Was someone shining a laser at the Russian goalie?

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

brigadoon
Was someone shining a laser at the Russian goalie?

Post by brigadoon »

Context:
Re: Was someone shining a laser at the Russian goalie?

So?

I'm guessing you didn't see 2nd leg between Ghana & Egypt WCQ.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Akinfaev is just a piss poor goalie.
brigadoon

Post by brigadoon »

Shining a laser on someone is dangerous. You can blind them permanently. It's possible that's why the goalie mistimed his jump for the ball.

That Algerian fan should be found and banned for life from attending all soccer matches. He should face criminal prosecution as well. Lasers are dangerous.

Don't know if this is legitimate.

But if it is, this is a huge problem.

To me, it seems like egregious interference.

Cheers, Mate
Jaidi

Post by Jaidi »

Happens all the time in African qualifiers and the African teams deal with it. Nonstory and excuse for more UEFA failure :lol:

Jaidi wrote:Happens all the time in African qualifiers and the African teams deal with it. Nonstory and excuse for more UEFA failure :lol:
You're defending this?

:shock:

Cheers, Mate

The cam Tunis game had lasers all over itanje's eyes.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
yannick

Post by yannick »

seems like a North African thing

Yes they shined lasers at him. I mentioned it in the game thread. This is the first game I've seen it in at the wc.

brigadoon wrote:Shining a laser on someone is dangerous. You can blind them permanently. It's possible that's why the goalie mistimed his jump for the ball.

That Algerian fan should be found and banned for life from attending all soccer matches. He should face criminal prosecution as well. Lasers are dangerous.

i agree whoever it was should be hunted down and banned

sinequanon

Post by sinequanon »

No surprise. The whole championship is rotten to the core.

That is why I don't involve myself with the tribal side of the game, or support any team. It is one seething mass of negative energy, where only a hypocrite can be a fan.
There'll be time enough for counting, when the dealing's done..

https://voca.ro/1dk47QJEvGY2
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

mate wrote: Don't know if this is legitimate.

But if it is, this is a huge problem.

To me, it seems like egregious interference.

Cheers, Mate
Shouldn't be legitimate. FIFA should deal with it.
mate wrote:
Jaidi wrote:Happens all the time in African qualifiers and the African teams deal with it. Nonstory and excuse for more UEFA failure :lol:
You're defending this?

Cheers, Mate
:thumb: mate
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

...they bring that stuff into the stadium disguised as a pen, and using it while among your fans is tough to detect or challenged.
There are terrible people all over, even some use it on airline pilots.
One guy was check-mated by a helicopter pilot as the pilot put his NVG on (night goggle) and tracked the guy down below, he was caught by police.

If you think thats bad, if you see the ting' wey Luke tek Kobayashi Darth Vader, chai!

brigadoon wrote:Shining a laser on someone is dangerous. You can blind them permanently. It's possible that's why the goalie mistimed his jump for the ball.

Agreed! There should be zero tolerance for such interference by fans.

sinequanon wrote:No surprise. The whole championship is rotten to the core.

That is why I don't involve myself with the tribal side of the game, or support any team. It is one seething mass of negative energy, where only a hypocrite can be a fan.

It really is the good, the bad, and the ugly.

But on the whole I think it is good. It's a spectacle. Pageantry. Partisan venting.

I don't take it too far. I ultimately don't care who who wins, as long as it's reasonably fair and qualitative. It's quality football I'm looking for.

Come now. Let loose a bit. You can be a fan and not be hypocritical...withstanding some of the BS that happens.

There's still some amazing football being played. It's fun to cheer, vent, and fight a little for one's side(s).

Even for Croatia! Albeit, you're a little to late.

:wink:

Cheers, Mate

What also bugs me is that fellow fans don't impart some lessons on transgressors. I would never allow a fellow fan to do that. I'd at least immediately call security.

Knowing humans, this could set a trend. Imagine dozens or even hundreds of fools now trying this? Just stupid.

Cheers, Mate

yannick wrote:seems like a North African thing
I hope they use d it one more time against Germany
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

yannick wrote:seems like a North African thing
Yes, and it needs to stop. If it goes into someone's eyes the results could be disastrous.
sinequanon

Post by sinequanon »

Mscheeeeeew!

It looks like a tiny 1mw laser. It isn't going to do any damage to the goalie's eyes.

I've got have a 1mW laser. The warning on it says "don't stare into the beam". And that's for 1 metre away, not 30 metres.
There'll be time enough for counting, when the dealing's done..

https://voca.ro/1dk47QJEvGY2

mate wrote:
You're defending this?

Cheers, Mate
Not defending it but seems like its prevalent in North Africa. I didn't expect to see it on brazil but I was like 'oh shiet, they brought they laser thingy & what not'. It's what it is. We're used to it in Africa. Too bad for the naive Russians. :taunt:
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

sinequanon wrote:Mscheeeeeew!

It looks like a tiny 1mw laser. It isn't going to do any damage to the goalie's eyes.

I've got have a 1mW laser. The warning on it says "don't stare into the beam". And that's for 1 metre away, not 30 metres.
All lasers have the potential to be dangerous to the human eye. The light intensity is simply too great.