Page 4 of 8

Re: Official World Cup 30 Man Provisional List

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:51 pm
by Oguleftie
Oguleftie wrote:
john12 wrote:Adi ko Freddu adu ni. You better return adu money because his not going to the World Cup. Shameless thief
You calling me a thief?
I said, you calling me a thief?

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:53 pm
by Shownoja
Good list. Now, let all the distractions stop and support the squad with prayers. Btw, I hope none of those selected who have no real reason to visit Nigeria in the next month, stay away. We know what has happened in the past. Shunned guys can be dangerous :wink: :wink:

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:53 pm
by chief nfachairman
vancity eagle wrote:so you get chance to call up 35 players, AND NOT ONE PLAYER TO THREATEN THE POSITION OF AHMED "CHICKENHEAD" MUSA.

Rohr is corrupt and has been protecting that wastepipe since the beginning.

So if one of our wide players gets injured then what ?

Moses Simon
Victor Moses
Alex Iwobi
Ahmed Musa

Only 4 wide players, so they basically all make it without any competition. and again should one get injured then what ?

Rohr is a fool.

:boo: :boo:

Ahmed Musa is currently our most inform attacker!! PERIOD!!!

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:54 pm
by john12
A shameless one not just regular one

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:55 pm
by BigMuze
walesvilla wrote:This will be the final 23 provided no injuries - Rohr very loyal to his core players

GK:
Ezenwa
Akpeyi
Uzoho

DF:
Leon Balogun
Troost Ekong
Awaziem or Omeruo
Ebuehi
Aina
Idowu
Echiejile
Shehu

MF:
Mikel Obi
Ogu
Ndidi
Onazi
Etebo

Strikers:
Ighalo
Kelechi Ihenaecho
V. Moses
S. Moses
Musa A.
Iwobi.
I count 22; One player left bro. There is actually room for one more striker

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:56 pm
by MYMIND
walesvilla wrote:This will be the final 23 provided no injuries - Rohr very loyal to his core players

GK:
Ezenwa
Akpeyi
Uzoho

DF:
Leon Balogun
Troost Ekong
Awaziem or Omeruo
Ebuehi
Aina
Idowu
Echiejile
Shehu

MF:
Mikel Obi
Ogu
Ndidi
Onazi
Etebo

Strikers:
Ighalo
Kelechi Ihenaecho
V. Moses
S. Moses
Musa A.
Iwobi.
When Simy makes it do not be shocked. He brings another dimension to our game and can be a Plan Bwhen Plan A fails to break down a team.

We always have one guy that makes our World Cup squad every occasion that literally came out of nowhere.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:58 pm
by BigMuze
The most surprises and PAIN for dropped players for the final 23 will be in the midfield.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:02 pm
by chief nfachairman
john12 wrote:Adi ko Freddu adu ni. You better return adu money because his not going to the World Cup. Shameless thief
MODERATORS!!! Please this is becoming very bad from JOHN12. For no reason, he labels another forumer a shameless thief. HABA!!!!!

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:04 pm
by Dammy
MYMIND wrote:

GK:
Ezenwa
Akpeyi
Uzoho

DF:
Leon Balogun
Troost Ekong
Awaziem or Omeruo
Ebuehi
Aina
Idowu
Echiejile
Shehu

MF:
Mikel Obi
Ogu
Ndidi
Onazi
Etebo

Strikers:
Ighalo
Kelechi Ihenaecho
V. Moses
S. Moses
Musa A.
Iwobi.
When Simy makes it do not be shocked. He brings another dimension to our game and can be a Plan Bwhen Plan A fails to break down a team.

We always have one guy that makes our World Cup squad every occasion that literally came out of nowhere.[/quoète]
Barring injury Joel Obi will make the cut and Ogu will be dropped. Also if Echiejile is included, one of Aina/Idowu drops out. Ebuehi's fitness is a source of concern and that could lead to his being cut. I believe Simmy will be the surprise late inclusion in the squad.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:04 pm
by Odas
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Kai!

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:07 pm
by Dammy
chief nfachairman wrote:
MODERATORS!!! Please this is becoming very bad from JOHN12. For no reason, he labels another forumer a shameless thief. HABA!!!!!
That is OTT. No need to call a fellow CE names.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:17 pm
by john12
All the times I have been labeled derogatory names have I called for a ban of any forumer? Abeg! Don’t suggest crooked things and you won’t be labeled a crook

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:19 pm
by chief nfachairman
BigMuze wrote:

GK:
Ezenwa
Akpeyi
Uzoho

DF:
Leon Balogun
Troost Ekong
Awaziem or Omeruo
Ebuehi
Aina
Idowu
Echiejile
Shehu

MF:
Mikel Obi
Ogu
Ndidi
Onazi
Etebo

Strikers:
Ighalo
Kelechi Ihenaecho
V. Moses
S. Moses
Musa A.
Iwobi.
I count 22; One player left bro. There is actually room for one more striker

ROhr would more likely do 3 keepers, 7 defenders, 6 midefielders and 7 attackers.

