Costa Rica 6 vs Greece 5 (AET and PKs)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

kalamashaka
Re: Costa Rica 1 vs Greece 1 (ET)

Post by kalamashaka »

penalties
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

okay CR penalties lets do this
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

ft penarity to settle it
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Penarity time
-Simpli fy -

why is this yeye Greek coach harassing the refs?

The Patriot

Post by The Patriot »

Penalties here we go...

anointed wrote:Can SE play 2 hours if it comes to that?
Obiesta will go through all stages of delirium, by full time, he'd be grey haired with a cather.

I won't let Campbell take a pk. His calves & ankles must be hurting by right now.

platinum wrote:how mitroglou got this useless this fast is a modern day mystery.
Hmmmm make i go check if he was another one of your hyped failures :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Greece coach sent off
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:why is this yeye Greek coach harassing the refs?
he's been sent off
GREENWHITEGREEN

I would hate to see the Ricans knocked out.
-Simpli fy -

packerland wrote:I won't let Campbell take a pk. His calves & ankles must be hurting by right now.

Did you see the best penalty taken yesterday? the guy who took it was gassed too but he hit that with the intent of a banshee.

Surely its got to Keylor Navas' moment. Ironically, great shotstoppers seldom sparkle on such stage.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Men will nerves of steel step forward.
-Simpli fy -
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

The men are about to be separated from the boys!
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Coach wrote:Surely its got to Keylor Navas' moment. Ironically, great shotstoppers seldom sparkle on such stage.

True

GREENWHITEGREEN

Who has the better gk, Ricans or Greeks?
-Simpli fy -

By the way, the contract of Santos, the Greece coach expires tomorrow...does that mean he has arranged to lose today?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Who has the better gk, Ricans or Greeks?

Greek GK is solid...not sure how he would do in PK situations tho.

GREENWHITEGREEN

I don go Tachy.
-Simpli fy -
GREENWHITEGREEN

E don finish be dat.
-Simpli fy -

Keylor Navas, one of the best goalies in la liga last season if not the best. Ridiculous leaping ability. If SE play penalties tomorrow, hearts go jump enter lake plenty for CE