Congo (COD) vs Morocco (WCQ - First Leg) 1 - 1 (Final)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Abbey
Congo (COD) vs Morocco (WCQ - First Leg) 1 - 1 (Final)

Post by Abbey »

Game started on a bright note for Morocco. Dominating for the first 10 mins...
But against the run of play COD scored off a brilliant cross that was mistakenly redirected into its goal by the Moroccan captain.
COD 1 Morocco 0 (17 mins)
Last edited by Abbey on Fri Mar 25, 2022 6:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
Re: Congo (COD) vs Morocco (WCQ - First Leg) 1 - 0 (1st half)

My ticket don tear already lol

is that astro or grass?

Abbey

Post by Abbey »

I think it is grass. Beautiful field.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
sabb

Post by sabb »

COD looking the part, containing morocco well
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
sabb

Post by sabb »

wow, COD just wasted a good counter attacking opportunity
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)

should've scored there to make it 2-0

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Have a very hard time understanding what Morocco is doing here just passing the ball in their own half...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
WCQ - Morocco vs DRC

Interesting game.

DRC ahead.

Re: WCQ - Morocco vs DRC

One day, black Africa will learn how to keep it simple in playing this beautiful game.

Pesin pass you ball, and you begin do unnecessary gyration... pass to your open guy, with a degree of difficulty of 1... no! You will attempt a pass that has a degree of difficulty of 8. :oops: :oops: :oops:

sabb

Post by sabb »

they look shocked by that goal, probably thot game was gonna be smooth sailing

Abbey wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:25 pm I think it is grass. Beautiful field.
Looks synthetic to me abi my eyes dey deceive me, especially the way the ball is bouncing on it and the rubber that kicks up when the ball is struck.

the opening was there for an early thru ball. African plyers and holding the ball too long...

maceo4 wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:47 pm
Abbey wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:25 pm I think it is grass. Beautiful field.
Looks synthetic to me abi my eyes dey deceive me, especially the way the ball is bouncing on it and the rubber that kicks up when the ball is struck.
I believe you are right...
Looks synthetic.

Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:44 pm One day, black Africa will learn how to keep it simple in playing this beautiful game.

Pesin pass you ball, and you begin do unnecessary gyration... pass to your open guy, with a degree of difficulty of 1... no! You will attempt a pass that has a degree of difficulty of 8. :oops: :oops: :oops:

It is so frustrating to watch...

sabb

Post by sabb »

Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:44 pm One day, black Africa will learn how to keep it simple in playing this beautiful game.

as in, too much caressing of ball, so many opportunities but head down and run instead of give and goes, i don't understand
this game could have been over this half
sabb

Post by sabb »

Morocco didn't turn up this half, Congo have played their part well, crowd the midfield, press well and quickly and when counter attacking, they have moved the ball quickly but they need to improve on the quick passes to create better opportunities, good game

If only African footballers can appreciate the concept of a quick release
of the ball instead of unnecessary dribbles. DRC should have been up at least
by two goals in this game. A 1-0 Congo win or a tie at home should spell the end
of their world cup ambitions.

I like this Ref.

Is he South African dude?

what a useless player. even a PK he cannot kick!

dissapointing comment from our fearless leader.

Had a feeling he was going to miss. One of the most inept players on the Maroc team tasked with a PK

Morocco look like they are playing in slow motion..