Colombia (2) v Uruguay (0) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Colombia (2) v Uruguay (0) FT

Another all sudamericana clash
Last edited by platinum on Sat Jun 28, 2014 11:01 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Jimi
Re: Col v Uru

Post by Jimi »

I hope these descendants of fugitive Nazis lose big!
Re: Col v Uru

Uruguay: Muslera, Maxi Pereira, Gimenez, Godin, Caceres, Pereira, Gonzalez, Arevalo Rios, Rodriguez, Cavani, Forlan. Subs: Munoz, Fucile, Gargano, Hernandez, Stuani, Lodeiro, Perez, Ramirez, Coates, Silva.

Colombia: Ospina, Zuniga, Zapata, Yepes, Armero, Aguilar, Sanchez Moreno, Cuadrado, Rodriguez, Martinez, Gutierrez. Subs: Vargas, Arias, Carbonero, Guarin, Ibarbo, Mejia, Balanta, Bacca, Ramos, Quintero, Valdes, Mondragon.
Re: Colombia v Uruguay

colombia should start fast or uruguay will get hope and build on their raw emotions to make it really tricky

Papa Forlan dey...chai.

Why Uruguay dont use Abel Hernandez remains a mystery...unless he's injured.

Colombia playing some sexy football
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

alvaro perreira is going to leave some serious marks on cuadrado today

How was that a foul on Uruguay?
Last edited by balo on Sat Jun 28, 2014 9:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I've always loved Colombia. Freddy Rincon. Valderamma. Higuita. That was a great team!

I'm fully rooting for them. Heck, if the football gods did a Greece on the WC, it should be Colombia.

Here is my special song, dedicated to them. It's more Andean, but still appropriate for a great South American football squad.

Play it loud!!!

:thumbs: [/video]

Cheers, Mate
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

6 mins into the game and these guys are already crying for the ref to start booking players.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

Two hot blooded teams giving it a go... Common let us go

Jimi

Post by Jimi »

Yeah..Faustino Asprilla too
mate wrote:I've always loved Colombia. Freddy Rincon. Valderamma. Higuita. That was a great team!

I'm fully rooting for them. Heck, if the football gods did a Greece on the WC, it should be Colombia.

Here is my special song, dedicated to them. It's more Andean, but still appropriate for a great South American football squad.

Play it loud!!!

:thumbs: [/video]

Cheers, Mate

My Uruguayan law enforcer is already at work... That guy has a job waiting for him after football.

Aravbelo another warrior..

oloye wrote:Aravbelo another warrior..
Yup, same mold as medel. Intensity always 100% once they wear their national jersey

oloye wrote:Aravbelo another warrior..
Yup, same mold as medel. Intensity always 100% once they wear their national jersey
They are the Gattusosof the game.. They are rare breeds now.

Both teams are tough. But I see Colombia as more boxer with Uruguay more brawler.

I hope Colombia slows it down and then picks them apart with slick passing and dribbling. Without Suarez, Uruguay has less offense and will have to throw hay makers...whereupon Colombia can counter.

Cheers, Mate

Uruguay without Suarez is like a cruise missile without navigational ability...

Ok........Now the REAL Brazil :thumbs: is playing against Uruguay.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Colombia na ballers with skillful touches.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

That is my enforcer...

I detest this Uruguay team. Pack of dirty swine. All of em.

Dirty Uruguay players don start with their thuggery.