Algeria 1 vs Russia 1.....it's 2 CAF teams for the 2nd round

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

soothsayer
Re: Algeria 1 vs Russia 1..make it 2 CAF teams for the 2nd r

Post by soothsayer »

The Eagle wrote:This match is .... as yet undecided. This had better not be one of those occasions where it looks like we will get more than one, and then some random thing happens at the last possible moment.
That's my worry..
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

soothsayer wrote:foul throw! Meanwhile Belgium winning
What has happened to South Korea? Didn't they used to be better than this? And they are a man up, aren't they?
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

Algeria is a bit stretched defensively. They need to tighten up a bit with 10 mins left

Algeria are doing the right thing, pressing in midfield and not conceding anything. If anything that increases the pressure on the Russians.

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Don't like the way they keep booting it away... KEEP BLOODY POSSESSION GUYS.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Akinfeev will go down as the worst GK of the tournament. If this result holds, this guy will have single-handedly cost Russia 2 wins, and a chance of winning its group.

Algeria has been impressive in all 3 of its matches and has been the best African side at this tournament IMO. They are a cohesive bunch. It's too bad they will likely meet Germany because I would have liked their chances of making it to the QFs against some of the other R16 opponents out there.

The Eagle wrote:
What has happened to South Korea? Didn't they used to be better than this? And they are a man up, aren't they?
If current results hold, Asian teams will board dead last in each group they were in :shock:

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

These guys are pissing me off.. instead of them to pass it among themselves in back they are trying to play the through ball....
whats wrong with them!!!!
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

The Eagle wrote:
South Korea has always been crap at the WC. The one exception is when the refs led them to the 2002 WC semis.
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Algeria don dey vex me o.

With that said .... Vive L'Algerie!
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Useless Bigdummy

*Algeria behind*

What a hopeless team!

*Algeria draws*

Will suck your d#$% for free!

:dream: :dream: :dream:

soothsayer wrote:These guys are pissing me off.. instead of them to pass it among themselves in back they are trying to play the through ball....
CIV tried to pass the ball among themselves, …… and gifted Greece a goal. No, let them be. They are doing fine. :thumb:

kai see as tension dey catch me... reminds me of nigeria vs algeria in 1993 our first world cup..

Algeria lol

Stupid foul!

metalalloy wrote:kai see as tension dey catch me... reminds me of nigeria vs algeria in 1993 our first world cup..
True

Phew. Lol@ fans praying hard. :)

They need to start pulling north african tactics

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Scipio Africanus wrote:
soothsayer wrote:These guys are pissing me off.. instead of them to pass it among themselves in back they are trying to play the through ball....
CIV tried to pass the ball among themselves, …… and gifted Greece a goal. No, let them be. They are doing fine. :thumb:

you may be right but I feel these guys have better passers of the ball... what they are doing is far risker! They will actually have a chance to draw them in and break on them.. as they are desperate!
Last edited by soothsayer on Thu Jun 26, 2014 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Heliopolis wrote:Akinfeev will go down as the worst GK of the tournament. If this result holds, this guy will have single-handedly cost Russia 2 wins, and a chance of winning its group.

Algeria has been impressive in all 3 of its matches and has been the best African side at this tournament IMO. They are a cohesive bunch. It's too bad they will likely meet Germany because I would have liked their chances of making it to the QFs against some of the other R16 opponents out there.

its always "too bad" with you :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

quit bitching and stop trying to attach to Algeria's success abeg.. :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

3mins added
yannick

Post by yannick »

I feel like a Algerian right now!!!tense atmosphere!!!
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

metalalloy wrote:kai see as tension dey catch me... reminds me of nigeria vs algeria in 1993 our first world cup..
Weird, isn't it? I don't usually get this tense when Nigeria is not one of the participants.

Scratch that, I .... NEVER .... get this tense, when Nigeria is not involved. Man, this single team glass ceiling must end today!