK/Russia, SMH.

This is an absolute joke. FIFA totally screwed up in the seeding. It's a farce really.

Cheers, Mate
It's so horrifically irritating that all four teams in the group of death advanced last WC yet the other four in this new group none of them did. In fact, Belgium wasn't even there last time. It's so stupid, I don't get it. I would much rather watch Porgual/Ghana/USA/Germany than any of Belgium/Algeria/SK and Russia combined.

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:11 pm
by mcal
juventuss wrote:
juventuss wrote:According to ESPN Bosnia has 48% chance to win.
...and who has the other 52 :???:
Nigeria has 28% chance of win and the remaining is a draw...
...ah, dat no go happen. Just hope sabos are not working overtime on SE. Some Nigerians hate SE success.

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:11 pm
by Cellular
Cristao II wrote:Good game Ghana. Europe Tier 1 vs Africa Tier 1. Well we know the score. That is for those who want to reduce our places!! Well done Ghana!!

They gave Germany all they can handle and then some...

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:12 pm
by oloye
:curse: Watching the two chances that block head jordan denied his team mates today i nominate he be sent home, he is enemy within the camp, i mean he did this twice what was he thinking

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:12 pm
by green4life
Wharraheck. Dauda is second choice gk at Kaiser Chief? Interesting.

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:13 pm
by txj
mate wrote:
soothsayer wrote:

This Africa vs Europe vs South America stereotype is a bit of BS. Good players are good players. Good teams are good teams. Nobody has an innate ability to these.

In the end, Ghana needs some strikers to complete the puzzle. It's interesting to thing what they could achieve with an Eto or Drogba.

Cheers, Mate

They still have to qualify bro..

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:14 pm
by txj
green4life wrote:Wharraheck. Dauda is second choice gk at Kaiser Chief? Interesting.
Scratching my head on the Ghana GK situation...

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:15 pm
by marko
Impressed with Ghana but not really surprising, i will expect them to match portugal and even win that game!! Muntari is suspended so thats good news, we will see what happens tomorrow between US and portugal

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:16 pm
by soothsayer
mate wrote:
soothsayer wrote:

Cheers, Mate

Sorry I said loss... the draw! But considering the chances they had at the end it felt like a lost win!

by can04
very good game. served notice to Germany. If USA fail to beat Portugal, then Ghana have every chance of progressing, and I sincerely hope they make it.

by mate
mate wrote:
soothsayer wrote:

Cheers, Mate

I know.

All I'm saying is that with a decent forward Ghana would be a MONSTER team.

Their midfield consistently creates good chances across the length of a game. If only a solid striker was at the receiving end.

Cheers, Mate

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:18 pm
by anointed
Question: is Gyan now joint all time African leading WC scorer along with Roger Milla?

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:19 pm
by goke313
ESPN :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: over Ghana

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:21 pm
by marko
I do really hope Ghana makes it to the next round, not too sure about portugal, they dont seem up for it

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:21 pm
by mate
Germany

This is not a complete tier 1 team. They simply cannot impose themselves enough when it matters. As I said before, I don't believe they have the witch player to do so...or the sum of the parts players to produce a heavy enough whole.

In my opinion, as of now of course, Holland is the only team showing this.

Remarkable WC so far. Fun. Entertaining.

Now it's off to Nigeria vs Bosnia!

:thumb: :thumbs: :woot:

I have few cold ones ready.

Cheers, Mate