DF: Omeruo and Awaziem would both make it. ROhr would go with 3 fullbacks
MF: Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, Wilfred Ndidi, Joel Obi, Etebo and Ogu would make it
F: Odion Ighalo, Ahmed Musa, Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi, Kelechi Iheanacho, Simon Moses, Simeon Nwankwo

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 6:08 pm
by pajimoh
Lots of refunds will be demanded. Please someone try Ayo's cell if he'll pick? :tic: Enyeama is looking for a few people

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 6:14 pm
by Gotti
No real surprises here...
Anyone following Rohr’s pattern couldn’t have expected different.

On the final 23 itself...
If it comes down to between Agu and Ogu, Ogu will likely win.
Not a betting man but stick my neck out that Simy will be dropped.
If there are any uncapped surprises, it will likely be Stephen Eze.

Good luck Lads!

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 6:17 pm
by deanotito
Synopsis wrote:
vancity eagle wrote:so you get chance to call up 35 players, AND NOT ONE PLAYER TO THREATEN THE POSITION OF AHMED "CHICKENHEAD" MUSA.

Rohr is corrupt and has been protecting that wastepipe since the beginning.

:boo: :boo:
Who would you select?
do you think it is smart to NOT HAVE ANY COVER FOR INJURIES for our 4 wide players ?

He could have also called another 2 of the following players

Onyekuru
Olayinka
Ezekiel Imoh
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Eduok
Bazee

this is just a move of pure IDIOCY, PURE UNADULTERATED IDIOCY AND CORRUPTION.

He has cover for

Goalkeepers
defenders
midfielders
strikers

YET THE ONLY POSITION HE DOESN'T HAVE COVER FOR IS WIDE FORWARDS AND WINGERS.

WHY EXACTLY IS THAT ?

Could it be the same reason Rohr has been protecting Ahmed Musa ever since he got the job, calling him up when he hadn't even played a club match in 6 months, and also failing to play Onyekuru when he was tearing up Belgium and giving Dani Alves a torrid time in the UCL.

This is pure unadulterated corruption.

We will be playing 3 friendlies. God forbid should any of Simon, Moses, Iwobi, Musa get injured, who will Rohr replace them with on this list ?
Abeg calm down. Na everybody the guy go call up?? You don't like Musa, okay. But that's your opinion. If one uses the qualifiers and friendlies as a guide, there is nothing shocking here. Musa that he has been calling even when he was on the bench, now that he is scoring, he won't call him???

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 6:18 pm
by ohenhen1
Camp start on May 28. I think Rohr already knows his 23 and the 5 players that will be on standby. Lokosa and Nwankwo are camp bodies unless they really outplay the other players in camp. The final lisy need to be submitted on June 4th. The coach doesn't have time to get new players up to speed on his tactics.

Final squad prediction.

Gk: Uzoho, Ezenwa, Akpeyi
DF: Balogun, Ekong, Awaziem, Omeruo, Shehu,Aina, Echiejile, Idowu
Midfielders: Mikel, Onazi, Ndidi, Etebo, Agu, Ogu
Forwards: Ighalo, Iheanacho, V Moses, S Moses, Musa, Iwobi

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 6:20 pm
by pajimoh
Akpeyi should be dropped. An empty net is better

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 6:22 pm
by MYMIND
ohenhen1 wrote:Camp start on May 28. I think Rohr already knows on his 23. The 5 players that will be on standby. Lokosa and Nwankwo are camp bodies unless they really outplay the other players in camp. The final lisy need to be submitted on June 4th. The coach doesn't have time to get new players up to speed on his tactics.

Final squad prediction.

Gk: Uzoho, Ezenwa, Akpeyi
DF: Balogun, Ekong, Awaziem, Omeruo, Shehu,Aina, Echiejile, Idowu
Midfielders: Mikel, Onazi, Ndidi, Etebo, Agu, Ogu
Forwards: Ighalo, Iheanacho, V Moses, S Moses, Musa, Iwobi
Every World Cup a player makes the squad that literally came out of nowhere and a player is also omitted that surprises many from the final 23. This year will not be any different. I believe Simy will make the squad. He has different strengths from the current forwards and will be a good Plan B to break down teams.

Make room for surprises in your final 23.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 6:32 pm
by oscar52
One player I wish was included is Ideye:

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 6:36 pm
by deanotito
oscar52 wrote:One player I wish was included is Ideye:

For what??? I don't get you Ideye fan club pipu.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 6:37 pm
oscar52 wrote:One player I wish was included is Ideye:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 6:39 pm
chief nfachairman wrote:
agreed , but how is it possible for a thief not to be shameless?