BRAZIL* [1:1] CHILE - D. LUIS, SANCHEZ - PK (3-2)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: BRAZIL [1:1] CHILE - D. LUIS, SANCHEZ - AET

Chei lord Abeg make we no play penalties on Monday oh. I can't take this

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Damn!!
Good PK but chop bar..
Brazil lives to fight another day.. but they will not win this tourney.. doubt they will make final..

Well done Chile.. fun team to watch and fantastic fans..
Last edited by analyzer on Sat Jun 28, 2014 7:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

wow... Standing ovation for Chile..
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

juventuss wrote:Over... game over hiut bar
Spell check. Abi na pressure? :taunt:
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

I hope Colombia or Uruguay knock out this useless Brazil team.

Lucky freaking Brazil.

Thank GOD for 'saving' the WC.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Wow, what a game by Chile...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Brazil survives this but can anyone honestly see this side surviving vs the sides who they will meet next?

Unlucky Chile. Brazil need to enjoy this, i see a repeat of 1990.

analyzer wrote:Damn!!
Good PK but chop bar..
Brazil lives to fight another day.. but they will not win this tourney.. doubt they will make final..

Well done Chile.. fun team to watch and fantastic fans..
Its Better to be lucky than good. :lol:
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

Neymar dey cry...what a lucky escape.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
okuns

Post by okuns »

This cup is Brazil's to lose... That was a scare.

This is why it is called the beautiful game!!!

Wow, what drama, what a world cup!

Wow goal post saved Brazil again, Soccer is a cruel game indeed. Kudos to Chile...............True Warriors

Brazil escapes
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
femmyphoto

Post by femmyphoto »

zee wrote:Thank GOD for 'saving' the WC.
It could have been better "saved" by ending this today ...
The dead cannot cry out for justice; it is a duty of the living to do so for them.... Lois McMaster Bujold, Diplomatic Immunity, 2002

balo wrote:Lucky freaking Brazil.
femibyte

Post by femibyte »

The redemption of Julio Cesar is complete....
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com

Heliopolis wrote:I hope Colombia or Uruguay knock out this useless Brazil team.
Naa... They will roll over either one. Chile tried
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

After Pinilla chopped bar twas inevitable they were going home. Sad, but if you bring a man wey ansa to Jare come tek penarity, gerroff!!!
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

No talk of "winning is winning and losing is losing" Chile showed the world their Medal and their medal, great game!

Even warriors do cry.....

metalalloy wrote:Chei lord Abeg make we no play penalties on Monday oh. I can't take this
To be honest, I fancy our chances in a shoot out...