Colombia (2) v Uruguay (0) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Godfather
Re: Colombia (2) v Uruguay (0)

Post by Godfather »

This Colombian team is better than that their loaded 1994 team. Chai, I remember Andrés Escobar that was shot for an own goal :(
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

The team is so loaded, Guarin can't even get into the first 11

Godfather wrote:This Colombian team is better than that their loaded 1994 team. Chai, I remember Andrés Escobar that was shot for an own goal :(
That team had Rincon, Aspirilla, Valderama and that former Bayern Munich forward but they play more of an individual game though.

Ramos is another baller
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

wale1974 wrote:The team is so loaded, Guarin can't even get into the first 11
I know but that 1994 team was ranked 4th in FIFA as at that time. I think the Colombian league and national team were being sponsored by Pablo Escobar and other rivalry drug kingpin, so money was never an issue for them then. They had one crazy flamboyant goalkeeper too. :lol:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

See how dem dey disrespect old man yespes :rotf: yeye godin

Pabon and Ibarbo can't even make the first 11 either.

Carvani na baller too.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Godfather wrote:
I know but that 1994 team was ranked 4th in FIFA as at that time. I think the Colombian league and national team were being sponsored by Pablo Escobar and other rivalry drug kingpin, so money was never an issue for them then. They had one crazy flamboyant goalkeeper too. :lol:
Crazy Higita :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Colombia is packed with certified ballers. They will give Brazil wahala big time.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Godfather

Post by Godfather »

Please Colombia we want 3 more goals to compensate for Suarez biting spree and his supporters

juventuss wrote:Colombia is packed with certified ballers. They will give Brazil wahala big time.

If they play with belief....you know how it is, Brazil na big brother to all these teams. Colombia will have to be extraordinary even though Brazil stinks.
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

wale1974 wrote:
Godfather wrote:
Crazy Higita :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
yes that's him. René Higuita

LATERS TABBY CAT
femibyte

Post by femibyte »

Brazil must be contemplating facing this Colombia side with some trepidation...
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

they qualify :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Piom!!!! Real Brazil :D destroys Uruguay.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Uruguay out with barely a whimper.........
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Nice one Colombia :clap:
patrick

Post by patrick »

Godfather wrote:

Rene Higuita
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more

au revoir au Pays des cannibales
patrick

Post by patrick »

Rodriquez + Cuadrado = Double Ballers :clap: :clap: :clap:
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more

I really believe Colombia is better than Brazil. I hope the Colombians believe it to. Great individuals that play like a smooth and silky race car.

They can do it. They need to play similarly against Brazil as they did today. They can surge a bit more, as Brazil will be more tired. If there was a time for Colombia to beat Brazil, this is it.

Cheers, Mate