Algeria 1 vs Russia 1.....it's 2 CAF teams for the 2nd round

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Algeria 1 vs Russia 1..make it 2 CAF teams for the 2nd r

they did it!!!

Pioooooooom!!! GET INNNNN !!!

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: Bravo l'Algerie! They have done it!!!
Well done

WELL DONE. Congrats DESERT FOXES!!!! :clap: :clap:

I will go ahead now and confirm that Algeria will join Naija in R16! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

No be only us waka come second round thank God
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.
yannick

Post by yannick »

ElHadary wrote:
yannick wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:Akinfeev will go down as the worst GK of the tournament. If this result holds, this guy will have single-handedly cost Russia 2 wins, and a chance of winning its group.

Algeria has been impressive in all 3 of its matches and has been the best African side at this tournament IMO. They are a cohesive bunch. It's too bad they will likely meet Germany because I would have liked their chances of making it to the QFs against some of the other R16 opponents out there.

its always "too bad" with you :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

quit bitching and stop trying to attach to Algeria's success abeg.. :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:
he is Egyptian,what do you expect?
Objective analysis = latching onto other nation's successes. Man you guys are as brain dead as Oliseh was last WC.
well kill yourself :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Congratulations algeria for redeeming africa footballing image

sabb

Post by sabb »

Allahu Akbar
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

get your revenge Algeria!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Vahid the great in the round of 16 :thumbs: :thumbs: ... CIV at home :thumbs: :thumbs:

Yesssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

YYYYYYYEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

PS: I demand 5.5 spots for Africa (the 0.5 is a playoff against Asia or Oceania :lol: ).
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Is this a record?

First time Africa has two teams in second round?

Great job by Algeria.

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

See how Algeria was hustling in the final minutes. If CIV did the same, they would be through too
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

yannick wrote:
ElHadary wrote:
yannick wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:Akinfeev will go down as the worst GK of the tournament. If this result holds, this guy will have single-handedly cost Russia 2 wins, and a chance of winning its group.

Algeria has been impressive in all 3 of its matches and has been the best African side at this tournament IMO. They are a cohesive bunch. It's too bad they will likely meet Germany because I would have liked their chances of making it to the QFs against some of the other R16 opponents out there.

its always "too bad" with you :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

quit bitching and stop trying to attach to Algeria's success abeg.. :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:
he is Egyptian,what do you expect?
Objective analysis = latching onto other nation's successes. Man you guys are as brain dead as Oliseh was last WC.
well kill yourself :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:blink: :blink:

Well done Algeria. I caught parts. They definitely deserve to go through.

I haven't seen a European football team so out of their element in attack as Russia in quite some time. They have little football instinct and IQ in the final 1/3. Hard to believe this is a Capello coached team. They were lifeless and almost like robots.

The Algerians in contrast showed ball fluency, nice combos, and passion. I think it's fitting they'll get Germany in the 2nd round. Memories of 1982 I guess?

Cheers, Mate

amafolas wrote:See how Algeria was hustling in the final minutes. If CIV did the same, they would be through too
You got that right.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

They are a better team than South Korea and as we can see Russia... it would have been travesty if they had not made it!
They almost got something out of Belgium too..
opine

Post by opine »

YEAH!!!!!!!!!!! FOXES!!!!!!!!
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?