Here are my top 3 teams in this WC (in order) ..

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Here are my top 3 teams in this WC (in order) ..

1naija wrote: Sun Nov 20, 2022 7:19 am 1. Ghana
2. Senegal
3. USA

These are the 3 teams I am supporting.
God bless u richly

1naija wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 11:52 pm We asked for top 3, you listed 5years 7. Thats like making bols prediction after sime results arr in. Very daft...
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 11:26 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 12:23 am Senegal
Brazil
France
USA
Cameroon

these are the teams i will ensure i watch all their games

wishing them the best. I do not care about the rest ,and wish them absolutely nothing
waiting on Cameroon ooooo, I have 4 already in the last 16
E be like say since i called your post abi thread very daft, you dey vex , now every time you see me post you dey copy ...kai nor vex, but you do post a lot of very daft comments

mate wrote: Sun Nov 20, 2022 9:35 pm Here’s what I posted on Facebook.

My knee jerk prediction sheet for the World Cup. I hopefully didn't get the bracketing wrong.

I filled out my prediction sheet.

Round of 16:
Holland beats Wales
Argentina beats Denmark
Spain beats Belgium
Brazil beats Uruguay
England beats Equador
France beats Poland
Croatia beats Germany
Portugal beats Serbia

Quarters
Holland beats Argentina
Brazil beats Spain
France beats England
Portugal beats Croatia (head over my heart, because Portugal has difficult style vs us)

Semi
Brazil beats Holland
Portugal beats France

3rd place
Holland beats France

Final
Brazil beats Portugal

If Croatia can beat a side like Portugal, we can even then get to final. I also think we are favorite against Germany. Of course the margins are so thin between these stronger countries, so you never know.

I don't think France will suffer WC winner's syndrome. Actually having newer players due to injury helps. Weaker side of the bracket I think too.

Brazil seems to me the favorite, but can be beaten. Defensive spine might be slow with Silva and Casemiro. Otherwise look so strong.

Let's see.
You totally dissed African teams. Shame on you. In addition to Senegal, Morocco will probably go through while Ghana has a better than decent chance. Cameroon also has a slim chance. We could end up with as many as 4 African teams in the round of 16❗️

Daft response to an intelligent post.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 12:02 am
1naija wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 11:52 pm We asked for top 3, you listed 5years 7. Thats like making bols prediction after sime results arr in. Very daft...
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 11:26 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 12:23 am Senegal
Brazil
France
USA
Cameroon

these are the teams i will ensure i watch all their games

wishing them the best. I do not care about the rest ,and wish them absolutely nothing
waiting on Cameroon ooooo, I have 4 already in the last 16
E be like say since i called your post abi thread very daft, you dey vex , now every time you see me post you dey copy ...kai nor vex, but you do post a lot of very daft comments

In Naija, "God bless you richly" is usually followed by .."i really need 10k to buy food". Oboy, I no get. Nonsense. :veryangry:
Rawlings wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 11:59 pm
2. Senegal
3. USA

God bless u richly
Last edited by 1naija on Wed Nov 30, 2022 1:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

1naija wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 1:04 am In Naija, "God bless you richly" is usually followed by .."i really ned 10k to buy food". Oboy, i no get. Nonsense. :veryangry:
Rawlings wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 11:59 pm
2. Senegal
3. USA

God bless u richly
Wetin? Uber don faya you❓🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 12:37 am

My knee jerk prediction sheet for the World Cup. I hopefully didn't get the bracketing wrong.

Round of 16:
Holland beats Wales
Argentina beats Denmark
Spain beats Belgium
Brazil beats Uruguay
England beats Equador
France beats Poland
Croatia beats Germany
Portugal beats Serbia

Quarters
Holland beats Argentina
Brazil beats Spain
France beats England
Portugal beats Croatia (head over my heart, because Portugal has difficult style vs us)

Semi
Brazil beats Holland
Portugal beats France

3rd place
Holland beats France

Final
Brazil beats Portugal

If Croatia can beat a side like Portugal, we can even then get to final. I also think we are favorite against Germany. Of course the margins are so thin between these stronger countries, so you never know.

I don't think France will suffer WC winner's syndrome. Actually having newer players due to injury helps. Weaker side of the bracket I think too.

Brazil seems to me the favorite, but can be beaten. Defensive spine might be slow with Silva and Casemiro. Otherwise look so strong.

Let's see.
You totally dissed African teams. Shame on you. In addition to Senegal, Morocco will probably go through while Ghana has a better than decent chance. Cameroon also has a slim chance. We could end up with as many as 4 African teams in the round of 16❗️

I was just posting as if it were a cold blooded bet on everything I owned.

:)

I don't mind being wrong.

There was never any consideration from me on continents. I just appraised each match as it emerged.

My team Croatia still might not advance while Morocco most likely will.

mate wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 1:27 am

Round of 16:
Holland beats Wales
Argentina beats Denmark
Spain beats Belgium
Brazil beats Uruguay
England beats Equador
France beats Poland
Croatia beats Germany
Portugal beats Serbia

Quarters
Holland beats Argentina
Brazil beats Spain
France beats England

Semi
Brazil beats Holland
Portugal beats France

3rd place
Holland beats France

Final
Brazil beats Portugal

Let's see.

There was never any consideration from me on continents. I just appraised each match as it emerged.

Oh yes they will. They’re too good not to advance… and to be quite honest, I’ve really never put a lot of stock in the FIFA rankings. Belgium has always looked quite ordinary to me❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 1:33 am
mate wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 1:27 am

Round of 16:
Holland beats Wales
Argentina beats Denmark
Spain beats Belgium
Brazil beats Uruguay
England beats Equador
France beats Poland
Croatia beats Germany
Portugal beats Serbia

Quarters
Holland beats Argentina
Brazil beats Spain
France beats England

Semi
Brazil beats Holland
Portugal beats France

3rd place
Holland beats France

Final
Brazil beats Portugal

Let's see.

Oh yes they will. They’re too good not to advance… and to be quite honest, I’ve really never put a lot of stock in the FIFA rankings. Belgium has always looked quite ordinary to me❗️

Come on man. You know how this goes. My knees are weak, my heart is racing...stupid FIFA and media have got me shaking.

You never know. Belgium is capable of beating Croatia.

The Atlas Lions cleared their big hurdles. I cannot imagine not getting at least a tie, but probably will win. Morocco is poised and ready for the next step.

😎