Page 1 of 8

Pics and videos from Brazil

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 4:38 am
by ohsee
Image[/URL]
ohsee and Nwankwo Kanu in Curitba. Yeah, bad picture, person who took it has no expertise. Now that I have finally figured out how to photobucket with iPad, una go suffa. :taunt: :D

Three amigos: brigadoon, seloweizer and ohsee at the Radisson Hotel in Curitiba,16 June 2014, waiting for the Eagles to come down and board the team bus. I believe the guys around, including the woman, are NFF officials. Sorry, the guy in glasses standing behind ohsee and leaning forward is analyzer.

Re: Testing, couple of pics from Brazil

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 5:57 am
by goke313
good drop :thumb: Kanu SE Manager for Russia 2018 :thumb:

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 10:04 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Thanks, Bros Ohsee. Really proud of Kanu supporting our teams.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:31 am
by ohsee
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Thanks, Bros Ohsee. Really proud of Kanu supporting our teams.
No problem, Oga Doctor. More pics, video and gist to come later today.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:44 am
by nemi2002
ohsee wrote:Image[/URL]
ohsee and Nwankwo Kanu in Curitba. Yeah, bad picture, person who took it has no expertise. Now that I have finally figured out how to photobucket with iPad, una go suffa. :taunt: :D

Three amigos: brigadoon, seloweizer and ohsee at the Radisson Hotel in Curitiba,16 June 2014, waiting for the Eagles to come down and board the team bus. I believe the guys around, including the woman, are NFF officials. Sorry, the guy in glasses standing behind ohsee and leaning forward is analyzer.
Chai.... Ya fight with CIC go sweet ooooooo

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:58 am
by chendosplastic
goke313 wrote:good drop :thumb: Kanu SE Manager for Russia 2018 :thumb:
Is Kanu a coach?

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:09 pm
by seloweizer
Ohsee- thanks!!!
It was nice meeting you in Curitiba and again in Ciuaba. I thoroughly enjoyed both cities. São Paulo was also awesome. I still reminisce on the hangout in Taj (in Curitiba) and Choppao (Ciuaba)... :mrgreen:

Will do a story of my entire trip soon.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 1:40 pm
by The YeyeMan
seloweizer wrote:Ohsee- thanks!!!
It was nice meeting you in Curitiba and again in Ciuaba. I thoroughly enjoyed both cities. São Paulo was also awesome. I still reminisce on the hangout in Taj (in Curitiba) and Choppao (Ciuaba)... :mrgreen:

I saw more Nigerians in 30 minutes at Sao Paulo airport than I saw in 9 days in Salvador. But they love Nigeria in Salvador o! :thumbs:

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 1:56 pm
by Damunk
Chei! Has anybody figured out that what we are seeing to the left of this picture is NOT a pillar, or a wall or even a giant African ornamental work of art, but the back of somebody's head!
God help us!
Ohsee, thank God say you dey insai di pishor.
But who get this kain 'block' head? :blink:

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 2:50 pm
by Riche007
Chei! Has anybody figured out that what we are seeing to the left of this picture is NOT a pillar, or a wall or even a giant African ornamental work of art, but the back of somebody's head!
God help us!
That's probably the man in white, left of Pa Ohsee in the other pic.

Pa, what about your boy? I thought he was with you in Brazil.

Thanks for sharing. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 3:02 pm
by ohsee
nemi2002 wrote:
Chai.... Ya fight with CIC go sweet ooooooo
:???: don't get it? Why would I fight with cic old boy?

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 3:05 pm
by ohsee
God help us!
Chief doc, I suspect say di bobo na NFF official, but I no sure. So e be like Say you correct about di block head. :D

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 3:08 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Nice pics! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: E be like say I dey dia sef. :thumbs: Keep 'em coming! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 3:10 pm
by ohsee
Riche007 wrote:
God help us!
That's probably the man in white, left of Pa Ohsee in the other pic.

Pa, what about your boy? I thought he was with you in Brazil.

Thanks for sharing. :clap: :clap: :clap:
I went alone. My younger son was originally going to come, but could not for personal reasons.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 3:11 pm
by ohsee
Osaze signing autos for pickins before boarding the bus. analyzer on the left taking pics. Una see groupies dem? See noize wey dem dey make o! You will hear it when I post video.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:17 pm
by seloweizer

I saw more Nigerians in 30 minutes at Sao Paulo airport than I saw in 9 days in Salvador. But they love Nigeria in Salvador o! :thumbs:
Did you go to Perlourinho? There you will see the true heart of Black Bahia and the story of the people. Little place with lots of history and magic!
Welcome back!

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:21 pm
by analyzer
seloweizer wrote:

Did you go to Perlourinho? There you will see the true heart of Black Bahia and the story of the people. Little place with lots of history and magic!
Welcome back!
I had a connecting flight in salvador.. Even in the airport you get that rich sense of African/Black history/vibe.. Slavador, BH definitely a place to check out when next one visits brazil..

@Ohsee.. great pics.. need to use this thread for all folks to post pics and videos from their trips..

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:22 pm
by kajifu
Kai why papa God no do me be stars like them Osaze?See how every where people dey hail this guys...
Mazi good pics

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 8:53 pm
by YUJAM
Nice pics Ohsee.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 9:15 pm
by The YeyeMan
seloweizer wrote:

Welcome back!
Yep, stayed right in the middle of one of the main squares in Pelourinho for three nights. There's also a Nigeria House which was closed whilst I was there. Pelourinho was great, made the most of it.

IMO, Salvador has been host to the best games at the WC.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 9:28 pm
by seloweizer
seloweizer wrote:

Welcome back!
Yep, stayed right in the middle of one of the main squares in Pelourinho for three nights. There's also a Nigeria House which was closed whilst I was there. Pelourinho was great, made the most of it.

IMO, Salvador has been host to the best games at the WC.
Awesome! I stayed right there during my visit last year. Casa Du Amarelindo was were I stayed. I am still very much in touch with the owners.. The inn is actually 4-5 doors away from the Nigerian cultural center closer to the front square.. All the women selling Akara and all the little local pubs... The music still rings in my head.. What a place to be!!!!

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 9:35 pm
by The YeyeMan
Yep, that's the place. I was at the Pousada Tropical. Will post pics when I get time.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 10:02 pm
by seloweizer