Page 1 of 2

Congo (COD) vs Morocco (WCQ - First Leg) 1 - 1 (Final)

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:21 pm
by Abbey
Game started on a bright note for Morocco. Dominating for the first 10 mins...
But against the run of play COD scored off a brilliant cross that was mistakenly redirected into its goal by the Moroccan captain.
COD 1 Morocco 0 (17 mins)

Re: Congo (COD) vs Morocco (WCQ - First Leg) 1 - 0 (1st half)

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:23 pm
by maceo4
My ticket don tear already lol

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:23 pm
is that astro or grass?

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:25 pm
by Abbey
I think it is grass. Beautiful field.

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:32 pm
by sabb
COD looking the part, containing morocco well

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:34 pm
by sabb
wow, COD just wasted a good counter attacking opportunity

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:35 pm
by txj
should've scored there to make it 2-0

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:36 pm
by txj
Have a very hard time understanding what Morocco is doing here just passing the ball in their own half...

WCQ - Morocco vs DRC

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:41 pm
by Cellular
Interesting game.

DRC ahead.

Re: WCQ - Morocco vs DRC

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:44 pm
by Cellular
One day, black Africa will learn how to keep it simple in playing this beautiful game.

Pesin pass you ball, and you begin do unnecessary gyration... pass to your open guy, with a degree of difficulty of 1... no! You will attempt a pass that has a degree of difficulty of 8. :oops: :oops: :oops:

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:45 pm
by sabb
they look shocked by that goal, probably thot game was gonna be smooth sailing

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:47 pm
by maceo4
Abbey wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:25 pm I think it is grass. Beautiful field.
Looks synthetic to me abi my eyes dey deceive me, especially the way the ball is bouncing on it and the rubber that kicks up when the ball is struck.

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:49 pm
by txj
the opening was there for an early thru ball. African plyers and holding the ball too long...

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:50 pm
by Cellular
maceo4 wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:47 pm
Abbey wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:25 pm I think it is grass. Beautiful field.
Looks synthetic to me abi my eyes dey deceive me, especially the way the ball is bouncing on it and the rubber that kicks up when the ball is struck.
I believe you are right...
Looks synthetic.

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:50 pm
by txj
Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:44 pm One day, black Africa will learn how to keep it simple in playing this beautiful game.

Pesin pass you ball, and you begin do unnecessary gyration... pass to your open guy, with a degree of difficulty of 1... no! You will attempt a pass that has a degree of difficulty of 8. :oops: :oops: :oops:

It is so frustrating to watch...

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:51 pm
by sabb
Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:44 pm One day, black Africa will learn how to keep it simple in playing this beautiful game.

as in, too much caressing of ball, so many opportunities but head down and run instead of give and goes, i don't understand
this game could have been over this half

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:55 pm
by sabb
Morocco didn't turn up this half, Congo have played their part well, crowd the midfield, press well and quickly and when counter attacking, they have moved the ball quickly but they need to improve on the quick passes to create better opportunities, good game

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:56 pm
by joao
If only African footballers can appreciate the concept of a quick release
of the ball instead of unnecessary dribbles. DRC should have been up at least
by two goals in this game. A 1-0 Congo win or a tie at home should spell the end
of their world cup ambitions.

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:57 pm
by Cellular
I like this Ref.

Is he South African dude?

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 5:19 pm
by txj
what a useless player. even a PK he cannot kick!

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 5:20 pm
by King Futcha

dissapointing comment from our fearless leader.

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 5:21 pm
by txj
Had a feeling he was going to miss. One of the most inept players on the Maroc team tasked with a PK

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 5:24 pm
by txj
Morocco look like they are playing in slow motion..