Colombia (2) v Uruguay (0) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Colombia (1) v Uruguay (0)

Brilliant adjustment by Perkaman to Uruguay sitting deep.

Used his backline to circulate the ball, all the while rotating his players upfront, then intermittently moving James and to a lesser extent Cuadrado central to pick up the ball in the 2nd build up phase.

In spite of massed numbers by Uruguay, they are still able to find space...

should be an interesting 2hf as Uruguay work on a response

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

The type of goal Uruguay conceded is one you cant even be mad about. Just bring the ball back to the centre circle and try to equalize.

Colombia is very impressive. I wonder if Falcao's injury actually strengthened them? Still, I wonder what they would've been like with Falcao at 100%.

I hope they finish the 2nd half strong and give Brazil a fight next week. :sneaky:

A lot of threads seem to devolve into a fight over Nigerian football. Relax guys. Nigeria is in the 2nd round, as is Colombia. Enjoy it the achievement and this game in particular.

2nd half. Fingers crossed for Colombia!

:woot: :thumb: :thumbs:

Cheers, Mate

:rotf: bret why would I feel hurt? Seems like you are havingb a bad day. Chill out and enjoy the game. We don't have 170 million footballers in Nigeria.

I want Uruguay to chop serious beatings

Heliopolis wrote:The type of goal Uruguay conceded is one you cant even be mad about. Just bring the ball back to the centre circle and try to equalize.

Colombia is very impressive. I wonder if Falcao's injury actually strengthened them? Still, I wonder what they would've been like with Falcao at 100%.

I hope they finish the 2nd half strong and give Brazil a fight next week. :sneaky:

I also asked myself the same question. Hard to answer. Rodriguez might not have emerged if Falcao was playing.

Now Colombia has 2 very good strikers.

Cheers, Mate

Bigpokey24 wrote::rotf: bret why would I feel hurt? Seems like you are havingb a bad day. Chill out and enjoy the game. We don't have 170 million footballers in Nigeria.
Its all good bro :thumb: but I swear i wish i could meet some of these idiots that feel they can insult anyone cos they have a laptop in person.

Naija4lyfe

Post by Naija4lyfe »

wow goal
Naija4lyfe

mate wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:The type of goal Uruguay conceded is one you cant even be mad about. Just bring the ball back to the centre circle and try to equalize.

I also asked myself the same question. Hard to answer. Rodriguez might not have emerged if Falcao was playing.

Now Colombia has 2 very good strikers.

Cheers, Mate
I don't think so, they've been solid for 3 years running

DAMN.. #2
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

game over

James again!
nianiote

Post by nianiote »

We now know the real Brazil team

The rout is on! COLOMBIA!!!

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Cheers, Mate
uglyoneiamagain
Re: Colombia (2) v Uruguay (0)

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

This kid is turning into a mega beast
Naija4lyfe

Post by Naija4lyfe »

very unselfish play
Naija4lyfe

Now that's a team..the REAL Brazil.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

What a goal again.

They play some sweet ball, the game vs Brazil on friday will be something else , if they win

Good night Uruguay without Suarez u guys are huseless

So James Rodriguez is linked with Arsenal. You Arsenal fans know that for every goal he scores, the less likely Wenger will pay for him. He's now in the range of Barcelona and Madrid.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Well worked goal, and a very un-Kalou like assist for James

Mourinho should hijack james from Monaco and forget about biscuit bone costa..