Simulation by Oxford University has no African team in 2nd Round

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Simulation by Oxford University has no African team in 2nd Round

Re: Simulation by Oxford University has no African team in 2nd Round

It actually even has Ghana, Cameroon, Tunisia and Morocco all finishing last in their groups. Hmmmh
gosh

Post by gosh »

Ok Ooh! But there is simulation, and there is reality.
We will see ... I wonder what they will say if their identified favorites crash out in the group stages.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

I have to say this simulation is quite plausible.

Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

African Countries aren't really making a case to have more than 5 teams at the final based on the number of Countries on the Continent.
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

With Mane’s injury, I think the simulation might be true. That injury is a psychological blow to the am especially him getting injured literally in the last game for his club. Let’s hope Morocco and maybe Ghana can entertain us at least. Cameroon may get a draw against the weakest team in the group. Forget Tunisia.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 19, 2022 2:49 pm I have to say this simulation is quite plausible.
It happened last time so clearly very possible…
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

at last something for Nigerians to smile about :D

aykwes8 wrote: Sat Nov 19, 2022 7:22 pm at last something for Nigerians to smile about :D
Hey, prove the simulation wrong and we will all celebrate...well most, I can't speak for BP :rotf:
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

I´ll first of all remind Oxford that they are/were never a great university. :mad:
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

maceo4 wrote: Sat Nov 19, 2022 9:37 pm
aykwes8 wrote: Sat Nov 19, 2022 7:22 pm at last something for Nigerians to smile about :D
Hey, prove the simulation wrong and we will all celebrate...well most, I can't speak for BP :rotf:
Ill like to see their simulation of previous years. This one shows Belgium will reach the finals. we all know they arent.

maceo4 wrote: Sat Nov 19, 2022 6:25 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 19, 2022 2:49 pm I have to say this simulation is quite plausible.
The last time, Ghana was not present.
Ghana has never been to a world cup where an African team has not made it past the group stage
This time will not be different

Rawlings wrote: Sun Nov 20, 2022 5:53 am
Ghana has never been to a world cup where an African team has not made it past the group stage
You’ve only been there twice before…haba lol

Mane being out , completes it for CAF teams, they will match the 2018 records

maceo4 wrote: Sun Nov 20, 2022 1:40 pm
It is their 4th world cup! They failed to qualify for many years until Africa got 5 spots. Ghana will not make it out of that group. i don't see them beating anyone in that group!

Undertaker wrote: Sun Nov 20, 2022 9:38 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sun Nov 20, 2022 1:40 pm
It is their 4th world cup! They failed to qualify for many years until Africa got 5 spots. Ghana will not make it out of that group. i don't see them beating anyone in that group!
The way he talks is like they are a mainstay at the WC who always makes the semis lol…

No matter what, I'll be happy if African teams do well and root for them. I'd be rooting for Nigeria if they were here, out of history with you all here. I hope the African teams advance...except not at the expense of Croatia of course.

😉

I am concerned about Morocco. Good team. Croatia will have to be on full guard in our opener with them.
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

mate wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 12:59 am No matter what, I'll be happy if African teams do well and root for them. I'd be rooting for Nigeria if they were here, out of history with you all here. I hope the African teams advance...except not at the expense of Croatia of course.

😉

I am concerned about Morocco. Good team. Croatia will have to be on full guard in our opener with them.
Morocco is going to give you guys a bloody nose tomorrow. The Saudis have shown how it can be done, and Croatia has some “senior citizens” in important areas of the team. Will they pass the desert test or will they meet the same fate as Argentina?
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

smallpikin wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 1:34 am
mate wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 12:59 am No matter what, I'll be happy if African teams do well and root for them. I'd be rooting for Nigeria if they were here, out of history with you all here. I hope the African teams advance...except not at the expense of Croatia of course.

😉

Morocco is going to give you guys a bloody nose tomorrow. The Saudis have shown how it can be done, and Croatia has some “senior citizens” in important areas of the team. Will they pass the desert test or will they meet the same fate as Argentina?
Well, Croatia is a pretty physical as well as skill team. Modric and Perisic are the only older guys. But unlike most, they play at the same level as in their 20s.

Check out our defense. All new guys. Most very young. Emerging stars.

That said, I respect Morocco. I’ve posted a lot about this. Got to know their players.

Again, given today, the Croatian camp is appraised and ready. Nobody is dismissing Morocco. We know this will be as competitive as against anybody.
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

Group C is for sure going to be very wrong. No way Argentina tops that group!
You never realize what you have till you lose it.

KIZONZO wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 2:44 am Group C is for sure going to be very wrong. No way Argentina tops that group!

They can still top it.

bret- hart wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 5:02 am
KIZONZO wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 2:44 am Group C is for sure going to be very wrong. No way Argentina tops that group!

They can still top it.
Very true. As we dey talk for home back in the day, soccer no be mathematics. After all, Argentina was beaten by Cameroon in the first game in 1990, and made it to the Final. And Bulgaria lost 3:0 to us in their first group game of WC 1994, but went on to play in the third place game and come fourth, while we went home in the round of 16.

mate wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 2:35 am
smallpikin wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 1:34 am

😉

Well, Croatia is a pretty physical as well as skill team. Modric and Perisic are the only older guys. But unlike most, they play at the same level as in their 20s.

Check out our defense. All new guys. Most very young. Emerging stars.

That said, I respect Morocco. I’ve posted a lot about this. Got to know their players.

Again, given today, the Croatian camp is appraised and ready. Nobody is dismissing Morocco. We know this will be as competitive as against anybody.
You are wiser than many other CE forumers🙂❗️